We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT FAMILY HOLIDAY ACCOMODATION”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Coral Sea Villas Port Douglas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We just spent 2 relaxing weeks at Coral Sea Villas, Toni and Bruno were always very helpful, the rooms were very clean and spacious. Coral Sea Villas are in the best position, very close to the beach and shops but still very quiet location. The kids loved the pool and there is a great BBQ area. Everything is within walking distance. Cant wait to book our next stay.
Craig

Room Tip: Rooms 1 to 3 have courtyards in front of them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank craig b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brunothedog, Manager at Coral Sea Villas Port Douglas, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Good to hear you enjoyed the wedding and your stay with us at Coral Sea Villas. If you head this way in the future make sure you take advantage of our loyalty program for our repeat guests and facebook friends.
Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (181)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

65 - 71 of 181 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2014

I've stayed in a few places in Port Douglas in years past but Coral Sea Villas is my favourite. Great location, clean, spacious with all of the facilities to make you feel at home but appropriately spoilt for the holidays ; )

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Coral Sea Villas are located a few minutes walk to the beach and an easy walk to gather your
necessities,fully self contained,clean and great for shared accom...Very clean linen and comfy
beds in No 4

Sue B and Russell C

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

Was recommended by friends who raved about it. Just did the second trip with even more friends! Toni and Bruno are the perfect hosts so huge thanks to them for putting up with us all! Location is brilliant as you don't need a car, with everything being in walking distance. 13 of us stayed in 4 units each completely equipped with all necessities. We spent one afternoon poolside which is a gorgeous area ensuring many relaxing hours. Would we go back and stay here but yet again? Hell yeah! No need to look further for the idyllic home away home.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Emily E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We stayed for 7 nights at Coral Sea Villas and can't recommend it highly enough. The villa was superb with a great bedroom loft; the amenities were first class - the perfect environment to enjoy the type of relaxing holiday we wanted, spending plenty of time lazing about in our rooms. The amazing saltwater pool with its spacious locale and privacy was another great attraction for us. We enjoyed a luxurious swim every day! The location of Coral Sea Villas in Macrossan St guaranteed utter seclusion with peace and quiet but with only a ten minute walk to the other end of the shopping district there's no location that isn't easily accessible. We also want to thank Toni and Bruno for their hospitality and friendliness. They were very accommodating in making sure we were even able to stay in our rooms until 4 p.m on check out day so as not to inconvenience us in any way as we savoured our last few hours in the beautiful Port Douglas. We heartily recommend Coral Sea Villas and would stay there again in a heartbeat if we ever return. Thanks again to Toni and Bruno for making our holiday a perfect, unforgettable one!! David and Melissa from Melbourne.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Meldave1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Excellent units with helpful staff with the most awesome hosts in Bruce & Toni. Always helpful with organising trips, great local knowledge. Units always clean and tidy. Great location, close to restaurants, supermarket, shop, beach etc. Have stayed here multiple times, will stay again and would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Just finished a 10 night stay here at Coral Sea Villas. Ideally located 50 metres from Four Mile beach and a very short walk to places to eat and shop on Macrossan Street. The proprietors Toni and Bruno know the surrounding area very well and are always available for advice on what to do and where to go to get the most out of your time in North Queensland. The apartment was more than spacious for our needs (a family of 3 from the UK) but could easily accommodate a bigger family if required. We used the quiet and private swimming pool attached to the small block of apartments regularly. Happy to recommend as a great place to stay in Port Douglas.

Room Tip: Book direct with Toni and Bruno for the best service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank guyswark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Douglas hotels
0.1 mi away
Garrick House
Garrick House
#3 of 42 in Port Douglas
252 reviews
0.4 mi away
Club Tropical Resort
Club Tropical Resort
#39 of 42 in Port Douglas
213 reviews
0.1 mi away
Verandahs Boutique Apartments
Verandahs Boutique Apartments
#13 of 57 in Port Douglas
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
By The Sea Port Douglas
By The Sea Port Douglas
#2 of 57 in Port Douglas
1,358 reviews
0 mi away
Martinique on Macrossan
Martinique on Macrossan
#16 of 42 in Port Douglas
622 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Newport on Macrossan
The Newport on Macrossan
#22 of 57 in Port Douglas
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Sea Villas Port Douglas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Sea Villas Port Douglas

Address: 68 Macrossan St, Port Douglas, Queensland 4877, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Port Douglas
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 57 Speciality Lodging in Port Douglas
Price Range: £87 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Coral Sea Villas Port Douglas 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imagine holiday accommodation situated 75 meters from Four Mile beach in the main street of Port Douglas Queensland. The 9 multi-level holiday villas are located just 3 minutes walk to the main retail and restaurant precinct of Port Douglas. All holiday apartments are fully self-contained with full kitchen and laundry facilities. The lounge area has cable TV, DVD player and a sofa bed. All rooms have air-conditioning and free off street undercover parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Coral Sea Villas Port Douglas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing