We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Accomodation and Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Freestyle Resort Port Douglas
Ranked #4 of 43 Hotels in Port Douglas
Certificate of Excellence
New Plymouth, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
“Accomodation and Service”
Reviewed 12 October 2013

We were referred to Freestyle Resort when our booked accommodation at another resort was inexplicably cancelled in error by our travel consultant. No matter Anne and Jason were absolutely brilliant in taking care of us and ensuring that our stay with them was the best we could have possibly hoped for. The rooms were very clean and comfortable, we were accommodated in a rear apartment and away from the pool area so the noise levels was practically non existent. The pool complex itself is relaxing and inviting. Everything was supplied and the rooms serviced regularly, a huge basket of fruit and wine in the fridge. The rooms were spacious and beds very comfortable. This resort is close to everything and therefore easy to walk practically anywhere. Anne and Jason offered expert advise and were extremely friendly hosts. A smile goes a long way, and assistance with bookings etc very helpful. We would definitely recommend a stay at the Freestyle Resort and would have loved to have stayed longer.
Chris B

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

723 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    553
    138
    17
    11
    4
See reviews for
213
350
28
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ringwood, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Stayed for one week at Freestyle Resort, Anne and Jason were great hosts and helped us with tour bookings etc. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. Supplied pool towels, coffee, fruit basket upon arrival and even wine in the fridge. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynette T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Freestyle apartments are well located, walkable from the main drag but far enough away to feel quiet. The apartments themselves are basic, but have everything you'd ever need, including consumables. They were spacious and clean, the beds were comfortable and the showers were very powerful. It is true to say that our host, Anne, provided exceptional service during our stay, and was always on hand to advise on activities, restaurants or just for a chat. Wifi was included (with 500 MB download limit per person) and we were offered a late checkout without even asking, which was well received since we had a late flight. Our only gripe, and this is a small one, would be that laundry machines were charged at $4 per wash/dry, whereas other places we stayed at offered these facilities free of charge.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Temps4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 October 2013

My parents and I were in Port Douglas for a quick visit and we accidently stumbled across the Freestyle Resort. It was lovely and quiet, and relaxing, very clean and had ample space. The host was very informative and helpful, and made our stay even better, as had a very good knowledge of Port Douglas and surrounds. Would stay for longer next time.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greenplanet1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Stayed one week in Port Douglas. Anne helped us organise all our tours and provided great advise on when and what to see. The room was clean and comfortable and the option of eating in or walking to restaurants really suited us. Would happily stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chrisnrin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

We stayed for 5 nights during the school holidays, and really enjoyed our holiday. Freestyle provided a comfortable, well-equipped apartment, with balcony overlooking the pool and free wi-fi. The pool area is the place to be on a hot afternoon after being out and about throughout the day. Port Douglas is the gateway to the outer reef for snorkelling and the Daintree Rainforest and Mossman Gorge for hiking and exploring. Freestyle Apartments are conveniently located less than a 10 minute walk from the shops, restaurants and marina. Anne, the host, was a wealth of local information, advising us on the best places to visit, shop and eat, and nothing was too much trouble for her. We'll be staying at Freestyle again.

Room Tip: A room overlooking the pool is my pick. Higher up and the wi-fi is better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fionaandgraham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

We went to Port Douglas for a family get-together for a week in September. The folks at the freestyle gave us a very reasonable deal on a two bedroom apartment for a week. Very nice place with clean rooms and great service. Anne was very welcoming, stayed back late to meet us at the office and showed us around the room on the third floor as well as marking the major local sights on our map. We had a great week. Well and truly worth staying here.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScottW346
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Douglas hotels
0.9 mi away
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Port Douglas
0.2 mi away
Meridian Port Douglas
Meridian Port Douglas
#9 of 43 in Port Douglas
679 reviews
0.3 mi away
Peninsula Boutique Hotel
Peninsula Boutique Hotel
#5 of 43 in Port Douglas
944 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Lazy Lizard Motor Inn
Lazy Lizard Motor Inn
#1 of 43 in Port Douglas
577 reviews
1.9 mi away
Oaks Lagoons
Oaks Lagoons
#16 of 43 in Port Douglas
794 reviews
2.6 mi away
Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Freestyle Resort Port Douglas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Freestyle Resort Port Douglas

Property: Freestyle Resort Port Douglas
Address: 47 Davidson St, Port Douglas, Queensland 4877, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Port Douglas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Port Douglas
#3 Family Hotel in Port Douglas
#6 Romantic Hotel in Port Douglas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Freestyle Resort Port Douglas 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Freestyle Resort Apartments are favourites in the Port Douglas market. The Apartments were fully refurbished in 2014 setting benchmark standards for boutique accommodation in the Region. We experience high repeat visitation with many guests returning on an annual basis. Located beachside of Port Douglas with parkland opposite and to the North our location is second to none. Our award winning heated swimming pool and spa is a favourite spot for a quiet read, or just taking in the sun in a lovely tropical garden setting. The little extras like great personalised service from your resident managers Anne & Jason, complimentary pool towels, mid-week room services and free wi-fi broadband internet in all apartments and around the Pool precinct sets the scene. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Freestyle Resort Port Douglas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Freestyle Resort Port Douglas Hotel Port Douglas
Freestyle Hotel Port Douglas
Port Douglas Freestyle Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing