We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas
Ranked #8 of 42 Hotels in Port Douglas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Wish we had stayed longer here. Really beautiful place. Very clean, fresh. Staff extremely pleasant and helpful. We could not fault this accommodation. Superb, fantastic, lovely!! Highly recommend. Great praise also to the housekeeping staff and grounds people, who do an amazing job. Everything is so clean and tidy. We will be talking about paradise links forever!! Thank you paradise links.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParadiseLinks, Manager at Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Hi Sue from Townsville, we always try to maintain the cleanliness standards. Our housekeeping crew have been the same girls for 3 years, they are fantastic. Hope you will drop in next time you are back in Port. Thank you - JC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (592)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

398 - 404 of 592 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2013

What an amazing place to stay, nice people, friendly & accomodating staff & the facilities & accomodation are exactly what you see on the internet & expect.

Our Villa was nothing short of top quality accomodation & views were fantastic.
Well done to the resort owners on a great place.

We were first time visitors from Melb to Port Douglas & we were amazed.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
Thank AAprile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParadiseLinks, Manager at Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2013

Aaprile thank you for taking the time to post a great review on Tripadvisor. Port is a great place to holiday, thanks for staying at Paradise Links, we appreciate your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Had a fabulous experience with my parents at this resort - its a family run business and the owners are super friendly. The rooms are clean, everything you need is provided. Note of caution, if you stay for a week your bathroom products are not restocked, so you do need to bring your own products from bath gel to soaps which was a bit of a surprise. But overall experience was great and would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beani_p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParadiseLinks, Manager at Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2013

Thanks Beani we understand what you are saying about soaps etc., we advertise a starter pack and with all self contained accommodation this is the norm in Australia. If you book a hotel room then this is different. As stated in welcome letter and compendium additional supplies are available at reception, you only need to ask and we will happily provide you with an extra soap, toilet roll etc., Thank you again - JC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Paradise Links is a very well maintained, clean, user-friendly accommodation. The apartments are spacious and comfortable. The whole property was immaculately tidy and clean. We used the outdoor pool barbecue once, and was amazed to find that is was sparkling clean - not a drop of oil, or burnt bits anywhere. All the TVs had foxtel/cable and we could use the golf practice range nearby which is terrific. The staff are all very helpful and efficient, and responsive. We had a room facing the golf course and the view is just like the photos on the website. We had a wonderful time there.

It is however about 4 km away from the town, and 300-400m away from the beach, so you definitely need a car if you don't want to depend on local transport. And the accommodation is more like a rental apartment than a resort in the sense that while it has the look and feel of a resort, the accommodation is not serviced daily and you have to bring your own supplies of shampoo, detergent, etc. if you are staying for more than a couple of days. They provide the first day's supplies, but after that, you have to go ask for more and if you stay longer, I think they expect you to buy them at the nearest IGA.

So, I have a suggestion to management that is very easy to do, but will make a huge difference to the feeling of service and convenience for guests. Please make the supplies freely available at the reception and this includes - toiletries, laundry and kitchen detergents, and perhaps even basic kitchen supplies like oil, salt, pepper, chilli flakes, whatever - just anything that people cannot buy in small quantities at an IGA/Coles. Or sell them in small packs for 50cents each, or make it abundantly clear in your website so that we can bring our own. It's better than us having the dilemma of buying a bottle of olive oil for $5, using it twice and throwing the rest away. Multiply that by 10 or 20 other items and you see what I mean.

One other suggestion if you're going for a week or more - pay for a cleaning service mid week to fully enjoy your apartment.

That said, the resort is a wonderful place and if you go prepared, it's hard to beat as a family accommodation.

Room Tip: Ask for one facing the golf course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Travelphyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParadiseLinks, Manager at Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2013

Hi Travelphyle, thanks for your constructive comments and suggestions. For people reading this review and others please note in our welcome letter( 3rd paragraph) and compendium it clearly states "On the day of arrival you will find a starter pack of toiletries, coffee etc, Should you wish to replenish your supply they are available for purchase at reception " we cannot be very much clearer, in actual fact we recycle dishwashing powder, liquid, tablets, pepper and salt etc., that are left by guests. Sorry you did not read the welcome letter or actually ask at reception, but hopefully won't be put off coming back to Paradise Links. Cheers - JC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

We stayed in a 3 bedroom villa with our 2 teenage children. The villa was very spacious, clean and comfortable. We had a car and having the garage was great and also made the trips into PD town easier. The service by the team was great and they went out of their way to help and provided great advice. Given that it was school holidays the pools were busy but certainly no busier than any other resort over the holidays. Having the pools heated is a big plus especially in the later part of the afternoon.
Minor gripes - should provide enough dishwashing liquid,washing powder etc for the length of the stay - not big $ and just makes it seem less impersonal. Free Wi-fi across the whole resort would be a big plus.
In summary, we would certainly return.

Room Tip: When booking our advice is to ask for a room away from the road as there is a regular stream of traf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graham521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParadiseLinks, General Manager at Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2013

Thanks for the great comments Graham. We are working on the supply of washing powder etc., for the whole stay. We are probably going to offer a separate package whereby you can pay an additional amount per night and have unlimited supplies of soaps, washing powder etc.,., otherwise guests can always ask at reception , we recycle washing powder, tablets etc., foc. Stay well hope to see you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

We stayed in a 2 bedroom villa for a week during peak school holidays.

The resort is immaculate and well spaced out. The villa was lovely and very well setup with everything we needed. Despite being peak season, it was not hectic and having the different pool options was fantastic. All the staff were incredibly helpful, both with booking inquiries (thanks so much Emma!) but also providing local advise on restaurants and activities. We will definitely be staying here next time we come back to Port Douglas.

Room Tip: We stayed in villa 13 which was nicely placed between the 2 pools and had a very serene view over th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah5353535353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParadiseLinks, Manager at Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2013

Thanks for the fantastic comments. Being a family run business does make it a lot more personal. We are pleased you and your family enjoyed your stay. - JC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

We loved our stay at Paradise Links Resort. Our family stayed in a 3 b/r townhouse, overlooking the golf course. The accommodation was modern, immaculately clean and spacious. The pool was family friendly and not too busy. There were only a handful of families at the pool and always several sun lounges to be found! (Unlike other resorts where you can't find a seat by the pool after 8am!) The grounds/gardens were very well kept, green and tropical. It felt like a retreat more than a resort - away from the bustling crowds, only a 5-10 minute drive in to town. Finally we were impressed with the customer service - welcoming, friendly and very helpful. Thank-you and we look forward to visiting again!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dtimms2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParadiseLinks, Manager at Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2013

With great comments from our guests it is no wonder the staff are friendly, we actually enjoy coming to work. Thanks very much for staying with us. JC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Douglas hotels
1.7 mi away
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Port Douglas
0.8 mi away
Oaks Lagoons
Oaks Lagoons
#16 of 42 in Port Douglas
890 reviews
2.1 mi away
Lazy Lizard Motor Inn
Lazy Lizard Motor Inn
#1 of 42 in Port Douglas
656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Freestyle Resort Port Douglas
Freestyle Resort Port Douglas
#4 of 42 in Port Douglas
750 reviews
2.7 mi away
Peppers Beach Club
Peppers Beach Club
#11 of 42 in Port Douglas
1,624 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ramada Resort Port Douglas
Ramada Resort Port Douglas
#18 of 42 in Port Douglas
924 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas

Address: Paradise Links 24 - 70 Nautilus St | Port Douglas, Port Douglas, Queensland 4877, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Port Douglas
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Port Douglas
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Port Douglas
#5 Luxury Hotel in Port Douglas
#6 Family Hotel in Port Douglas
Price Range: £73 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas 4.5 Star self-catering resort in Tropical North Queensland, set on 10 acres of tropical lush gardens and just 5 minutes from Four Mile Beach. We have 1, 2, 3 & 4 bedroom apartments and villas. On-site manager - looking after our most important guests. Free tennis court use for guests, 2 swimming pools heated May to September.FREE WIFI ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas Hotel Port Douglas
Mantra Links Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing