We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tropical Nites
Nearby Hotels
Oaks Lagoons(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
US$170
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Thala Beach Nature Reserve(Oak Beach)(Great Value!)
US$294
US$190
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Martinique on Macrossan(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
US$119
US$114
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peninsula Boutique Hotel(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
US$326
US$313
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peppers Beach Club(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
US$255
US$197
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Port Douglas(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
US$197
US$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Mantra Heritage(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
US$133
US$118
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Paradise Links Resort(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
US$125
US$109
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Port Douglas Motel(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
US$94
US$92
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (331)
Filter reviews
331 results
Traveller rating
243
69
12
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
243
69
12
4
3
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 331 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2014

After showing up a day early due to my scheduling snafu, Damien and Tanya immediately made us feel at home and had our unit ready for us in 15 minutes. We stayed 7 nights here after a few weeks of staying in hostels and this was a perfect place for us spend our Christmas holidays. It was truely a home away from home. Damien and Tanya know Port Douglas and were able to point us in the right direction in terms of excursions. Lovely people, lovely stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IzabelPhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013

We have just returned from a fabulous holiday travelling around Australia during which time we had the good fortune to spend 7 nights at A Tropical Nite. We stayed in a one bed deluxe town house overlooking the pool (although the unit had 3 bedrooms, two of them being closed off but we had the use of 2 bathrooms, one on the ground floor and one on the first floor). The accommodation was exceptionally clean and very comfortably furnished and was fitted with everything you could possibly need should you wish to cater for yourself. The icing on the cake for us was our wonderful hosts Tania & Damien and their 3 delightful children, Yolanda, Zara and Louis who made us feel at home from the moment we arrived. Tania's knowledge of the area was invaluable in helping us choose the various trips available, all of which we booked through them at no extra charge. Our stay at A Tropical Nite was one of the most memorable highlights of our holiday and we would have no hesitation in recommending it to anyone planning to visit Port Douglas. Thank you again for your wonderful hospitality.

Room Tip: All if the units are located around the pool or BBQ area but if you want a quieter location choose room 12 or 13 as these are set a little way back from the pool/bbq with a lawn area inbetween.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sundowner23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

We hired a 3 bedroom townhouse and fitted us perfectly being a family of 5. There's a pool and BBQ area when you want to hang out there and have dinner. The owner Tania was very friendly and advised us of what to do in Port Douglas. They can also book tours if you have not done that yet. The townhouse was nice and tidy with air con in each room. We cooked our own food most nights and a Cole's supermarket is only a short 5 min drive in the town centre. Lots of reasonably priced things to purchase in the town.

Room Tip: We stayed in townhouse 3 which was next door to the main office and pretty close to the pool/bbq area.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Earlier this year, my wife and two close friends had the good fortune to stay at Tropical Nites in Port Douglas. We shared a generous three bedroom villa-style apartment overlooking the pool and barbeque area. The apartment was clean, well-appointed and very comfortably furnished. Close to everything, we felt quite at home. It was a great base for the various outings we took.
What made the stay particularly pleasant were our superb hosts, Damian and Tania. They went out of their way to welcome us (even arriving quite late after the office had closed) and made every effort to make sure we had everything we needed, especially great tips and advice on our excursions to the Daintree and the Reef.
We will have no hesitation returning to Tropical Nites on our return to Port Douglas next year.

Room Tip: Talk to Damian & Tania
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SydneyPaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

We have just spent 10 days at Port Douglas staying at Tropical Nites. The units are spacious and well equipped but above all else clean and well furnished. Like other people we enjoyed the upstairs balcony and Tania and Damian were always there to help with trips and advice. Must be one of the best value places in PD. Look forward to our next visit.
Lynn And Derek

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Derek C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews