We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reflections of Port Douglas
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Garrick House(Port Douglas)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Port Douglas Motel(Port Douglas)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beachfront Terraces(Port Douglas)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Terraces(Port Douglas)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Meridian Port Douglas(Port Douglas)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mowbray By The Sea(Port Douglas)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beaches Port Douglas(Port Douglas)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (161)
Filter reviews
161 results
Traveller rating
125
30
3
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
125
30
3
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationmacrossan streetamenities requiredshops and restaurantsfour mile beachprepare mealsshort walkspacious accommodationamazing hostswonderful stayexcellent apartmentundercover parkingwalking distance to the beachgreat apartmentsthe managerspool areahome away from home
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 161 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2011

We stayed for six nights at the beginning of May. Apartment very spacious, comfortable and well equipped. Also really, really close to the beach - literally two minutes walk! Only five minutes walk down to the centre of town, but lovely and quiet where the apartments are. Carmel was everything you would want in a host, very relaxed, knowledgeable and basically booked all the tours we wanted while we lounged around by the pool! We had a great end to our Australian adventure thanks to Reflections of Port Douglas.

Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
1  Thank DaveSignorini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2011

Stayed 11 nights in Reflections during May 2011. Carmel was a great host - very friendly and helpful. We had a top floor 3 bedroom apartment which was quite spacious and well appointed. The beds were the most comfortable that I have slept in. The apartment was clean and air conditioning fantastic. The heated pool was excellent and the wading pool area was a huge hit with our 4 year old son. The location was perfect as its about a 1 minute stroll to the beach and 5 minute walk to the centre of Port Douglas. (Great ice cream shop over the road). We had a street front unit but the street noise was minimal and barely noticed. Our kids loved it and we couldnt be happier.

Room Tip: All rooms would be great
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MattSummons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2011

I absolutely loved my experience at Reflections of PD. The rooms were spacious - great for entertaining friends, clean and the beds are huge (and comfortable). The lush gardens give it a tropical North Queensland feel and most importantly Carmel, was just lovely. She couldn't do enough for us. I would definitely recommend having a Reflections experience.

Room Tip: Stay with friends, there is plenty of room
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ReneeT80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2011

Reflections of Port Douglas is probably the best kept secret of Port Douglas. The apartments are set up beautifully, and we felt like we were at home as soon as we arrived.
Carmel and John are the most amazing hosts - they are friendly, and will do whatever they can to help out.
We travelled with our 1 year old daughter and she loved it too. The bedrooms are spacious, all rooms have an air conditioning unit - which is pretty important given the heat up there!! The rooms are fully equipped with kitchen and laundry - it was really like being at home, everything we wanted was right there. We had a beautiful balcony that overlooked the beach, and was set up with the most comfortable banana lounges ever!

We cannot speak highly enough of Carmel - she was beyond any host we could have imagined. Right from the word go when I emailed her with an enquiry, until our warm welcome, and a hug when we left - to lending us an esky when we travelled to the Daintree. She is just a wealth of knowledge about the area and simply amazing.

If you go to Port Douglas, you should stay here. We can't wait to come back, we loved it SO much.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elysegary10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2011

We had a wonderful 7 nights here at the end of April. The location was fantastic, the compex had a real tropical feel. Nothing was too much bother for Carmel and John, fantastic host. The pool was heated which was a very appreciated bonus. We went out walking early in the mornings and after seeing what else was on offer around Port Douglas we dont think this property can be beaten for location in this price range. The apartments were very spacious and clean. Thank you for a lovely stay and we will be back again!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lencia1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews