We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Verandahs Boutique Apartments
Nearby Hotels
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Port Douglas(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
US$190
US$176
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Bay Villas Resort(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
US$135
US$128
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peppers Beach Club(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
US$268
US$208
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
QT Port Douglas(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
US$167
US$153
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mantra PortSea(Port Douglas)
US$144
US$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Thala Beach Nature Reserve(Oak Beach)(Great Value!)
US$294
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ramada Resort Port Douglas(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Lazy Lizard Motor Inn(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
US$91
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Meridian Port Douglas(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
US$170
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (364)
Filter reviews
364 results
Traveller rating
294
64
4
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
294
64
4
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main streetbig balconywithin easy walking distancerestaurants and shopsmacrossan stwell equipped kitchenlocation is fantasticbedroom apartmentfour mile beachlate checkwonderful staynice poolwasher and dryervisit to port douglaslocal knowledgefew minutes walkstayed here for nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
146 - 151 of 364 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Fantastic clean bright convenient accommodation but the real gem of this place is Sue. Amazing local information and helpful suggestions. Everything from where to eat to what to do to how long it takes to get to Daintree. Much more accurate than Google maps. Only problem was the internet did not work properly and Telstra signal was not good enough for a phone hotspot. Overall strongly recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank hemast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Great location close to beach and shops. Heated swimming pool. Staff really helpful and friendly, Sue arranged an unforgettable trip to reef for us. Transport no problem, car hire available next door and bikes can be hired from reception. Comfortable, spacious apartments. Awesome.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Marty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We chose Verandahs Boutique Apartments after reading some of the reviews on Trip Advisor where they consistently scored well. Our satisfaction exceeded our expectation.

The apartment was spacious and well maintained. The location was great. Walking distance to almost everything (although with two children - one of whom seldom gets above a crawl, we seldom walked)

The hospitality we exemplary. We were traveling with two grandchildren and our stay in Port Douglas was fantastic.

If there was one negative, it was that the swimming pool water was too warm - We had great difficulty persuading the one child to do, or go anywhere other than down to the pool.

We will be back there next year.

Room Tip: We stayed in a room overlooking the pool on the first floor.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dojies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

A gorgeous apartment with ample space including our own balcony with seating and BBQ. Modern amenities and very close to everything in Port Douglas. Staff were very welcoming and friendly, even when we needed to call the night manager when we got locked out of our apartment accidentally!

Room Tip: There are no lifts, so if you don't like stairs, ask for one lower to the ground.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank megi123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Sue and Greg are delightful hosts, and our 5 star experience began before we even arrived.
We are visitors from the USA and effortlessly booked our 10 day stay by phone, and we were assured we would love it, and we absolutely had our best ever holiday.

Sue, Greg and Andrea were amazing hosts, I have never come across hotel staff that were more genuinely warm and friendly, and truly care about you having a wonderful holiday. The apartments were large, very clean, bright and very comfortable, our room overlooked the pool and it was paradise sitting out on the balcony enjoying the perfect weather.

The hotels location is perfect, a few minutes walk to the beach and/or Main street. Our kids loved Brumby's Bakery only 2 doors away, where they open at 6AM, everything is super fresh at that time of the morning.

Our recommendations for food:
- Hi-Tide café on the beach is a 3 minute walk, and has great coffee. You can also get 2 for 1 breakfast or lunch from your Coles dockets.
- Central Hotel on the main street has half price Steak or Barramundi bween 5-6, plus kids eat free.
-Mockas Pies were excellent (We cant buy pies in the USA so it rated a mention)
-The most popular restaurant seemed to be 'Salsa' but I never tried it.

Port Douglas was wonderful in every way, and Verandah's was the prefect place to stay.

Room Tip: We enjoyed the poolside Apt as it was very pretty, and we could watch the kids from the balcony.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pghs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews