We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas
Ranked #9 of 42 Hotels in Port Douglas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We stayed for 8 nights and had a wonderful time at the resort, the kids loved the pool! The resort is well kept and very clean. Our apartment was very clean and modern, but the kitchen was far too small. The staff and more importantly liz were extremely helpful. When we were looking for a resort and came across paradise links the website and brochures indicated a full kitchen, our kitchen didn't have an oven, grill and a pantry. In my opinion a full kitchen would contain and oven, grill and pantry, this was a real disappointment. Could we have changed, perhaps, but we arrived late on thursday night before good friday so we needed to go shopping that night to have food for the next day. By the time you stock the fridge and unpack let alone worrying about the accommodation, it became too difficult. I also should mention we have a child with a disability. Still, advertising a fully contained kitchen should mean fully contained. All in all we had a great time at the resort, but the kitchen certainly left a bad taste in my mouth.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Chisler77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jcinportd, Manager at Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Thank you for your comments. So glad the kids enjoyed the pool, we miss hearing their laughter. Our apologies for the kitchens, we are actually in the process of updating all the details on the website. We hope that you will come back and visit us again at Paradise Links Resort. Thanks Liz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (592)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

350 - 356 of 592 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2014

We arrived at paradise links a day early and they were able to accommodate us no problem, we also asked for a different room as we wanted somewhere a little more private which again was accommodated fully. We were perfectly happy here and our room still had the new carpet smell! Lovely big bathroom with corner bath. The rooms do not have safes in which is a shame as I would expect them as standard in today's world. The rooms are partly adjoining to a second room which appears to be more of a self servicer apartment. Free car parking close to the room which was good. Able to assist with trips and answer any queries, thanks very much!!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank KL1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jcinportd, Manager at Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Hi Kleighton83. Thank you for your comments. We are pleased that you could stay with us an extra night and it was our pleasure to give you the best room to make your stay as comfortable and memorable as possible. We are proud of the facilities at Paradise Links Resort and although there aren't safes in the rooms, we do have a safe at reception for your next visit. Hope to see you again. Thanks Liz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Stayed for 8 nights in a one bedroom apartment. The pool was excellent and you were able to
have a barbecue next to it which also had a fridge. The staff were extremely helpful and gave lots of advice on the area. It was really nice to have a pleasant stroll to the centre of Port Douglas
which was no more than a ten minute walk in the evenings .If we are lucky enough to come back to Australia we would definitely stay here .....

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank john d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jcinportd, Manager at Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Hi John D. Thanks so much for your comments. We are really glad you enjoyed your stay and we really hope you do come back to Australia. We would love to see you back at Paradise Links Resort. Many thanks Liz.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

We stayed 6 nights and really enjoyed being here. We originally booked just a room but they allowed us to upgrade to a one bedroomed apartment. The original room was just like a hotel room and would have been fine for a couple of nights, but a bit cramped for 6.
The apparent was spacious and very well fitted out. We saved the increase in cost easily as we didn't need to eat out. A great benefit as the restaurants in port Douglas are quite pricey.
The staff here are very pleasant and helpful and the pool is fantastic.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank mandv888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jcinportd, Manager at Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2014

Thanks you so much for your comments and we are so glad you enjoyed the upgrade to the apartment. We really hope to see you back on your next world trip. Liz Schibig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

We stayed here 4 nights in a 2-bedroom apartment. The grounds here are beautifully manicured and maintained. The apartment was spacious and meticulously clean, and had all the comforts of home. Wi-fi is only free in the reception area though, which is a minor inconvenience.

The property is located about 5 km from town, so if you don't have a car it is necessary to take the shuttle. The ride is $5 each way, which can certainly add up. If you are staying long enough to qualify, get a 3-day pass ($25) or a 7-day ($50) to save some money. Restaurants and shops are all downtown. There is not much within walking distance of the resort.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carol325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Lovely apartment/villa. Perfect grounds and pool area. Nicely furnished and the 2 bedroom we had was so spacious. Not far from the centre of Port Douglas. Shirley was really friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend. And would certainly book again.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Jeanette D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

We stayed 3 nights 2 days giving us the opportunity to take the Tour to the Great Barrier Reef from Port Douglas on one day and The Kuranda Train and Cable car on another.See reort on TA. Both tours pick up at the resort.
The resort itself was superb with the privately owned one bed apartment we occupied being furnished and fitted out to a very high standard. Great outlook over the swimming pools. The apartment and the whole resort were beatifully kept and very clean. Reception staff were very friendly and helpful
The resort is some 10 minutes drive from the centre of town but very regular local shuttles are available till late (charge $5pp per trip),
There are no dining facilities on site and the nearest 2 restaurants and a pub are some 10/15 mins walk away. We dined at the Beach Shack (15mins walk away or shuttle) and the Seabean in Port Douglas - see reports on TA.
Servicing of the apartment is not available for stays less than 5 days and a sign in our apartment advised that an additional charge would be made if the cutlery and crockery were not washed and put away and the rubbish removed to the onsite bins.
Close to the golf club and bikes available for hire.
We would certainly stay here again if we were to visit Port Douglas

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David2Cornwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Douglas hotels
1.7 mi away
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Port Douglas
0.8 mi away
Oaks Lagoons
Oaks Lagoons
#15 of 42 in Port Douglas
889 reviews
2.1 mi away
Lazy Lizard Motor Inn
Lazy Lizard Motor Inn
#1 of 42 in Port Douglas
656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Freestyle Resort Port Douglas
Freestyle Resort Port Douglas
#4 of 42 in Port Douglas
750 reviews
2.7 mi away
Peppers Beach Club
Peppers Beach Club
#11 of 42 in Port Douglas
1,623 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ramada Resort Port Douglas
Ramada Resort Port Douglas
#18 of 42 in Port Douglas
924 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas

Address: Paradise Links 24 - 70 Nautilus St | Port Douglas, Port Douglas, Queensland 4877, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Port Douglas
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Port Douglas
#2 Romantic Hotel in Port Douglas
#6 Family Hotel in Port Douglas
#6 Luxury Hotel in Port Douglas
Price Range: £73 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas 4.5 Star self-catering resort in Tropical North Queensland, set on 10 acres of tropical lush gardens and just 5 minutes from Four Mile Beach. We have 1, 2, 3 & 4 bedroom apartments and villas. On-site manager - looking after our most important guests. Free tennis court use for guests, 2 swimming pools heated May to September.FREE WIFI ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, TravelUp, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, LateRooms, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas Hotel Port Douglas
Mantra Links Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing