We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (824)
Filter reviews
824 results
Traveller rating
635
153
20
11
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
635
153
20
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanne jasonthe main streetwelcome packlocal knowledgeone bedroom apartmentfour mile beachhelpful hostspool arearestaurants and shopslow islesa great place to stayperfect hoststhe great barrier reefmin walkrecommend this resortbbq areaceiling fan
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 824 reviews
Reviewed 26 November 2017

As soon as you arrive Anne greets you at reception and the great service begins. We were told about the facilities in the hotel the location and times to get to the beach and the main street, then off to the apartment. We had a one bedroom room on the 1st floor looking out onto the pool, the room is spacious and very clean, there is a safe in the bedroom, there was fruit, tea, coffee and milk as the starter pack and if we need anything just to ask. The towels we were told could be used both at the hotel and for the beach or when on the Great Barrier Reef trip. There are laundry facilities on the ground floor with the washer and dryers costing ($4 AUD) per load. Ann provided free washing liquid for the machine.
Location is great close to the beach and also only a 5 minute walk to the main street.
Overall this is a first class resort and Anne and her husband provide brilliant hosting, you can tell it is their pride and joy and they love people to have a brilliant stay. Well worth staying here if you are in Port Douglas

Room Tip: Rooms looking onto the pool would be a good choice
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Paul57b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2017

We stayed at the Freestyle for a week and were impressed as soon as we walked into the lobby to be greeted by Anne. Such a charming and friendly person and nothing was too much trouble for her. We asked about trips and Anne recommended the ones that would best suit us. The accommodation was clean, tidy and very comfortable and comes with a welcome pack including fresh fruits and ample tea and coffee to get started. I have no hesitation in recommending the Freestyle to friends and relatives and would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank t0pcat45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017 via mobile

Arriving late in the evening and access to rooms made easy and simple; with a very welcome, welcome pack awaiting. Rooms were well appointed and comfy, and crisp linen sheets and 'snuggly' white towels.
All aspects of our stay were excellent including the lovely swimming pool area.
Ann was very hospitable and nothing was too much trouble, we requested additional beach towels for our Reef trip and also additional hangers for the wardrobe. Good location and 5mins walk from bars and restaurants/10mins from wharf.

Lots of welcomed advice and guidance which greatly helped the success of our visit; it is our Port Douglas address from now on!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Suemou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017 via mobile

We had a great stay in one of the first floor apartments. Ann Moore gave us a warm welcome and was very helpful throughout our stay. The apartment was light, airy and tastefully furnished. Everything was clean and up together. We particularly enjoyed the pool after a day of activity.

The property is maybe five minutes from Macrossan Street, and 15 from the harbour from which the GBR tours leave.

A great place to stay, and excellent value.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank CT_Worcester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017

We stayed in a two bedroom apartment with my family of four (including two adult children). The hospitality shown to us by Ann and Bruce was spectacular. They were very helpful and available if we had questions. We stayed at this location and then walked to the downtown area and shops. We also liked this location because we could cook our own meals and save money to do the other things that we wanted to. We were also picked up by both our GBR tour and rainforest tour right in front of the property so it was very convenient.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Guest10032283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews