We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas
Ranked #9 of 42 Hotels in Port Douglas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 July 2011

Stayed here with 3 friends. Is a long way from town so definitely need a car. Clean and comfortable. Quiet. Friendly staff. A bit stingy on dishwashing tablet and liquid, or buy $$ from front desk. no salt or pepper so need to buy some stuff from supermarket for the stay.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stayer80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (583)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

558 - 564 of 583 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2011

A group of 3 friends - we met at university 20+ years ago - had a 6 night break in Port Douglas in early May. We wanted flexibility to self cater, a good pool, quiet location, and at least 2 bedrooms. Paradise Links was a good choice for all criteria. It is a little way out of downtown PD, but because I had stayed at Sea Temple (which is nearby) with my husband last year, I knew the lie of the land, and we had a car.

Our accommodation was ample for our needs, but if you plan to self cater, you will need to lay in supplies. Don't assume that anything is supplied. The starter kit is meagre - not even sachets of salt and pepper included; only 1 tea towel; dishwashing liquid limited to one tiny sachet, but a small jar of dishwasher detergent was provided. It was a bit embarrassing to call housekeeping twice during our stay to request more loo paper... a few more rolls left in the premises would be a good plan. And we could have really used a cutting board in the kitchen. I guess we could have called housekeeping to seek some of these necessities, but our needs were mostly immediate, so we made do with what was on hand.

We enjoyed breakfasting on the balcony each day, and mostly, it was quiet. The beds and linens were comfortable and the rooms can be cooled if you feel the need.

There were no allocated parking spots in the area we stayed in, and sloppy parking by other guests sometimes meant hunting for a park. There just didn't seem to be enough parking places on maximum occupancy days. Glad that it wasn't raining and mostly we weren't carrying lots of stuff.

The pools were rather smaller than I had imagined from the resort's images. The biggest pool isn't really great if you like to do a few laps, but it's fine for just lolling about. Imagine that the series of pools are beneficial when families are groups are using the pools - depths and area vary.

I hope that we'll be back in PD sometime soon.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lochinvar57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2011

Booked this accomodation on the internet. Spent 7 nights in a 1 bedroom very clean spacious apartment, and 7 nights in a 2 bedroom villa overlooking the the Sea Temple golf course. I highly recommend this resort for a couple or family. The Manager John Carney and his wife Shirley have recently taken over the management, and to their credit run a very friendly, spotless complex. The apartments and villas are very spacious,and well equiped and furnished to a very high standard. Car hire is available from reception at very good rates, we had the Nissan Micra which was presented like a new car. The resort is a little piece of heaven, and a great place to unwind. Would suggest a car is preferred, but the local bus provides a great service in and out of town on a regular basis. I will be back to enjoy this resort again. Peter Smith Caboolture Qld.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chopper0205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2011

I can't say enough about this hotel. The staff is wonderful, their top priority is that you have the best stay. Its family run and they could not be nicer! The hotel itself is breathtaking. The pools with the waterfalls, the outdoor BBQ, the golf course (we didn't golf but it looks nice), and the modern rooms all make for an unforgettable experience.

The beach is about a 5-7minute walk from the resort. However, once on the beach there is no one there! Its like having your own private beach. You can walk along the beach into town and it should take about 40-45 minutes and its a beautiful walk.

The resort is a little far from the city center but there is a shuttle that takes you right into the center ($4 each way) or you can walk. That being said there really isn't anything in town. There are grocery stores and restaurants in walking distance from the resort. I never wanted to leave our resort or private beach!! Having seen the properties in town and the crowds at their end of the beach, I couldn't have been happier with our resort.

I can't see anyone being disappointed with this resort!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StefAnn84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2011

Excellent resort for the price you pay. Highly recommend staying there, close to the town and beach. Well maintained, comfy, cozy and great out door pool.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KietTruong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2011

We shared a split 2 bedroom apartment between 2 couples. The apartment was very clean and modern, with a fully equipped kitchen, built-in laundry, generous lounge room, dining table, bedroom, bathroom and balcony. The second smaller hotel type room consisted of a large bedroom, with a writing desk and separate bathroom. Both apartments are accessed via a common entrance door, and all can be locked. The gardens and generous pool complex were well maintained. The staff at reception were always very helpful, and there are plenty of brochures available for local attractions and tours. Even though it rained for all 4 days when we stayed there, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We still did reef and rain-forest tours and also explored with a hire car. I can recommend the Calypso Reef tour, and Tony"s Rain-forest tours.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Henry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2011

Would highly recommend this lovely, peaceful resort to couples and families. Beautiful surroundings, stunning pool area, and perfect apartments. We stayed in a one bedroom apartment, which was fully self contained and had everything we needed. Air con in lounge and bedroom and ceiling fans, which were essential in the heat of January. Peaceful resort, just out of town, but having a car transport was not an issue. We had perfect weather which made the whole stay just right. Very helpful on site staff. Definitely would love to return, and can highly recommend. You wont be disappointed. During the time of our travel it was the "wet" season, so Port Douglas was quiet, but it was just what we were after.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PETAN2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Douglas hotels
1.7 mi away
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Port Douglas
0.8 mi away
Oaks Lagoons
Oaks Lagoons
#16 of 42 in Port Douglas
859 reviews
2.1 mi away
Lazy Lizard Motor Inn
Lazy Lizard Motor Inn
#1 of 42 in Port Douglas
641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Freestyle Resort Port Douglas
Freestyle Resort Port Douglas
#4 of 42 in Port Douglas
745 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa
2.7 mi away
Peppers Beach Club
Peppers Beach Club
#11 of 42 in Port Douglas
1,575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas

Address: Paradise Links 24 - 70 Nautilus St | Port Douglas, Port Douglas, Queensland 4877, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Port Douglas
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Port Douglas
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Port Douglas
#6 Family Hotel in Port Douglas
#6 Luxury Hotel in Port Douglas
Price Range: £79 - £170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas 4.5 Star self-catering resort in Tropical North Queensland, set on 10 acres of tropical lush gardens and just 5 minutes from Four Mile Beach. We have 1, 2, 3 & 4 bedroom apartments and villas. On-site manager - looking after our most important guests. Free tennis court use for guests, 2 swimming pools heated May to September.FREE WIFI ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas Hotel Port Douglas
Mantra Links Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing