We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (348)
Filter reviews
348 results
Traveller rating
257
72
12
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
257
72
12
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bbq area family accommodation a great place to stay the managers washing machine and tumble dryer comfortable beds air conditioning book tours apartment was clean town centre laundry facilities enjoyed our stay full kitchen stay in port douglas shuttle bus great pool townhouse
Filter
Updating list...
317 - 322 of 348 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2009

We stayed at Alan and Peta's apartments and found them to be honest,friendly and excellent hosts. The apartments are a great place to relax and not faraway from 4 mile beach. The kids loved the freeform swimming pool and also the outdoor BBQ area all in al great value for money the rooms were of a decent size, highly recommended

Date of stay: May 2009
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MelbourneBulldog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2009

Tropical Nites delux apartments are spacious, v clean, nicely furnished. The hosts, Peta & Alan, are extremely helpful and friendly without being obtrusive. We will stay there again.
Peter & Dawn W.

Date of stay: May 2009
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samdog15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2009

The rooms were spacious .clean and comfortable. Peta & Allan were very very goog hosts. We enjoyed our stay very much.

Date of stay: May 2009
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gordonmoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2009

This place is a perfect place to enjoy your holiday being centrally located to most major sightseeing attractions with great hosts who are very helpful in booking any day trips and general info of the area. Could not have been happier with the size of the apartment and general quality. Would highly recommend to anyone.

Date of stay: May 2009
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flames10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2009

Peta & Alan were so hospitable and added a unique personal touch.
I would highly recommend A Tropical Nites as great place to stay in Port Douglas.
It's affordable and very accommodating with their spacious apartments, facilities and location.
I would have no hesitations staying there again.

Date of stay: May 2009
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bebiSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews