We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas
Ranked #6 of 43 Hotels in Port Douglas
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic place to stay!”
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We had read lots of wonderful reviews of this resort on Trip Adviser, and it was even better than we could have expected! It is a lovely resort with beautiful gardens & pools, a great 1 bedroom apartment and very helpful & friendly staff. We could not recomend this more highly and will definitely be coming back as soon as we can.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catblues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParadiseLinks, Manager at Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Thanks Catblues, glad you arrived home safely hope you are planning a return visit shortly. The resort comments are appreciated and I know you enjoyed the surf club. Stay well Merry Christmas - JC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

529 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    389
    108
    27
    4
    1
See reviews for
195
220
11
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Very nice and clean rooms, and a very helpfull starff.
There is a Lot of bird's life in the area - a little noisy but we love that.
Unfortunally we got a room next to the main road - try to avoid that.
Shopping mall just one kilometer away
5 km to the town but shuttle busses departement every 15 min. Or you can walk by the beach, it is so amazing.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jens-Trine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParadiseLinks, Manager at Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Hi Jens, thanks for the constructive comments. We also are amazed at the incredible amount of bird life in town at the moment. Morning however is a great time and if the birds wake you suggest you take the short stroll to 4 Mile Beach and watch the sun come up, it is a fantastic sight, just ask Shirley and Daisy our dog, they do it every morning. Have a great 2014 and enjoy your future travels. JC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

This is a great place if you don't want to be in the hustle and bustle which is just what we were looking for. The two bedroom villa we had was well appointed and very clean with a nice view overlooking the golf course and pond. The pool was a definite highlight and we chose this place because it had a good sized kid friendly pool. We spent quite a bit of time in the pool and there was never a problem with overcrowding or getting a lounge. The gardens are lovely and everything is well maintained. Its not really a 'resort' though as most people would understand it. Apart from the bbq and a small snack fridge there aren't really any facilities. That didn't bother us because we like the self-catering option in any case. But it is seriously stingy to be given a very limited supply of 'amenities' like dishwashing liquid, one dishwasher tablet and two small garbage bags. We were prepared for that because we did a lot of research before we booked but given that this is hardly budget location it would be reasonable to expect that there was enough cleaning products to last your stay. Most people will pack their own shampoo and soap but expecting people to bring or buy dishwasher tablets and garbage bags is just mean - especially if they're coming from overseas.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RakusPunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParadiseLinks, Manager at Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
At times it is hard not to bite back at a review. Rakus Punch investigated thoroughly the resort and yes we are self catering, self contained. If you ask at reception we Always provide another dishwash sachet, toilet roll, soap extra towels etc., Sarcasm at times really hurts and to say we are mean is just not fair. Thank you for your opinion and comments. JC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sugar Land, Texas
Level Contributor
114 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

WOW! What a lovely setting. A perfect home away from home as you enjoy the beauty of northern Australia. Kudos to Emma, Johnny, Nonee, and Johnny/Shirley Carney for being wonderful hosts. Each of these folk went out of their way to meet our every need. Great advice on the best way to "see the sights". The only downside is that it is a ways out of town and consequently, a bit pricey to take the local bus/van to get into town for meals/shopping, etc. Still, this is definitely "the best of the best".

Room Tip: Request one that is close to the office.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eralogos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParadiseLinks, Manager at Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Hi Eralogos, We regard Port Douglas as Paradise having lived here for 23 years. We are biased but Paradise Links is a great name for not only the resort but the whole area. Thanks for the great comments - Merry Christmas from Paradise Crew.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013 via mobile

Lives up to the wonderful ratings from others on this site - superb.

Fabulous self catering facilities, gorgeous pool and grounds and a great location near the beach and supermarket but just out of the tourist trail in town for peace and quiet.

Highly recommend - hope to make it back one day

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank AussieAngel01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParadiseLinks, Manager at Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Thanks Aussie Angel, great review and yes the resort, even though busy is still nice and quite around both pool and gardens. We are glad you enjoyed your break, Merry Christmas - JC and Paradise Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Paradise Links is a lovely resort with pleasant gardens and clean surrounds. We stayed in a well maintained 3 bed villa which was clean and spacious with quality furnishings. It overlooked the golf course with hills in the distance - all very green and tropical and plenty of bird wildlife around. We used the smaller pool a couple of times which we had to ourselves so no overcrowding problems there. The main pool by reception seemed to be fairly busy in the afternoons so we were pleased with our choice.
As mentioned in many reviews, it is about 4 km away from the town but I think this is an advantage. Holiday propertys nearer town were more crowded together and the distance proved no problem to us as we had a hire car. Parking is free everywhere in Port Douglas. (No traffic lights either!), We also did the walk along the beach into town which was no problem and there are two local bus companies running services to the outlying resorts and surburbs.
There is a Wildlife park just up the road which I would recommend as it contains a good variety of the local fauna and flora and the guided tours are very informative.
Would recommend this resort for anybody visiting Port Douglas.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank PerthDave_2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParadiseLinks, Manager at Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Thanks Dave your comments are a great help not only to our resort but to all the travellers using Tripadvisor. Keep up the good work have a Great 2014.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Stayed for 7 nights with my husband and 2 children (5 and 1) and I can't speak highly enough of this place, we loved it. The 3 bedroom unit we were in was spotless and perfect for being able to self cater if we wanted to. The resort was lovely, kids loved the pool and the staff were fantastic. They helped us organise several activities in the area and were great when it came to recommendations with small children. It is a little bit out of the main area of Port Douglas which we enjoyed, it was nice and quiet and close enough to access the beach for a stroll. We will definitely be going back, hopefully sooner rather than later.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParadiseLinks, Manager at Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Thanks for the great positive review, hopefully you and the family will get back to Port again very soon. Have a great Christmas and 2014
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Douglas hotels
1.8 mi away
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Port Douglas
2.6 mi away
Freestyle Resort Port Douglas
Freestyle Resort Port Douglas
#4 of 43 in Port Douglas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 707 reviews
0.8 mi away
Oaks Lagoons
Oaks Lagoons
#16 of 43 in Port Douglas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Lazy Lizard Motor Inn
Lazy Lizard Motor Inn
#1 of 43 in Port Douglas
5.0 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
5.5 mi away
Mai Tai Resort
Mai Tai Resort
#5 of 43 in Port Douglas
5.0 of 5 bubbles 466 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas

Property: Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas
Address: Paradise Links 24 - 70 Nautilus St | Port Douglas, Port Douglas, Queensland 4877, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Port Douglas
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Port Douglas
#2 Romantic Hotel in Port Douglas
#3 Luxury Hotel in Port Douglas
#6 Family Hotel in Port Douglas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas 4.5 Star self-catering resort in Tropical North Queensland, set on 10 acres of tropical lush gardens and just 5 minutes from Four Mile Beach. We have 1, 2, 3 & 4 bedroom apartments and villas. On-site manager - looking after our most important guests. Free tennis court use for guests, 2 swimming pools heated May to September.FREE WIFI ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas Hotel Port Douglas
Mantra Links Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing