We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A home in paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Coral Sea Villas Port Douglas
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“A home in paradise”
Reviewed 29 June 2013

Coral Sea is a pleasant place to call home for your stay in the paradise that is Port Douglas. The standard villa was home to my partner and our two kids and was the perfect place for us. The open plan downstairs with patio was plenty big enough for our two toddlers to occupy themselves in, and the kitchen well-equipped for a home cooked meal. The two upstairs bedrooms and shared bathroom were excellent. For us, the location was perfect - 50m to the beach, without having to cross any roads. And at the other end of the street, an easy stroll, the delights of Macrossan.
Toni and Bruno made us feel very welcome and went out of their way to help us, even returning our 3-year-old's toy caterpillar when he was accidentally left behind on the comfy couch.
I found Coral Sea to be excellent value for money. We will be returning.

Room Tip: Families with young kids should go for a standard room rather than deluxe. They have less stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Torie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    138
    30
    7
    2
    0
See reviews for
84
53
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2013

You can't beat this location - set between the beach and the shops. The units were clean and comfortable and the pool area was lovely - nice for it to be salt water - not chlorine. Would not consider anywhere else to stay.
Toni and Bruno are great hosts - unobtrusive but friendly and up for a chat if that's what you're after.

Room Tip: I think rooms 1 - 3 are the best!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank woaishanghai13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairns
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2013

As always, Toni and Bruno have taken care of us beautifully! Our annual sojourn to Port Douglas Carnivale is always fun-filled and we arrive as if we've come home again and leave like we've been spoilt rotten! The location is ideal for us as we crave the carnivale atmosphere of the pub/restaurant area and also enjoy the markets and family vibe at Four Mile Beach. It's all within easy (2 minute) walking distance. Can't see us staying anywhere else!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brunothedog, Manager at Coral Sea Villas Port Douglas, responded to this review, 7 June 2013
It is always a pleasure to host a group of local women who know how to have a great time during Carnivale. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we welcome you back any time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hervey Bay, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2013

We were greeted by very friendly hosts which was a nice change. They were very helpful and informative about the area. The villa was very big and spacious, bright and very comfortable. The upstairs bedroom was nice to sleep in. The kitchen was well equipped for everything. Lounge area and balcony were relaxing.
The villas are in a great location, right next to beach, walk up to lookout and also close walk to marina. Many restaurants and shops close walking distance.
We would definately stay here again if we return to Port Douglas.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melanie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brunothedog, Manager at Coral Sea Villas Port Douglas, responded to this review, 7 June 2013
We were fortunate to have a fantastic group of athletes in house over the first weekend of June for the Cairns Iron man Festival. I am glad you had a successful carnival and enjoyed your stay with us at Coral Sea Villas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 5 June 2013

Amazing time had at Coral Sea Villas!
Great location- on the main street though not too busy.
Lovely, clean apartments- big and well equipped.
Warm and friendly hosts Toni & Bruno, are happy to help with any suggestions for sight seeing, or if you are in need of anything to make your stay comfortable.

Highly recommend staying here for families, groups of friends- very causal and relaxed.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lubyloolee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2013

We had a fantastic stay at Coral Sea Villas, Port Douglas. We have a family of 4, with two large teenage boys - the layout of the villa suited us perfectly. We stayed in unit 6, it was really quiet and cool and a stones throw from the beach and the village of Port Douglas. The unit was really clean and bright with a private balcony and courtyard so we could all have our 'space' if we needed it and the jungle pool was lovely and protected from wind and the sun.
Bruno and Toni were exceptional, so knowledgeable and approachable and so helpful as it was out first visit to Port Douglas. We would definitely stay there again and recommend the units to anyone - Bruno and Toni make you feel so welcome which really makes a difference!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 194amanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brunothedog, Manager at Coral Sea Villas Port Douglas, responded to this review, 7 June 2013
Thank you for stay with us and we hope you had a safe trip home. We look forward to seeing you in the future should you travel to Port Douglas again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2013 via mobile

This was a great stay offering a very central location, was perhaps a little bigger than we needed it is a great space for families and very comfortable.
Very spacious villa and was fully equipped for dining in. The pool was a little bit of a letdown with only 5 beds and its very small and didn't get much sun when we went in the afternoons.
Overall this is a good option for people looking to be central and have a good comfortable spacious villa.
An enjoyable stay!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glitzyritzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Douglas hotels
0.1 mi away
Beachfront Terraces
Beachfront Terraces
#37 of 43 in Port Douglas
46 reviews
0.1 mi away
Peninsula Boutique Hotel
Peninsula Boutique Hotel
#5 of 43 in Port Douglas
944 reviews
0.0 mi away
Balboa Holiday Apartments
Balboa Holiday Apartments
#14 of 55 in Port Douglas
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
By The Sea Port Douglas
By The Sea Port Douglas
#2 of 55 in Port Douglas
1,315 reviews
0.0 mi away
Coconut Grove Apartments
Coconut Grove Apartments
#3 of 55 in Port Douglas
456 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villa San Michele
Villa San Michele
#5 of 55 in Port Douglas
646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Sea Villas Port Douglas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Sea Villas Port Douglas

Property: Coral Sea Villas Port Douglas
Address: 68 Macrossan St, Port Douglas, Queensland 4877, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Port Douglas
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 55 Speciality Lodging in Port Douglas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Coral Sea Villas Port Douglas 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imagine holiday accommodation situated 75 meters from Four Mile beach in the main street of Port Douglas Queensland. The 9 multi-level holiday villas are located just 3 minutes walk to the main retail and restaurant precinct of Port Douglas. All holiday apartments are fully self-contained with full kitchen and laundry facilities. The lounge area has cable TV, DVD player and a sofa bed. All rooms have air-conditioning and free off street undercover parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Coral Sea Villas Port Douglas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing