We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Paradise Links Resort
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Oaks Lagoons(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
US$130
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Central Plaza Port Douglas(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
US$266
US$259
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$250
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Peppers Beach Club(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
US$270
US$203
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Port Douglas(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
US$179
US$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Ramada Resort Port Douglas(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Lazy Lizard Motor Inn(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
US$90
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Saltwater Luxury Apartments(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
US$453
US$397
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Port Douglas Motel(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
US$93
US$91
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Meridian Port Douglas(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
US$157
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (615)
Filter reviews
615 results
Traveller rating
447
127
33
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
447
127
33
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom villalinks roomdouble garagebeautiful golf coursegated communityshuttle busbeach shackhired bikesminute drivefour mile beachthree bedroomtennis courtspool areamain townself cateringexcellent accommodationlocal attractions
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
344 - 349 of 615 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Being a highly rated resort, we were happy to be able to book the Links Room (the only accommodation type left to book) at the last minute and then not realising that Paradise Links are popular for their apartments and villas :( The room is quite tiny but we are fine about it since we would be out in the coral reefs whole day anyway. We will come back for the villas next time.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank konata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParadiseLinks, Manager at Paradise Links Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Dear Konata
Thank you for taking the time to write a response. We are delighted that you would like to visit our resort again to stay in one of our larger Apartments or Villas sorry. We are sorry that we only had a studio room available during your stay and that it did not meet your expectations fully. Glad that you were able to enjoy the Great Barrier Reef. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit. regards Liz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We had a three-bedroom house (No 15) on the small complex for our Port Douglas break. No 15 overlooks the golf course and a small pool (water hazard for the golfers).

The house itself was ideal with loads of room and the pools were really fun (one heated, the others not). The complex seemed to be quite busy when we were there but we had no problem with noise or the pool area being overcrowded.

Liz especially was very helpful and sorted our hire bikes for us when we wanted to use them to go down the beach to the town itself and the location was just fine with a couple of bars/restaurants within 5/10 minutes and regular shuttle buses into town. Do ask the locals for the best priced shuttles by the way - we only found the cheapest at the end of the break.

One negative was the wireless Internet which was expensive in the room and not particularly reliable either. It was free and fast enough in the open-air lobby area but accessing the web in the room was a bit hit & miss.

Overall, highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank RobinBennett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParadiseLinks, Manager at Paradise Links Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Dear RobinBennett
So great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. The resort ground make it ideal even when the hotel is full. We are glad that you enjoyed the pools and the bikes, riding along the beach is a special Port Douglas activity for sure. Sorry the wifi was not ideal, we are working on getting a secure, realiable and free service across the resort. Thanks again and hope to see you again soon Liz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed in a 3brm apartment for just under a week. It was like being home on holidays. The apartment was gorgeous, spacious & extremely comfortable all round, with all the mod cons, with plenty of privacy between you & neighbours. The pools were beautiful, along with the tennis court & basketball court, & all of the staff were so friendly & helpful! If we come back to Port Douglas in the future, I would book this place without a second thought. Just for the record, we have a family of four, but this apartment can sleep six. Fantastic place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DeeManx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParadiseLinks, Manager at Paradise Links Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear DeeManx
Thanks so much for your lovely comments. We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay and the facilties and pools at Paradise Links Resort. We hope to see you again real soon. The team at Paradise Links Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We left our hotel in town to come out to here and the minute we walked into our spacious one bed apartment- we felt better. Huge space , very clean and all amenities available. Pool area great, close to the golf course, ( you even get a good discount if you let Liz in the office book) and nice and quiet.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kiwiguests
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParadiseLinks, Manager at Paradise Links Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear kiwiguests. Thank you for such lovely comments. Please come and visit us again soon. Liz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

About 15 min drive from the city center. The hotel is modern, clean, convenient, quiet, and comfy. Parking space right in front of the rooms. 1 min walk to golf course. Very nice swimming pool. Full kitchen. No restaurant within the premises so you either cook or eat out. There is a shuttle bus that takes you to and from the city center which is convenient.
We enjoyed lots of scuba diving, sun bathing on the 4 mile beach, and good food during our stay in Port Douglas. Would love to go back to this place in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank hungryman127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParadiseLinks, Manager at Paradise Links Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Hungryman127
Thank you for your comments. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the facilities at Paradise Links Resort. We would love to see you back again soon. Regards Liz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews