We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pullman Sea Temple, Port Douglas”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa
Ranked #15 of 43 Hotels in Port Douglas
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Pullman Sea Temple, Port Douglas”
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Had a wonderful stay, staff were fantastic, rooms roomy and well maintained, buffet breakfast was plentiful, varied and yummy (they also freshly cook you eggs to however you want), bar area fantastic to catch up with friends (also were guests), was lovely listening to the live music playing over the weekend in the main restaurant area. The only downfall was the pool was really really cold - we didn't get to swim at all (weather was 26 to 28 for the 5 days we were there) and all other guests were complaining as well (very few people were actually able to bear the coldness for a swim) - the sea was warmer than the pool at Sea Temple - such a shame as we always come up to Port this time of year and this was the first time we have stayed at the Sea Temple but unfortunately due to the water been so cold we will go and stay at Peppers Beach Club (where we have stayed in the past) as the pool is alot warmer so is swimmable and comfortable this time of year - We are going to try and come back to Sea Temple in the months between November & January as we think that would be the only months the water would be bearable to swim in - It may be an idea that Sea Temple think about solar heating the pool as all the guests we spoke to said they wouldn't be returning there this time of year (up to November) which is a shame as apart from the huge disappointment of not been able to swim in such a beautiful huge pool everything else was perfect :-) - Also even tho the Sea Temple is out of town we had no problems in getting the bus in and out of town (we got a 4/5 day pass for $ 25.00 each) - the bus comes past every 1/2 hour and the drivers were fantastic they dropped us off wherever we wanted to go in town and also gave us their mobile numbers for when we wanted to be picked up - such a wonderful service no issues at all - they also run up to 3am (not that we were out that late lol) so was nice to be able to go out for dinner and get picked up and be able to have a few drinks without the hassle of having to have a designated driver

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yvonne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelvin D, General Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of your stay with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time at the Resort.

We appreciate the feedback that you have provided on the pool temperature. We understand your comments about the pool being chilly. However as it holds over a million litres of water it is not viable for us to heat the pool. Our pool is one of the largest in the Southern Hemisphere. Pools at other properties will be a little smaller and therefore easier to heat (with either just the winter sun or manually). I'm glad that you tried the water at beautiful Four Mile Beach as an alternative - it's a little warmer at this time of year.

We will pass on your wonderful comments to the local shuttle service, they will be pleased that you were so impressed with their service.

We look forward to seeing you back at the Resort at the end of the year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,688 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    923
    473
    193
    62
    37
See reviews for
472
805
32
66
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (432)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

Staff are lovely and service was great - particularly at reception. Our room was clean. We had a spa studio for two nights. The spa was divine. The pool is amazing, the beach is beautiful. Overall we had a great time.

However, there was one major annoyance which I think needs to be shared as we would have planned differently had we known: the breakfast was terrible and you will probably want to make other arrangements. $32 for a buffet for one person (not including decent coffee: you can pay another $5 for a cappuccino; - or fresh juice): - no fresh fruit (some tinned peaches and lychees), really crappy pastries/muffins, some slices of devon and other cheap looking sliced meat; I wasn't brave enough for the scrambled eggs. MacDonalds do a much better breakfast for a quarter of the price.

In short - nothing decent -- and certainly nothing you would ever consider paying $32 for under any circumstances. Spend that money at a cafe in Port Douglas and you can eat like a king (we did on the second morning at Fresq - which was delicious).

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Mattensky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelvin D, General Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Thank you for sharing a review of your stay with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time at the resort overall.

We appreciate the feedback that you have provided on the breakfast buffet. We will discuss this with our Chef to ensure these areas are addressed. We agree that what you have described does sound an unpleasant way to start your day.

We hope to see you back in Port Douglas again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014

I have stayed in Resorts and Hotels before but this was outstanding.
I would recommend this resort to anyone who hasn't been to Port Douglas.
Close your eyes and just book it.The staff were very helpfull and friendly even Peter who usually booked our tours was very knowledgeable patient and explained everything in detail.
Anthony Verburgt I take my hat off you are the best manager for that resort mate..
Jen your friendly smile and prompt service was excellent and we will come back next year.
Two bedroom units were fantastic so if you are going to stay in Pullman Sea temple resort room 103 is the one.Ideal for family's with kids because the pool around there is shallow and safe so you can watch them and entertain yourself while you are watching them and close to everything bar restaurant etc
Thank you Everyone...Levent and Marjan

Room Tip: Room 103 Close to Restaurant and Bar Sunny position.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Levent K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelvin D, General Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
It is really nice to read such a kindly worded review - the added touch of remembering so many of our team member's names is lovely. Thank you for sharing your comments and room tip with our future guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

My husband and I stayed here last month for 5 nights in a penthouse suite. Room was lovely very clean, overlooked part of the massive pool. We also had a spiral staircase outside which led upstairs to a huge terrace area set up with bbq, banana lounges and spa. On our last night we ate at the restaurant and absolutely was our best dining experience for the 5 days, food and service was superb.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank franceabound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelvin D, General Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Thank you for your lovely comments. We are so glad that you were impressed with your Penthouse Apartment and your dining experience in AQUA Restaurant. We will share you comments with our staff.

We hope to see you again at the Resort soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

It was the kindness and attentiveness of the staff that made our stay great and not just good. From the bar staff to the reception we were so impressed by their efforts to go that extra mile to make us happy - which we were despite the rainy weather. We thoroughly enjoyed our 3 day stay in a two bedroom penthouse with a roof top spa and hope to come back with our friends next time. The appartment had everything we needed and was SO spacious compared to any hotel we've ever stayed at in Europe. There is a great butcher next to the Coles supermarket where were able to stock up on great meats and saussages and enjoyed BBQ-ing on our terrasse whilst the kids were in the spa!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ByronBiarritz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelvin D, General Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Thank you for your review. We are so delighted that we could impress you with our service as well as our facilities.

We look forward to your return visit with your friends!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Douglas hotels
1.8 mi away
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Port Douglas
2.8 mi away
Peninsula Boutique Hotel
Peninsula Boutique Hotel
#5 of 43 in Port Douglas
930 reviews
5.7 mi away
Mai Tai Resort
Mai Tai Resort
#8 of 43 in Port Douglas
466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Meridian Port Douglas
Meridian Port Douglas
#9 of 43 in Port Douglas
675 reviews
0.8 mi away
Oaks Lagoons
Oaks Lagoons
#16 of 43 in Port Douglas
772 reviews
2.7 mi away
Peppers Beach Club Port Douglas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa

Property: Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa
Address: Mitre St, Port Douglas, Queensland 4871, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Port Douglas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Port Douglas
#3 Spa Hotel in Port Douglas
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Port Douglas
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Port Douglas
#11 Luxury Hotel in Port Douglas
#13 Family Hotel in Port Douglas
#14 Romantic Hotel in Port Douglas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa is a five star resort located on Four Mile Beach, Tropical North Queensland - gateway to the Great Barrier Reef and Daintree Rainforest. This spacious retreat features a range of Port Douglas accommodation styles, situated around one of the largest lagoon pools in the Southern Hemisphere. Enjoy modern Australian dining in AQUA Restaurant, an invigorating spa treatment in Vie Spa, or a tropical refreshment whilst taking in the spectacular views at the Pool Bar. At Pullman Resort Port Douglas, our friendly team can organise your tours and activities, from rainforest tours to Great Barrier Reef day trips. With the latest wireless technology, Pullman luxury accommodation in Port Douglas will keep you perfectly connected in room and throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Temple Resort & Spa Port Douglas Hotel Port Douglas
Sea Temple Resort And Spa Port Douglas
Sea Temple Port Douglas
Sea Temple Resort Port Douglas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing