We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Amazing Holiday in a Gorgeous Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas
Ranked #7 of 42 Hotels in Port Douglas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 March 2011

Would highly recommend this lovely, peaceful resort to couples and families. Beautiful surroundings, stunning pool area, and perfect apartments. We stayed in a one bedroom apartment, which was fully self contained and had everything we needed. Air con in lounge and bedroom and ceiling fans, which were essential in the heat of January. Peaceful resort, just out of town, but having a car transport was not an issue. We had perfect weather which made the whole stay just right. Very helpful on site staff. Definitely would love to return, and can highly recommend. You wont be disappointed. During the time of our travel it was the "wet" season, so Port Douglas was quiet, but it was just what we were after.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PETAN2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (599)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

580 - 586 of 599 reviews

Reviewed 25 January 2011

Paradise Links resort Port Douglas (formerly Mantra Links), could literally be described as "paradise". The resort is ideally located in a quiet, peaceful area of Port Douglas, right next to the Links golf course. The gardens are immaculate with birds and butterflies in abundance. The pools, BBQs and tennis court are all really well maintained and easily accessible; the rooms are modern, spacious and clean. The new managers are very friendly, polite and helpful - nothing is too much trouble. It is an easy 5 min walk to magnificent 4 mile beach or 5 min drive to Macrossan Street. This is the perfect place for a perfect holiday. We love Port Douglas - of the 5 resorts we have stayed in there, this is the best - we plan to visit again very soon.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Woody67_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2010

My family and I had the pleasure of staying at the Mantra Links Resort in Port Douglas and what can I say, it was wonderful! We got a special deal through the Entertainment Book was definitely worth every sent. The links room share a foyer area and then two doors off to one hotel style room with huge ensuite and verandah and the other to a very spacious living area, kitchen, bedroom and again huge ensuite and verandah. The pool area consists of 4 separate pools, depths vary to accommodate and adults and children, one with a cascading rock waterfall. The gardens are lush and well maintained and the larger villas back onto a golf course. Its only a 5 minute walk to Four Mile Beach and a lovely restuarant called the Beach Shack which has a sand floor.
The resort is a few kilometres from the main street of Port Douglas but that was also one of the main attractions as every man and his dog wasnt there so it was nice and quiet and relaxing.
The staff are very accommodating and went out of their way to make out stay enjoyable (if only all people in hospitality were like that!).
Apparently the resort has been sold to two private owners so fingers crossed they can the success so we can visit again for a wonderful holiday in Queensland..

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank E P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2010

Four of us enjoyed a 3-night stay in Port Douglas at the Mantra Links between 18 November and 21 November. We really enjoyed the all-inclusiveness of the suite, since we cooked most of our meals and appreciated that there were pots, pans, and utensils available. There was a bit of an ant problem, but hey, it's the tropics, and we just had to make sure that no food was left out and that the trash was emptied regularly. The one thing that sucked, however, was that there was no DVD player in the suite -- only an outdated VHS (yes, videotape!) player. The local movie rental shops did not carry videotapes, of course. So I'd recommend Mantra Links to put some DVD players in the rooms. This would help on rainy nights when we don't want to go into town. Also, the wifi available was quite expensive ($25 per day). Other than that, a very comfortable and resort-like stay.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank socaltraveldreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Anna Rita C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParadiseLinks, Manager at Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Bechseses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParadiseLinks, Manager at Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Supongo que es mejor con vistas a la piscina si no vas a estar en horas que los niños estén chilland...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pregonera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParadiseLinks, Manager at Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Douglas hotels
1.7 mi away
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Port Douglas
0.8 mi away
Oaks Lagoons
Oaks Lagoons
#15 of 42 in Port Douglas
912 reviews
2.6 mi away
Freestyle Resort Port Douglas
Freestyle Resort Port Douglas
#4 of 42 in Port Douglas
759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Lazy Lizard Motor Inn
Lazy Lizard Motor Inn
#1 of 42 in Port Douglas
671 reviews
2.8 mi away
Meridian Port Douglas
Meridian Port Douglas
#9 of 42 in Port Douglas
721 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas

Address: Paradise Links 24 - 70 Nautilus St | Port Douglas, Port Douglas, Queensland 4877, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Port Douglas
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Port Douglas
#2 Romantic Hotel in Port Douglas
#4 Luxury Hotel in Port Douglas
#6 Family Hotel in Port Douglas
Price Range: £64 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas 4.5 Star self-catering resort in Tropical North Queensland, set on 10 acres of tropical lush gardens and just 5 minutes from Four Mile Beach. We have 1, 2, 3 & 4 bedroom apartments and villas. On-site manager - looking after our most important guests. Free tennis court use for guests, 2 swimming pools heated May to September.FREE WIFI ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas Hotel Port Douglas
Mantra Links Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing