We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You deserve to stay here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa
Ranked #14 of 43 Hotels in Port Douglas
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“You deserve to stay here”
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Beautiful 5 star resort. Pool amazing.. Spa in studio massive!! Great all round.
Right near beach. Would suggest catching shuttle bus which is $4.50 pp one way and hiring a car in port douglas town to see the amazing sites around :)

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cocotheloco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,689 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    923
    473
    193
    62
    38
See reviews for
472
806
32
66
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (432)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Gorgeous location on the beach and only 5km from Port Douglas centre - definitely worth the short drive as it is considerably better accommodation than a lot of what is available in Port itself. Very comfortable and luxurious digs, great pool, pool snack bar and range of yummy cocktails. All the staff were very obliging, friendly and polite. Although breakfast was very good in terms of range and quality we did not eat at the resort apart from the pool bar. The reason - our room service food on first night was very disappointing. The room service menu was a cut down version of the full restaurant menu and we ordered fairly simple fare - fish and chips, a burger and a salad. The order itself was a bit strange - when I asked for a plain burger the lady that was taking the order kept 'suggestive selling' me cheese/bacon etc etc with the burger. I kept saying 'Just plain. Thanks' and she kept insisting 'just some cheese then?' In the end I relented and said 'Yes' (too tired from the travel to argue). However, when the food arrived it was barely hot and the silly 'cheese' on the burger was positively 'fused' to the meat! so I couldn't remove it. It appears it had been pre-prepared some time earlier which was disappointing and did not taste very well. It kept repeating on me which made me think it was definitely not fresh. Anyway, we ate out every other meal during our week long stay (except for snacks at pool bar which were good). We ate numerous times at Salsa Bar and Grill in Port Douglas which was absolutely divine (food, range and service)

Room Tip: Lower level rooms have access directly into lagoon pool which is handy if you have children. Lagoon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyWanderers434
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Beautiful hotel, efficient staff, great food. The 2 story apartments are fit for a king.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Strawbz77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
72 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2012

Sea temple port Douglas was amazing. I LOVED the swimming pool-best I have seen. It was such a relaxing place. I would definitely go back again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank winelover3004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
140 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2012

We returned here for a five night stay during the school holidays, this time with the children. Our last visit was my wife and I and we decided to return with our teenage children, We got a two bedroom swimout apartment and this is what makes it a great hotel. The weather was as tropical as it gets, thunderstorms, winds, sunshine, cloud, humidity and showers every half hour. This did not hinder the great time we had. The apartment allowed us to relax, chill out and wander to the lagoon or pool bar as we so desired. Perfect for doing nothing. The apartment was great, clean, well appointed and the kitchen was a bonus for those daily snacks and for a lazy breakfast. A few negatives; we had to change rooms on day 3, we knew this at time of booking though the hotel could not have coordinated this any worse, they basically wanted us to checkout and re check in a few hours later, to which i objected, we were without a room for an hour or so during a thunder storm. The service at Aqua, the restaurant was very slow. On one evening when we went for desert only. It took them over half an hour to take our order and almost that again to bring it out, they apologised for their unacceptable service (without prompting) and offered half our order complimentary, which I thought was appropriate and appreciated. Johnathon at the pool bar was always whipping up cocktails and keeping us entertained. The rooms were overall in good condition, a few little repairs needed here and there but nothing to take away from our stay. Room service staff were always prompt, effecient and very thorough. The facilities are what you expect from a five star resort. A great venue to relax, overall a great holiday and I will be returning.

Room Tip: make sure you get a Swimout apartment if you love the water
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2012

We stayed in a 2 bedroom penthouse over easter. Rooms and accomodation excellent. The penthouse terrace with jacuzzi, bbq and dining better than expected.
Lagoon pool fantastic particularly for families.
Beach is average but 4 mile beach is more for walking than swimming.

If you want great luxury accomodation with a very big pool you csnt beat Sea Temple.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WaynesGFGuide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2012

From the moment you arrive (after trying to follow the signs) you are greeted by the lobby which is framed by the pool. The check in staff were very nice but not very knowledgeable about the local area as when we asked what we could do for 2hrs as we did arrive early and our room wasn’t ready yet the response was go into town (I could have told me that) and we were then able to go to the room. We stayed in a penthouse apartment that had a private spa on the roof. The room is fantastic and was very clean. Then we went upstairs to see the spa. What greeted up was a huge roof area with the spa.....unfortunately the tiles were covered in mould and although I am aware that it is the tropics and mould is everywhere it looked like it hadn’t been cleaned since the beginning of the wet season.
One thing to note though is if ordering ice to the room as when we arrived the ice trays were not full there is a $5 charge which was a bit of a shock.
The spa was beautiful but as it is cleaned each day don’t expect a nice warm spa in the morning. We got in and it was freezing as it hadn’t had time to warm up which according to the sign could take 6 to 8hrs which was right. You can hear them cleaning it at about 4am if you are a light sleeper.
The food was amazing at the restaurant and wasn’t overly priced for a 5 star hotel.
Although this hotel is a long way out of town there is a shuttle bus that runs every 30 minutes into town so if you want to have a dink you can. The last bus is at about 2am on the weekends and about 11pm during the week.
Overall it was a great trip but for such a new hotel it seems like there is still something lacking. I guess it needs more ambiance as when you are driving around to your room it looks like a residential lot. The rooms are very nice but for a 5 star hotel it is still lacking the finer details. And lastly although housekeeping are in everyday, we still found hair in the drain (no it wasn’t mine as it was a different colour) and when our towels were replaced that forgot to replace the pool towels as well. When we called for more it took over 30 minutes for them to arrive.
I would say this is a very nice hotel but only go if you can get a special rate as for what it offers we were very much let down but the details

Room Tip: Be aware that if you are a light sleeper you will be able to hear the spas in the penthouse suites b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Australian_Skye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Douglas hotels
1.8 mi away
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Port Douglas
2.8 mi away
Peninsula Boutique Hotel
Peninsula Boutique Hotel
#5 of 43 in Port Douglas
930 reviews
5.7 mi away
Mai Tai Resort
Mai Tai Resort
#8 of 43 in Port Douglas
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Meridian Port Douglas
Meridian Port Douglas
#9 of 43 in Port Douglas
675 reviews
0.8 mi away
Oaks Lagoons
Oaks Lagoons
#16 of 43 in Port Douglas
773 reviews
2.7 mi away
Peppers Beach Club Port Douglas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa

Property: Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa
Address: Mitre St, Port Douglas, Queensland 4871, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Port Douglas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Port Douglas
#3 Spa Hotel in Port Douglas
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Port Douglas
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Port Douglas
#10 Luxury Hotel in Port Douglas
#13 Family Hotel in Port Douglas
#14 Romantic Hotel in Port Douglas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa is a five star resort located on Four Mile Beach, Tropical North Queensland - gateway to the Great Barrier Reef and Daintree Rainforest. This spacious retreat features a range of Port Douglas accommodation styles, situated around one of the largest lagoon pools in the Southern Hemisphere. Enjoy modern Australian dining in AQUA Restaurant, an invigorating spa treatment in Vie Spa, or a tropical refreshment whilst taking in the spectacular views at the Pool Bar. At Pullman Resort Port Douglas, our friendly team can organise your tours and activities, from rainforest tours to Great Barrier Reef day trips. With the latest wireless technology, Pullman luxury accommodation in Port Douglas will keep you perfectly connected in room and throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Southall Travel, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Temple Resort & Spa Port Douglas Hotel Port Douglas
Sea Temple Resort And Spa Port Douglas
Sea Temple Port Douglas
Sea Temple Resort Port Douglas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing