We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reflections of Port Douglas
Nearby Hotels
Oaks Lagoons(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Thala Beach Nature Reserve(Oak Beach)(Great Value!)
US$292
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Paradise Links Resort(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Port Douglas(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
US$213
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$199
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Lazy Lizard Motor Inn(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$306
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$192
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
QT Port Douglas(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Martinique on Macrossan(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Peppers Beach Club(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
US$252
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$235
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Peninsula Boutique Hotel(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
US$335
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$319
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (162)
Filter reviews
162 results
Traveller rating
126
30
3
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
126
30
3
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationmacrossan streetamenities requiredshops and restaurantsfour mile beachprepare mealsshort walkspacious accommodationamazing hostswonderful stayexcellent apartmentundercover parkingwalking distance to the beachgreat apartmentsthe managerspool areahome away from home
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 162 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Can't fault the two bedroom apartment we stayed in; air con and fans kept us cool, a huge kitchen, comfortable rooms. We also used the pool and BBQ area which was clean and shady. Very close to the beach, at the quiet end of the main street. Carmel really made the stay for us, helping to organise tours and she went out of her way to help my BF organise surprises for my birthday, she was very accommodating and gave great advice.

Jess&Chris

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jess_ChrisQLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

I just returned from a seven night stay at Reflections. This was my first stay at the property and will definitely be back! I've stayed in many of the Port Douglas accommodations and can honestly say that Reflections is the pick of the bunch for me.

The location is ideal, only about 3 minutes' walk to the first of the many restaurants/cafes etc, and about 1 minute to the beach.

Carmel is a brilliant hostess, she is very approachable and seems genuinely interested in making sure her guests have a memorable stay. The accommodation itself is perfect - we stayed in a 2 bed/2 bath apartment and it was ideal - very spacious with a lovely balcony and all the amenities you could need for a week.

The only minor downside is that the pool area can get a bit inundated with people however given that the beach is 1 minute away, this is hardly an unbearable problem!

Will certainly return and recommend it to anyone who asks!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Belle1409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Our family of 5 - 2 adults & 3 children (aged 13,11 & 8) spent a wonderful 5 nights at Reflections of Port Douglas.

I booked directly with Carmel and she provided us with fantastic service such as arranging bedding to our request. Carmel made us feel like we were visiting family – she welcomed us, made suggestions, enquired if we were having a good time & if there was anything she could do, but also gave us our own space.

The apartment with two bedrooms & two bathrooms was clean, spacious open plan. It did not have views as we were on the ground floor but we didn’t spend a great deal of time there as the were lots of activities to do.

We enjoyed being located so close to the beach – so we could do morning & evening walks, kids could swim, and we even took drinks & nibbles to the beach.
The pool was fine for adults but I think the kids would have liked something grander so that’s why the beach location counted.

The kitchen had good appliances and the contents were adequate to make a family meal.

I really enjoyed the contributing voucher to Pepper spa that Carmel included with our stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nic S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmel8851, Manager at Reflections of Port Douglas, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Thank you for your detailed review and glad to hear that you enjoyed your special time at Reflections of Port Douglas. Hope to see you again one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Reflections Port Douglas is the best place to stay. We have stayed in P.D many times and decided to change accommodation. This was the best for location ,comfort and heaps of space to relax. Carmel is the hostess with the mostest and my husband and I couldn't fault our accommodation so much so we are definitely going back and will take our family to enjoy this fabulous complex and show our family just why we are so in love with Port Douglas this is paradise for us..What more could we wish for? We were there for 12 days next time it will be longer.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tairuard1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmel8851, Manager at Reflections of Port Douglas, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review on your experience with us and that you thoroughly enjoyed you time here in Port Douglas. Look forward to seeing you all again one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Reflections of Port Douglas is a brilliant apartment in a brilliant location. Just a short stroll to the beach. Large, spacious and clean apartments allow the whole family to have their own space. Carmel and John are very approachable, terrific to get along with and very helpful. We will definately be back.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zimmer1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmel8851, General Manager at Reflections of Port Douglas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our property and pleased to see that it meet all your expectations and look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Port Douglas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews