We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great advice!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Verandahs Boutique Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Verandahs Boutique Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
West Sussex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
146 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Great advice!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2013

Spacious, well located apartment with attractive pool and really excellent advice and guidance from Sue. The apartments are clean, comfortable with good kitchens, patios or balconies, sitting room and flat screen TVs. The apartments are located just off the Main Street so it is very easy to walk to any of the restaurants, stores or beaches. Sue gave us great advice for 2 super day trips out and was really helpful, sorting everything out for us - you do get well taken care of here! The only thing missing for us was free wifi

Room Tip: Our ground floor room had a great view of the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MCP247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    274
    60
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
186
64
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013

The Verandah is a total gem. Location could not be better. Great value, large two bedroom suite. The management was literally much better than I would expect in a five star hotel. Our every request was attended to with care and the special insight of a local who know Port Douglas inside and out.

I admit I’m a picky traveler, but could not recommend this boutique hotel more highly.

(oh, and don't be put off by the hotels limited website)

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank APACtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013 via mobile

We've stayed at a few places in Port Douglas over the years and Verandahs is by far the best we've stayed at;
- best location hands down, two doors from Macrossan street with all the fabulous dining and shopping options, and a four minute stroll to the patrolled area of four mile beach
- spacious apartments with everything we needed as two couples; full kitchen and euro laundry.
- good sized balcony where we enjoyed a great bbq
- brilliant air conditioning to escape the heat
- great decor and clean, clean, clean!

Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Tropical_travel_aus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrnambool, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2013

We are regulars to Port Douglas, and always stay at Verandahs, the units are clean, well presented and have a great feel, the pool and surrounds relaxing. They are ideal for two couples or family. Sue is always helpful and friendly, and it is so close to the beach and Macrossan Street. Pam & Peter

Room Tip: Pool view rooms have a great outlook
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013

Despite Verandahs looks one more of the apartments of Port Douglas, the interior is simply great. Well organized, clean and excellent apartments with a nice swimming pool and only some minutes (or seconds) away from downtown.And the owners are really friendly and helpful. Can you ask for something better for a very reasonable price?

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FT_Madrid_Spain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geelong, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

Having been regular holiday visitors to Port Douglas for the past 10 years we have stayed in various locations, but this would have to be the best. You cannot go past the clean spacious apartments, fantastic location and very friendly service. Verandahs is perfect for couples, groups and families. The two bedrooms and two bathrooms were clean, spacious and well equipped. The cleanliness of the apartment was exceptional. We were lucky enough to have a room with a large long balcony equipped with a BBQ and large outdoor eating and relaxing area, with plenty of room for the kids to play. Having stayed previously at a resort on the outskirts of town, we found Verandahs to be much more convenient and we did not need a car, we could walk to the shops/restaurants, beach, parks and marina and all that Port has to offer! The lovely tropical pool is beautiful and well shaded the facilities were well kept and maintained. Sue and Greg were very hospitable and extremely friendly and seem to manage the place perfectly. They provided toys, DVDs, tour booking help & anything else we required.
Verandahs, you lived up to our expectations and we will be back ! We highly recommend this beautiful boutique accommodation, well priced, perfect location & high very quality. Nothing to fault here, thanks for a lovely family holiday.

Room Tip: If you have children, the apartment with the large balcony is perfect and very secure for them to pl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LAN W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Foster, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

We loved our stay at Verandahs in Port Douglas, the 2 1/2 weeks went very quickly there. Close to walking distance to 4 MIle Beach and all the shops and eateries, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Sue at the front desk was fantastic, a great operator! Can't wait to go back next year.

Room Tip: Nice a quiet at the back away from the pool where the kids sometimes were enjoying themsevles.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Douglas hotels
0.3 mi away
Freestyle Resort Port Douglas
Freestyle Resort Port Douglas
#4 of 44 in Port Douglas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 681 reviews
0.1 mi away
Peninsula Boutique Hotel
Peninsula Boutique Hotel
#8 of 44 in Port Douglas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 883 reviews
0.0 mi away
Meridian Port Douglas
Meridian Port Douglas
#9 of 44 in Port Douglas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
By The Sea Port Douglas
By The Sea Port Douglas
#2 of 58 in Port Douglas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,254 reviews
0.2 mi away
Shantara Resort  Port Douglas
Shantara Resort Port Douglas
#7 of 58 in Port Douglas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 938 reviews
0.1 mi away
Peppers Beach Club Port Douglas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Verandahs Boutique Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Verandahs Boutique Apartments

Property: Verandahs Boutique Apartments
Address: 7 Davidson Street, Port Douglas, Queensland 4877, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Port Douglas
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 58 Speciality Lodging in Port Douglas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Verandahs Boutique Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Verandahs Boutique Apartments - beautiful tropical style holiday apartments set in lush tropical gardens and ideally located a mere 50 metres from the heart of Macrossan Street's Cafes, Bars & Boutique Shops & only 150 metres to the famous 4 Mile Beach. Blending luxurious comfort with impressive facilities, Verandahs Boutique Apartments offer 4.5 Star facilities perfectly designed to take in the ambiance of the tropical climate whilst combining all the comforts and convenience of home ~Book Direct~ ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Verandahs Boutique Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Verandahs Boutique Apartments Hotel Port Douglas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing