We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Winter escape”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa
Ranked #13 of 42 Hotels in Port Douglas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pullmanhotels.com
Thank Leonie S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kelvin D, General Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,779)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

965 - 971 of 1,779 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2014

We arrived and immediately experienced exceptional service by David (we think). It wasn't the last time we experienced service beyond our expectations. Amelia in the restaurant was awesome too.

Our room, a studio, we noted had received some ordinary reviews and some positive, i am not sure if it is just differences in expectations but I do stay in quite a few hotels and this rates highly in my book. Really well laid out, a huge spa and all the things you need to make it comfortable. I think we were very fortunate to be allocated room 133, it has a private walk way to the lagoon pool which overlooks the hotel foyer. The foyer doubles as a function centre, we saw a wedding and conference use this area all from our private poolside spot, amazing layout.

Restaurant food quality was great and represented good value, even the buffet (not usually a fan) was well worth it.

Loved the location and if you are keen you can walk from the Pullman to town via the beach or the road, just over an hour via the road.

This was our wedding anniversary so will definitely back again, hopefully next year.

Thanks to all at the Pullman, we had a ball

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CTM2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelvin D, General Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Congratulations on your anniversary! We are thrilled that you chose our Resort to celebrate this special occasion. Thank you for providing a review of your stay with us.

We have shared your comments with David and Amelia and the rest of the team. It's lovely to hear that you were impressed with your Studio Room - some do have the surprise bonus of the private path to the pool!

We do look forward to seeing you back again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We have just returned from a 6 day stay in a 2 bedroom plunge pool apartment and were looking for a place to just relax in. We really enjoyed the quiet location we were in and enjoyed the sunny area around our plunge pool. The only thing with the plunge pool at this time of year it is freezing cold and takes your breath away, and as such we could not enjoy a dip in the pool. Solar heating over the winter months would have been great and made our experience even better. The restaurant is lovely and our food was beautiful on the 2 nights we ate there could not fault it. We did have room service on the first night however that must be made by different chefs as it was really terrible, no flavour at all in the food. Overall we enjoyed our stay, and came away refreshed and relaxed. Just a note; We were in room 123 and felt the room could have been a little cleaner as there is some mould around the air conditioning unit in the living area and a little bit of a musty smell when you enter the room from outside.

Room Tip: If choosing a plunge pool room during winter months, request one where the pool is in the sun most o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank PosiMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelvin D, General Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Resort recently. We love hearing that you had a relaxing time.

We appreciate the feedback that you have provided on the solar heating for our 3000m2 lagoon style pool as well as the cleaning in your accommodation room. We will address the issues with our Housekeeping team immediately.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Stayed here for a few nights during a scuba trip to the Great Barrier Reef and really enjoyed the stay. The penthouse suites with rooftop decks and a hot tub are well worth the extra expense. Given the location outside of the main port/village area, you will want a rental car; however, our Blue Dive guide provided transport to the pier. There is also a beach located just a few minutes away from the resort by foot. The pool and poolside restaurant were very nice. Our balcony overlooked the evening entertainment area and the singer turned around occasionally to "serenade" us while we enjoyed our room service meal which was fun and contributed to the enjoyment of our stay.

Gym facilities are very minimal. The hot tub on the deck of the suite was not really hot enough - luke warm. Overall, an excellent choice for your stay in Port Douglas as long as you get the best possible room you can afford.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelvin D, General Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Thank you for sharing your review of your recent stay with us. We hope that you loved your dive on the Great Barrier Reef!

We look forward to welcoming you for your next stay in Port Douglas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Perfect location for a warm relaxing holiday - helped to heal the body & soul :)

Room was great; staff were fantastic - so helpful & friendly.

Distance from town is not too far. If you don't have a car, the shuttle bus is frequent & pretty quick. Also no worries if you want to have drinks with dinner ;)

Would recommend to anyone who wants a great place to stay.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelvin D, General Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Thank you for your recommendation! We love your comment about healing your body and soul.

Thank you for taking the time to provide your review - we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Honestly, it was hard to find fault with this hotel.

Incredibly clean (both the site, room and pool). We had the standard suite and the room was a generous size, with a big square spa bathtub, huge mirror with two sinks, and separate toilet and shower.

The entire site is immaculate with very helpful staff at the pool bar during the day. We particularly like the pillars of fire that turn on across the site in the evening.

If there's one improvement that I could point out, it would be the roadside lighting leading to the hotel. Obviously I don't know if the road is private, but the road only leads to the hotel and it's completely unlit. Although the area seems quite safe, it's still a little hairy. If you were elderly and fell and needed assistance, I don't think anyone would see you driving past...

Within the hotel though everything is A+!

Room Tip: The standard suites are great for a romantic weekend, and the larger suites look amazing if you'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kristian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelvin D, General Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Thanks for sharing your review. We hope all our guests are relaxed as you during your stay with us.

We appreciate the feedback you have provided on the street lighting. The road that leads up to the driveway of the resort (our driveway begins right at the Port Cochere entrance), is lit by street lights provided by council. There have been some outages recently and we are working on a solution with a local contractor. We hope that you were not too inconvenienced by the lack of lighting. Thank you for bringing this to our attention incase we weren't on to it.

We look forward to your next visit to the Resort soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

The hotel is beautiful with nice pool, well-maintained garden, clean & spacious room with big spa. Reasonably priced. I wasn't too happy with the bed, it seems the bed is put together by 2 single beds so there was a space in between and quality wasn't too good.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Thu T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelvin D, General Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Thank you for sharing a review of your time at the Resort. We are delighted that you found our facilities 'beautiful' and enjoyed your stay.

We appreciate your feedback on the Split King Bed in your room. We apologise that you had an uncomfortable night's sleep with us. We would be happy to book another room type for you that doesn't have a split bedding configuration, should you return to the resort.

We hope to see you in Port Douglas again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Douglas hotels
1.8 mi away
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Port Douglas
2.8 mi away
Peninsula Boutique Hotel
Peninsula Boutique Hotel
#5 of 42 in Port Douglas
1,015 reviews
2.8 mi away
Meridian Port Douglas
Meridian Port Douglas
#6 of 42 in Port Douglas
715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Oaks Lagoons
Oaks Lagoons
#15 of 42 in Port Douglas
891 reviews
2.7 mi away
Peppers Beach Club
Peppers Beach Club
#11 of 42 in Port Douglas
1,624 reviews
1.4 mi away
QT Port Douglas
QT Port Douglas
#21 of 42 in Port Douglas
1,304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa

Address: Mitre St, Port Douglas, Queensland 4871, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Port Douglas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Port Douglas
#3 Spa Hotel in Port Douglas
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Port Douglas
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Port Douglas
#13 Family Hotel in Port Douglas
#14 Romantic Hotel in Port Douglas
Price Range: £123 - £416 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa is a five star resort located on Four Mile Beach, Tropical North Queensland - gateway to the Great Barrier Reef and Daintree Rainforest. This spacious retreat features a range of Port Douglas accommodation styles, situated around one of the largest lagoon pools in the Southern Hemisphere. Enjoy modern Australian dining in AQUA Restaurant, an invigorating spa treatment in Vie Spa, or a tropical refreshment whilst taking in the spectacular views at the Pool Bar. At Pullman Resort Port Douglas, our friendly team can organise your tours and activities, from rainforest tours to Great Barrier Reef day trips. With the latest wireless technology, Pullman luxury accommodation in Port Douglas will keep you perfectly connected in room and throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Agoda, Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Temple Resort And Spa Port Douglas
Sea Temple Resort & Spa Port Douglas Hotel Port Douglas
Sea Temple Port Douglas
Sea Temple Resort Port Douglas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing