We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place for first visit to Port Douglas!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tropical Nites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Tropical Nites
Certificate of Excellence
Ballarat, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nice place for first visit to Port Douglas!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2009

We stayed at A Tropical Nite for 7 nites. We had a two bedroom two story appartment, which had a full kitchen, dinning area, lounge area, bathroom and laundry in the bathroom cupboard. We would have prefered to book a delux appartment as the standard onw was a little old and in need of an update (kitchen and bathroom in particular). The price was good although you do not get any of the benitfits that you would at a resort. We had hoped to be swimming everyday, although the pool was cold and smaller than we had expected. The service we recieved from Peta was excellent and it was nice for her to book all of our tours. Overall we loved the area so much that we were out most days. We had a fantastic holiday!!

  • Stayed June 2009
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank slmat22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    242
    67
    12
    4
    3
See reviews for
178
72
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Killeen, TX
Level Contributor
110 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2009

I loved the spaciousness of the townhouse and the amenities. We were given a free upgrade. Alan spent about an hour giving us advice on our itinerary. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fabfeline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydney
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2009

We thoroughly enjoyed out stay and would recommend to others

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BobbyBrowns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melbourne
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2009

We stayed at Alan and Peta's apartments and found them to be honest,friendly and excellent hosts. The apartments are a great place to relax and not faraway from 4 mile beach. The kids loved the freeform swimming pool and also the outdoor BBQ area all in al great value for money the rooms were of a decent size, highly recommended

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MelbourneBulldog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2009

Tropical Nites delux apartments are spacious, v clean, nicely furnished. The hosts, Peta & Alan, are extremely helpful and friendly without being obtrusive. We will stay there again.
Peter & Dawn W.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank samdog15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2009

The rooms were spacious .clean and comfortable. Peta & Allan were very very goog hosts. We enjoyed our stay very much.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gordonmoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydney
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2009

This place is a perfect place to enjoy your holiday being centrally located to most major sightseeing attractions with great hosts who are very helpful in booking any day trips and general info of the area. Could not have been happier with the size of the apartment and general quality. Would highly recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Flames10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Douglas hotels
0.2 mi away
The Mediterranean - Port Douglas
The Mediterranean - Port Douglas
#39 of 44 in Port Douglas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lazy Lizard Motor Inn
Lazy Lizard Motor Inn
#1 of 44 in Port Douglas
5.0 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
1.7 mi away
Titree Resort Holiday Apartments
Titree Resort Holiday Apartments
#35 of 44 in Port Douglas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
At the Mango Tree Holiday Apartments
0.4 mi away
Nautilus Holiday Apartments
Nautilus Holiday Apartments
#15 of 58 in Port Douglas
5.0 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lychee Tree Holiday Apartments
Lychee Tree Holiday Apartments
#27 of 58 in Port Douglas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tropical Nites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropical Nites

Property: Tropical Nites
Address: 119 Davidson Street, Port Douglas, Queensland 4877, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Port Douglas
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 58 Speciality Lodging in Port Douglas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Tropical Nites 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tropical Nites offers fully self-contained Port Douglas accommodation in two-story apartments with 1, 2 or 3 bedrooms. Upstairs is the master bedroom retreat with bedroom opening up to a large private balcony plus a bathroom and laundry while living areas are downstairs. The Three bedroom apartments can comfortably accommodate six people with an extra two people on rollaway beds at an additional cost of $40 per person per night. All apartments have recently been refurbished and now have modern Kitchen with Microwave and Dishwasher and all have their own laundry with Washing Machine and Clothes Dryer. The deluxe have modern furnishings and a second bathroom making them a real home away from home and perfect for longer stays, small groups and families. Certificate of Excellence: 2011, 2012,2013. Tropical Nites: Our 1, 2 and 3 bedroom town houses feature: Separate dining and lounge rooms, Kitchen with stove, oven, microwave, dishwasher and full size fridge/freezer, Kitchens equipped with crockery, cutlery and utensils, Tea/Coffee and amenities on arrival, Television with Satellite TV and DVD player, Full laundry facilities, Built in wardrobes, Private balcony, Air-conditioning and ceiling fans, Weekly servicing included in all stays over 7 nights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Tropical Nites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing