We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas
Ranked #9 of 42 Hotels in Port Douglas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 June 2012

We stayed here using our groupon voucher. Our accommodation was in a one bedroom villa which was located upstairs overlooking the pool area. Our room was very well appointed and had everything we required. Bath towels were lovely as was the shower, plenty of pressure. Bedding was great. Our room was serviced once during our stay, but had we needed it, it could have been done more.
We rode the bikes one afternoon along the beach which was great, bikes were easy to ride. We played tennis with good raquets and tennis balls. It wasnt warm enough to swim which we were disappointed about, but both pool areas were very inviting.
The distance out of town is about 6klms, but the bus transport was very good.
This resort deserves its 5 star rating. The grounds are immaculate and all the staff were very friendly and helpful with everything.
We would not hesitate to return to Paradise Links when we next visit the Port.

Room Tip: if staying in a 1 bedroom villa, ask for room 59. These rooms are around the pool area, but the tre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beekaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (583)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

519 - 525 of 583 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2012

The greatest place to stay in Port Douglas! Quiet, beautiful and relaxing. Take heed of Johnny's recommendations, he was spot on! Will definately be back soon!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brendan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2012

We had the pleasure, and I truly mean pleasure of staying at this resort from 24th May to 29th May and it absolutely surpassed our expectations. All the previous positive reports on trip advisor rang true, John, Emma and the staff are brilliant, giving great information and advice, the grounds and units are immaculately kept and we really couldn't fault anything except the weather (beyond anyone's control and unusual for this time of year).

It is a little out of town, but that isn't a problem, the shuttle bus is pretty regular and it is only an hours walk from town for those with a little energy, along a wellpaved bike/footpath. We thoroughly enjoyed walking into town, indulging in the fantastic food available, and then catching the shuttle home to "Paradise". There is plenty to do within a 5 minutes walk as well, shops, supermarket, great little restaurant called the Beach Shack etc. etc. And you must rent the bicycles from the resort and ride the 4 mile beach on hard packed sand to town....it's a hoot!!!!

We visited to celebrate our wedding anniversary, but this resort has something for everyone, families and singles alike. Our unit was very private, self contained and nicely decorated with everything we needed.

Do yourself a favour and try this place out.....we will definately be back. Thanks again to John and Emma.

Room Tip: We had a ground floor one bedroom unit with a lovely view of the gardens and pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chaneil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

I recently returned from a stay at the Paradise Links. This is a nice resort, kept clean with a great pool. I was travelling with my brother (we are in our 30's and 40's) and chose Paradise Links for what the facilities and price. Our plan was to be out and about mostly, but thought it would be nice to spend time by the pool to relax a bit. Unfortunately it rained a lot (even though it was meant to be the dry season:). The staff was nice and very helpful, the accomodation well kept. I think this is a great place for families. We felt a little removed from the town area (though easy to get to by car or town shuttle), but this was mostly due to the rain situation (which wasn't anyone's fault of course-it just changed our approach to activities)

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rripaldi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2012

Emma and Johnny are wonderful hosts, going the extra mile to ensure we enjoy our stay in Port Douglas. Made all the difference. definitely recommend this resort.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JaqChong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2012

This was truly Paradise.
Our 1 bed unit was clean, spacious and had a lovely balcony overlooking the lagoon pool. Although self-contained, it was an easy $4 bus to town or cycle ride along the beach into town. A tavern, fish shop and supermarket were within walking distance and the staff were brilliant with their friendliness, knowledge and advice regarding various trips. Nothing was too much trouble for them and John even delivered us to our next destination with hilarious anecdotes about the area.
Although we couldnt swim in the sea due to jellyfish, all the other prices were quite low to compensate.The temperature was perfect at this time of year (May).

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Vacationessa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2012

We've just returned from 6 nights at PLR and just loved every minute. The resort and our 1 bedroom apartment was very clean and spacious, plenty of linen & towels, and kitchen and laundry facilities as well. Like a home away from home. But the staff are outstanding, welcoming and informative and nothing was too much trouble. Would highly recommend a week here to enjoy the tropics, awesome pools, bike riding, walk to beach etc. If you don't have a vehicle, a shuttle bus pickup runs approx every 1/2 hr to Port Douglas town centre & staff only too happy to assist with booking tours etc if required.
Thanks so much John & gorgeous Emma & staff for a wonderful stay!
Will definitely return
Carol W

Room Tip: We had 1 bedroom apartment No 43/2 just near the pool and was brilliant
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carol W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Douglas hotels
1.7 mi away
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Port Douglas
0.8 mi away
Oaks Lagoons
Oaks Lagoons
#15 of 42 in Port Douglas
865 reviews
2.1 mi away
Lazy Lizard Motor Inn
Lazy Lizard Motor Inn
#1 of 42 in Port Douglas
642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Freestyle Resort Port Douglas
Freestyle Resort Port Douglas
#4 of 42 in Port Douglas
747 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa
2.7 mi away
Peppers Beach Club
Peppers Beach Club
#11 of 42 in Port Douglas
1,580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas

Address: Paradise Links 24 - 70 Nautilus St | Port Douglas, Port Douglas, Queensland 4877, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Port Douglas
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Port Douglas
#2 Romantic Hotel in Port Douglas
#6 Family Hotel in Port Douglas
#6 Luxury Hotel in Port Douglas
Price Range: £74 - £171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas 4.5 Star self-catering resort in Tropical North Queensland, set on 10 acres of tropical lush gardens and just 5 minutes from Four Mile Beach. We have 1, 2, 3 & 4 bedroom apartments and villas. On-site manager - looking after our most important guests. Free tennis court use for guests, 2 swimming pools heated May to September.FREE WIFI ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TravelUp, Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas Hotel Port Douglas
Mantra Links Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing