We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Experience....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas
Ranked #5 of 43 Hotels in Port Douglas
Certificate of Excellence
London, UK
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great Experience....”
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Had a fabulous experience with my parents at this resort - its a family run business and the owners are super friendly. The rooms are clean, everything you need is provided. Note of caution, if you stay for a week your bathroom products are not restocked, so you do need to bring your own products from bath gel to soaps which was a bit of a surprise. But overall experience was great and would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beani_p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParadiseLinks, Manager at Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas, responded to this review, 19 October 2013
Thanks Beani we understand what you are saying about soaps etc., we advertise a starter pack and with all self contained accommodation this is the norm in Australia. If you book a hotel room then this is different. As stated in welcome letter and compendium additional supplies are available at reception, you only need to ask and we will happily provide you with an extra soap, toilet roll etc., Thank you again - JC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

521 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    383
    107
    26
    4
    1
See reviews for
190
218
11
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Paradise Links is a very well maintained, clean, user-friendly accommodation. The apartments are spacious and comfortable. The whole property was immaculately tidy and clean. We used the outdoor pool barbecue once, and was amazed to find that is was sparkling clean - not a drop of oil, or burnt bits anywhere. All the TVs had foxtel/cable and we could use the golf practice range nearby which is terrific. The staff are all very helpful and efficient, and responsive. We had a room facing the golf course and the view is just like the photos on the website. We had a wonderful time there.

It is however about 4 km away from the town, and 300-400m away from the beach, so you definitely need a car if you don't want to depend on local transport. And the accommodation is more like a rental apartment than a resort in the sense that while it has the look and feel of a resort, the accommodation is not serviced daily and you have to bring your own supplies of shampoo, detergent, etc. if you are staying for more than a couple of days. They provide the first day's supplies, but after that, you have to go ask for more and if you stay longer, I think they expect you to buy them at the nearest IGA.

So, I have a suggestion to management that is very easy to do, but will make a huge difference to the feeling of service and convenience for guests. Please make the supplies freely available at the reception and this includes - toiletries, laundry and kitchen detergents, and perhaps even basic kitchen supplies like oil, salt, pepper, chilli flakes, whatever - just anything that people cannot buy in small quantities at an IGA/Coles. Or sell them in small packs for 50cents each, or make it abundantly clear in your website so that we can bring our own. It's better than us having the dilemma of buying a bottle of olive oil for $5, using it twice and throwing the rest away. Multiply that by 10 or 20 other items and you see what I mean.

One other suggestion if you're going for a week or more - pay for a cleaning service mid week to fully enjoy your apartment.

That said, the resort is a wonderful place and if you go prepared, it's hard to beat as a family accommodation.

Room Tip: Ask for one facing the golf course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travelphyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParadiseLinks, Manager at Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas, responded to this review, 12 October 2013
Hi Travelphyle, thanks for your constructive comments and suggestions. For people reading this review and others please note in our welcome letter( 3rd paragraph) and compendium it clearly states "On the day of arrival you will find a starter pack of toiletries, coffee etc, Should you wish to replenish your supply they are available for purchase at reception " we cannot be very much clearer, in actual fact we recycle dishwashing powder, liquid, tablets, pepper and salt etc., that are left by guests. Sorry you did not read the welcome letter or actually ask at reception, but hopefully won't be put off coming back to Paradise Links. Cheers - JC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

We stayed in a 3 bedroom villa with our 2 teenage children. The villa was very spacious, clean and comfortable. We had a car and having the garage was great and also made the trips into PD town easier. The service by the team was great and they went out of their way to help and provided great advice. Given that it was school holidays the pools were busy but certainly no busier than any other resort over the holidays. Having the pools heated is a big plus especially in the later part of the afternoon.
Minor gripes - should provide enough dishwashing liquid,washing powder etc for the length of the stay - not big $ and just makes it seem less impersonal. Free Wi-fi across the whole resort would be a big plus.
In summary, we would certainly return.

Room Tip: When booking our advice is to ask for a room away from the road as there is a regular stream of traf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graham521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParadiseLinks, General Manager at Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas, responded to this review, 19 October 2013
Thanks for the great comments Graham. We are working on the supply of washing powder etc., for the whole stay. We are probably going to offer a separate package whereby you can pay an additional amount per night and have unlimited supplies of soaps, washing powder etc.,., otherwise guests can always ask at reception , we recycle washing powder, tablets etc., foc. Stay well hope to see you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 October 2013

We stayed in a 2 bedroom villa for a week during peak school holidays.

The resort is immaculate and well spaced out. The villa was lovely and very well setup with everything we needed. Despite being peak season, it was not hectic and having the different pool options was fantastic. All the staff were incredibly helpful, both with booking inquiries (thanks so much Emma!) but also providing local advise on restaurants and activities. We will definitely be staying here next time we come back to Port Douglas.

Room Tip: We stayed in villa 13 which was nicely placed between the 2 pools and had a very serene view over th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah5353535353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParadiseLinks, Manager at Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas, responded to this review, 19 October 2013
Thanks for the fantastic comments. Being a family run business does make it a lot more personal. We are pleased you and your family enjoyed your stay. - JC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 25 September 2013

We loved our stay at Paradise Links Resort. Our family stayed in a 3 b/r townhouse, overlooking the golf course. The accommodation was modern, immaculately clean and spacious. The pool was family friendly and not too busy. There were only a handful of families at the pool and always several sun lounges to be found! (Unlike other resorts where you can't find a seat by the pool after 8am!) The grounds/gardens were very well kept, green and tropical. It felt like a retreat more than a resort - away from the bustling crowds, only a 5-10 minute drive in to town. Finally we were impressed with the customer service - welcoming, friendly and very helpful. Thank-you and we look forward to visiting again!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dtimms2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParadiseLinks, Manager at Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas, responded to this review, 12 October 2013
With great comments from our guests it is no wonder the staff are friendly, we actually enjoy coming to work. Thanks very much for staying with us. JC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

It's always a challenge to find good value accommodation for a family with 3 children, so we were pleased when we arrived at our 2 bedroom apt at Paradise Links. Although 1 of the kids had to stay on a sofa bed, the sleeping arrangements were fine for a family of 5. There are 3-bed apts or villas available if you want to keep the living area bed free. The apt was very well equipped and comfortable, however, one of the bedrooms did have a damp and musty whiff. Paradise Links is well located for a stroll to 4 mile beach. We walked the length of the beach in to town and took the shuttle bus back to the apt. The pool is really great fun for the kids and a lovely place to chill out at the end of the day. You can get free wi-fi near reception, although you have to pay for access in your room.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Tim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParadiseLinks, Manager at Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas, responded to this review, 12 October 2013
Thanks for the great comments really helps us as a resort and our future guests. Cheers JC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dongguan, China
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

This is my third stay at Paradise Links Resort, Amazing place and lovely people!
Short stroll to Four Mile Beach. Rooms were modern, clean, spacious and well-stocked with everything you needed. A great place for those wanting more space or to self-cater some of your stay. very peaceful and relax during the stay!
A must to do ---- Bike N Hike adventure tour

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruihong Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParadiseLinks, Manager at Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas, responded to this review, 22 September 2013
Hello RZ , so pleased that you have enjoyed Port Douglas and Paradise Links Resort. We appreciate your comments, hopefully you will be back again - JC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Douglas hotels
1.8 mi away
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Port Douglas
2.6 mi away
Freestyle Resort Port Douglas
Freestyle Resort Port Douglas
#4 of 43 in Port Douglas
689 reviews
0.8 mi away
Oaks Lagoons
Oaks Lagoons
#16 of 43 in Port Douglas
736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Lazy Lizard Motor Inn
Lazy Lizard Motor Inn
#2 of 43 in Port Douglas
522 reviews
5.5 mi away
Mai Tai Resort
Mai Tai Resort
#6 of 43 in Port Douglas
459 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas

Property: Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas
Address: 24 - 70 Nautilus St | Port Douglas, Port Douglas, Queensland 4877, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Port Douglas
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Port Douglas
#2 Romantic Hotel in Port Douglas
#2 Luxury Hotel in Port Douglas
#6 Family Hotel in Port Douglas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas 4.5 Star self-catering resort in Tropical North Queensland, set on 10 acres of tropical lush gardens and just 5 minutes from Four Mile Beach. We have 1, 2, 3 & 4 bedroom apartments and villas. On-site manager - looking after our most important guests. Free tennis court use for guests, 2 swimming pools heated May to September.FREE WIFI ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas Hotel Port Douglas
Mantra Links Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing