We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic, wish I had booked here for the whole PD trip!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas
Ranked #7 of 42 Hotels in Port Douglas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We left our hotel in town to come out to here and the minute we walked into our spacious one bed apartment- we felt better. Huge space , very clean and all amenities available. Pool area great, close to the golf course, ( you even get a good discount if you let Liz in the office book) and nice and quiet.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kiwiguests
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParadiseLinks, Manager at Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear kiwiguests. Thank you for such lovely comments. Please come and visit us again soon. Liz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (599)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

333 - 339 of 599 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2014

About 15 min drive from the city center. The hotel is modern, clean, convenient, quiet, and comfy. Parking space right in front of the rooms. 1 min walk to golf course. Very nice swimming pool. Full kitchen. No restaurant within the premises so you either cook or eat out. There is a shuttle bus that takes you to and from the city center which is convenient.
We enjoyed lots of scuba diving, sun bathing on the 4 mile beach, and good food during our stay in Port Douglas. Would love to go back to this place in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank hungryman127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParadiseLinks, Manager at Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Hungryman127
Thank you for your comments. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the facilities at Paradise Links Resort. We would love to see you back again soon. Regards Liz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We had a very roomy 2BR apartment with 2 Bathrooms and 2 patio areas which was extremely comfortable, good decor, and nice to have a TV in both bedrooms as well as the lounge. The gardens surrounding were very attractive and the pool was good - particularly the heated one.
The staff were very helpful and considerate, we had a relaxing stay and we would come here again. Only problems were that one night someone took our carpark and we had to park quite a long way from our villa and the internet did not appear to work. A great place to stay but it is out of town a bit and you need a car or to use the shuttle bus.

Room Tip: Our corner suite had 2 patios and a nice outlook
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jancan19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParadiseLinks, Manager at Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Jancan19. Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Great to hear that you enjoyed the balcony, they do give a lovely view over the gardens and pool. Please accept our apologies regarding the carpark. We try and manage this as best we can. And we are working towards free wifi. We really hope to see you back again soon. Liz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Stayed in the 3 bedroom villa with friends in July 2014. The villas are very close to each other and it is like a gated community. The villa was clean and there was plenty of room for 6 of us adults. There was full kitchen facilities, laundry facilities and there was a communal BBQ which was fantastic for catch ups with other friends visiting. The pool was awesome!! If staying in the villas, I would recommend you ask for a villa with a view of the golf course.

Be aware though that this resort is about a 8 minute drive to the main town centre. There are shuttle buses however that depart from the resort very frequently and return to the resort up until late at night so this is a very good option. However I did notice that a lot of the resorts in Port Douglas are out of town. None of us really found this to be a problem and loved our stay.

Room Tip: Get a room with a view of the golf course
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank RebeccaCook22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParadiseLinks, Manager at Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear RebeccaCook22
We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the BBQs and the pools. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We hope to see you again in Paradise soon. Liz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

It is very nice, with many positive aspects, though the promised air conditioning didn't work and (worse) the promised free wifi only existed in a (very buggy) outside area near the reception rather than in rooms. Also, it is not really walkable to anywhere, and the nearby beach is not patrolled, so in effect you have to travel by car to the center of town to access the beach.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank VHorowitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParadiseLinks, Manager at Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Dear IggieZiggie
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of Paradise Links Resort. I am sorry that we did not meet all your expectations. Please accept our apologies that your air conditioning was not working, we try our best to maintain everything to a very high standard and unfortunately were not able to on this occasion. With regards to the wifi, it is, as you mention, free in the openair lobby and being in the tropics we are prone to some bugs. We understand the importance of offering guests the latest in technology and are working towards hopefully being able to offer free wifi across the resort in the not too distant future. We are located just 500metres from Four Mile Beach. Although not patrolled, our end of the beach is a very popular spot for walking, kite surfing, stand up paddle boarding and cycling along the beach. Once again please accept our apologies. Kind regards Liz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed at Paradise Links with my family in April. We booked a 3 bed villa. It was clean with a high spec kitchen.
The staff were always very friendly and helpful, even coming round and fitting a stair gate for us. We found the accommodation extremely comfortable. I slept so well there.
We all enjoyed the pool, the only downside being that you have to go over to reception for free internet. We felt it was excellent value for money and made a great base for our excursions. I'd go back and stay there again!

Stayed: April 2014
1  Thank CamperVanDream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParadiseLinks, Manager at Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Dear CamperVanDream
Thank you for your comments, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to be able to welcome you back again soon and hope then that we will have free wifi in the rooms for you. Kind regards Liz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

This was our third stay in the last 5 years and it didn't disappoint. The apartments are spacious and have high quality fittings. The resort is set in beautiful tropical gardens and if you get a golf course view then you'd want to extend your stay! Staff are helpful and can organise whatever trip or activity you like. The Port Douglas free shuttle can get you into town or you can ride a bike the 6km into the town. 500m to Four Mile Beach.

Stayed: July 2014
3  Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParadiseLinks, Manager at Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Dear Peter C. Thank you for your kind comments. We are delighted that you enjoy your stay here so much and look forward to welcoming you back for your fourth visit and many more. Kind regards Liz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Douglas hotels
1.7 mi away
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Port Douglas
0.8 mi away
Oaks Lagoons
Oaks Lagoons
#15 of 42 in Port Douglas
911 reviews
2.6 mi away
Freestyle Resort Port Douglas
Freestyle Resort Port Douglas
#4 of 42 in Port Douglas
757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Lazy Lizard Motor Inn
Lazy Lizard Motor Inn
#1 of 42 in Port Douglas
670 reviews
2.8 mi away
Meridian Port Douglas
Meridian Port Douglas
#9 of 42 in Port Douglas
721 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas

Address: Paradise Links 24 - 70 Nautilus St | Port Douglas, Port Douglas, Queensland 4877, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Port Douglas
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Port Douglas
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Port Douglas
#4 Luxury Hotel in Port Douglas
#6 Family Hotel in Port Douglas
Price Range: £64 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas 4.5 Star self-catering resort in Tropical North Queensland, set on 10 acres of tropical lush gardens and just 5 minutes from Four Mile Beach. We have 1, 2, 3 & 4 bedroom apartments and villas. On-site manager - looking after our most important guests. Free tennis court use for guests, 2 swimming pools heated May to September.FREE WIFI ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TravelUp, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas Hotel Port Douglas
Mantra Links Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing