We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Reflections of Port Douglas
Ranked #26 of 42 Hotels in Port Douglas
Reviewed 8 November 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed staying at Reflections in a 2 BR Apartment. Carmen was very helpful with the Trip suggesstions and which company to use for the Great Barrier Reef. Having a swimming pool on site was a added bonus .

The Apartment had everything you need and is very handy to the beach and shops. The Apartment was very clean and had an outdoor balcony which had the dining table at.

We definitely would recommend you stay here when at Port Douglas

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pris54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmel8851, Manager at Reflections of Port Douglas, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments of your experience at Reflections of Port Douglas and that we met all your expectations for you and your family.

Look forward to seeing you all again one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (161)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

77 - 83 of 161 reviews

Reviewed 6 October 2012 via mobile

Located in the quiet end of Macrossan Street a stone's throw from 4 mile beach is Reflections. It is incredibly spacious and clean. We had a 3 bedroom 2 bathroom self catering unit which had a large balcony deck and dining room (hardly used) and large kitchen and lounge. We were with my wife's parents and our 2 teenage daughters for 10 days. It was serviced each week and clean towels were supplied every 3 days. The pool was also large and well maintained. Tours could be booked through the management who could not do enough for us. It's location allowed us a short stroll to the shops and restaurants or an even shorter stroll to the beach. We have not hesitated in rebooking for next year.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rodlaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmel8851, Manager at Reflections of Port Douglas, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2012

Dear Rodlaw, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us and that we could offer all that you were expecting. Look forward to seeing you all same time next year

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

We stayed at Reflections and got ready there for our wedding..we could not fault the accommodation at all. We were given a fantastic welcome basket full of goodies..we were able to stay in our accomodation all day on our final day of stay as our flights were later in the day..you never get this anywhere!
The staff are just amazing..The room size ( we stayed in 3 bedroom) was fantastic, very well catered for..
Carmel is just beautiful and made our wedding and our stay amazing. I would recommend this accomodation for anyone.

Room Tip: If you are with another couple I would ask for a 3 bedroom as you have two bathrooms and you also ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmel8851, Manager at Reflections of Port Douglas, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

We appreciate your comments and that you enjoyed your special time with us. With the interior painting, we have quotes to hand and that is being done later in the year when the season slows down. Once again thank you and hope to see you again one day.
Kind regards
Carmel & John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2012

We loved Reflections and would definitely recommend it. The location is great, nestled right between the shops and the beach. We were welcomed by super friendly staff and found the apartment very comfortable.

Room Tip: If you are able to book well in advance our pick would be the higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ann_H_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

We stayed at Reflections for 6 nights towards the end of May for a girls getaway week.

Coming from Tassie, it was quite a long journey by the time we had numerous flights and then the drive, but it was refreshing to walk straight into our light airy spacious apartments. Carmel was so lovely, even ringing us once we had got off the plane to let us know she unfortunately wouldn't be there when we arrived, but had organised john to be there to greet us. (not many places would be bothered to do that)

We booked x2 2 bedroom apartments, next to each other so that we could all have our own bedroom/bathroom, and this arrangement worked wonderfully. The kitchen was a great size and would be wonderful for families with Kids that didn't want to eat out all the time. The concealed laundry came in very handy for us, and the living dining area was great. We did make use of the Pool, and we were lucky enough to have it to ourselves everytime we popped down to do some laps (to work off some of the many cocktails involved in a girls trip LOL!)

Location wise, reflections is in an ideal spot, literally a 2 minute walk to the beach (and a cute little beachfront cafe / very handy for a spot of brunch). Its at the end of macrossan st, but you start walking towards the centre of town and you hit the shops within minutes.

Overall we had a wonderful holiday, already started saving to go back :) Thank you Carmel

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kelza65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmel8851, Manager at Reflections of Port Douglas, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2012

Thank you Girls for the positive feedback and so pleased to hear that Reflections fulfilled all your expectations.

Hope to see you all again one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2012

Reflections Port Douglas was everything we needed and wanted it to be, starting off with a personal Greeting from owner Carmel. We were shown to a large, spacious, clean and modern 3 bedroom apartment. The place was situated perfectly at the quiet end of Macrossan St, not 40 metres from the beach.
Carmel was the perfect host, nothing was an issue, and she went above and beyond. She also organised a Outer Reef Trip for 16 of us with no hassel at all.
The apartment had all we needed to make our stay easy, relaxing and comfortable.
I would highly reccommend staying at Reflections and I plan to head back there one day.

Cheers X

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmel8851, Manager at Reflections of Port Douglas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2012

We are pleased to read that Reflections of Port Douglas met your expectations in every way.
We strive to maintain a high standard of accommodation and service.
Thank you for your review and hope to see you here again soon.
Warm regards
Carmel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2012

We had a two bedroom apartment on the ground floor. The rooms were all lovely and the kitchen fully equipped with everything you could need. We took our 21 year old niece and she loved having her own bathroom (plus her bath was bigger than ours). The location is perfect, at the quiet end of the street, near the beach. Its a very short walk to all the shops and restaurants. We loved being able to open up the large sliding doors to our private courtyard. Having breakfast in the dining area looking out or even on the outside table setting (with comfy cushions on the chairs) was something we enjoyed. Carmel was wonderful and willing and able to help with tour bookings and updates on the weather and anything else we needed know. The pool area is lovely and it was great to be able to hire a beach towel (only $5.00) for the duration of our stay. We thoroughly recommend Reflections and hope to stay again sometime.
Amanda and Brian , STIRLING South Australia.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amanda h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmel8851, Manager at Reflections of Port Douglas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and your kind and positive words. I do admit the weather could have been a little kinder to you but it did not stop you from exploring our beautiful region and utilising the outdoor area of the ground floor apartment.
Look forward to meeting you all again one day.
Warme regards
Carmel & John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Douglas hotels
0.1 mi away
Mowbray By The Sea
Mowbray By The Sea
#19 of 42 in Port Douglas
164 reviews
0.1 mi away
Peninsula Boutique Hotel
Peninsula Boutique Hotel
#5 of 42 in Port Douglas
1,052 reviews
0.4 mi away
Freestyle Resort Port Douglas
Freestyle Resort Port Douglas
#4 of 42 in Port Douglas
765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Beaches Port Douglas
Beaches Port Douglas
#33 of 42 in Port Douglas
169 reviews
0.1 mi away
Meridian Port Douglas
Meridian Port Douglas
#8 of 42 in Port Douglas
735 reviews
0.1 mi away
Beach Terraces
Beach Terraces
#20 of 42 in Port Douglas
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Reflections of Port Douglas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reflections of Port Douglas

Address: 70 Macrossan St, Port Douglas, Queensland 4877, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Port Douglas
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Port Douglas
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Port Douglas
#15 Romantic Hotel in Port Douglas
#21 Luxury Hotel in Port Douglas
Price Range: £119 - £673 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Reflections of Port Douglas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reflections Of Port Douglas Holiday Apartments are situated in beautiful Port Douglas on the tropical North Coast of Queensland, Australia a 50 minute scenic Drive north from the Cairns International Airport. Perfectly located just 60 meters to the famous Four Mile Beach and just moments to the Restaurants, Cafes and Shops of Macrossan Street. Reflections of Port Douglas offers a choice of exquisitely furnished and fully self-contained two or three Bedroom spacious modern open plan apartments. All of our holiday apartments feature full kitchen facilities boasting granite bench tops, dishwashers, microwave, full sized fridge, fully air-conditioned, ceiling fans, FREE Cable, DVD, FREE Wireless access and your choice of ground, first or second floor apartments. Enjoy outdoor dining options on your own private patio or balcony while enjoying rainforest vistas or sea views. Views are on a request basis. Relax by Reflections elegant heated 15 metre swimming pool with an undercover wading pool for Children all set amongst lush tropical gardens or enjoy an Alfresco BBQ by the pool. Stay at Reflections of Port Douglas Holiday Apartments and be looked after by on-site manager, Carmel, who has been at Reflections of Port Douglas Holiday Apartments since June 2000 and will look after your every need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Reflections of Port Douglas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reflections Port Douglas
Reflections Hotel Port Douglas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing