We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Peppers Beach Club Port Douglas
Ranked #12 of 43 Hotels in Port Douglas
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wow!”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

What a great place to stay! We loved it. Staff are very friendly and helpful and our penthouse suite was just superb. The pool has a shallow area great for families with small kids and a deep area for the serious swimmer. It's a big pool and never feels crowded (we weren't there during school hols :-). perfect location too as we didn't have a car. Easy 5min walk to the town and/or to the 4-mile beach. There is a Coles in town where you can stock up on food, as we had a kitchen and a BBQ on our balcony. If you have kids, book in the ground floor rooms, if you don't and value your privacy and peacefulness, don't.

I've given the sleep quality an average but only because the matresse was a bit hard for me. I suffer joint pain if I don't have a soft matresse. But that's probably only me, otherwise the bed was great and with the bedrooms at the back, it was very quiet at night.

We can highly recommend this resort, we had a fantastic stay!

Room Tip: We stayed in the penthouse suite No 316. very peaceful and great view to the pool from the balcony...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AliceS381
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,385 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    757
    426
    131
    51
    20
See reviews for
354
789
37
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (266)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orange, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 May 2014

After a long day getting there the welcome couldn't have been warmer or more professional. Check in was a breeze and having been escorted to our room, we were left with a feeling of being special! Our room was clean, not huge, but more than acceptable. It was extremely comfortable and having the Nespresso machine on hand was a real plus! The room was serviced particularly well every day. Location is excellent too - close to Macrossan St. Well worth a visit - thank you.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnhW5052UA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

It seems that all Australians are friendly and helpful and very smiley. This is a lovely place to stay. The pool is half beach. The beach is about a block away. Fourmile beach is great for a long walk on packed sand. If you stand quietly, you'll see the tiny crabs, who leave tiny balls of packed sand, scurrying along. We have a breakfast-included package. This includes great fresh fruit and fresh-baked muffins and pastries, toasts, cold cereals, juices, coffees, teas and yogurts. There's a breakfast menu with hot items, for anextra charge.

We have a sweet little balcony with a private jacuzzi, two chairs and a small table. The room comes with a mini-bar, and the concierge suggested we take out whatever we don't need or want, to fit in whatever we bought or brought. They provide big bath towels and beach towels.

There is much to do in the area. We have rented a car, and after four days, are finally getting more comfortable driving on the left. We might not recommend a car, since the town is so walkable, and other destinations can be reached by tour operators.

Meanwhile, our room is clean and nicely appointed. The staff is smiley and kind. . . and "lovely" is the highest praise!

Room Tip: Our room faces the pool. There have been a number of noisy nights, due to other partying guests.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RJvacations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We were here for eight nights.its close to the Main Street in port douglas.accommodation,staff was good.BUT our room was not cleaned properly in all the time there.under the glass shower partition there was dirt that was never cleaned in the eight days.our bathroom sink was not cleaned after the first day.i know this because I died my hair and a splash of dye was on the sink.the day we left it was still there.we never ate there.with the way our unit wasn't cleaned I did wonder on the state of cleanliness of the kitchen areas.but the staff were lovely and very helpful.the atmosphere was great.just the cleanliness.yuk!!
We had a spa room.even the spa was never cleaned in 8 days

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy N, General Manager at Peppers Beach Club Port Douglas, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Liz P,

Thank you for sharing your experience regarding your recent stay with us.
Firstly please accept my apologies that we did not meet your expectations on the certain aspects of your stay.

I would welcome the opportunity to speak to personally regarding your stay – As you can see from other Trip Advisor posts this is not to our normal Peppers Beach Club standards.

Thank you for the great feedback on our team members and the service provided.

If you would like to contact you can on 07 4087 1000 or via email portdouglas@peppers.com.au

Kind regards,
Jeremy Nordkamp
General Manager – Peppers Beach Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

My husband and I stayed in a 1 Bedroom Deluxe Lagoon Suite (with private pool deck) for 5 nights. This was our first trip to FNQ and Port Douglas. The resort is lovely. The location is great and the pool is amazing. Upon check-in we were greeted warmly by "Gavin" - very friendly and charming. We were then told that we had been allocated a second floor apartment - and I quickly pointed out that we had booked an apartment with a private pool deck. This was immediately rectified. During our stay all staff that we dealt with we're always friendly and courteous - we were always greeted with a "good morning/evening" around the resort. We booked a tour with "Perry" at the Tour Desk and he was great - very helpful and knowledgeable. The apartments are great - they have everything you could need. The BBQ on the balcony was great, the laundry was a welcome addition also. Just a few small things, the only window coverings are wooden shutters that are fixed. This was fine in the lounge but I found that in the bedroom there was still too much light coming through from the evening garden lights. Also there was no fan in the bathroom. My husband and I decided to spend the extra money and upgrade to have the apartment with the private pool deck - but a word or warning - if you are short (like me) the rooms with the private pool deck are extremely difficult to use when getting in and out of the pool - there is only one step into the pool and it's a long way down! Also, there is not a lot that is "private" about the deck as all other guests seem to use it as a way of getting around the pool back to their rooms - even whilst we were on our sun-lounges! This was most disappointing! We would consider staying at this resort on our next visit - but would only book a 1 Bedroom Apartment and save the extra money as having your deck used as a walkway by adults and children was really quite annoying!

Room Tip: If you are short (like me) the rooms with the private pool deck are extremely difficult to use when...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kangamf1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coomera, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We Originally checked in to the Sheraton Resort up the road but checked out in disappointment, we dropped in to inspect the Peppers rooms & see if they had a room the 2 of us, I was welcomed with a smile & given the keys to inspect a room available, we were very impressed & checked in right away. We just wanted some down time to swim in the pool a relax, the staff are all excellent , the rooms are very , very clean & the cocktails are great, well done , we will be back next year for sure.

Room Tip: We found the 3rd floor or Penthouse non Spa to be the most peaceful, where you can watch the birds i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

Please don't be fooled by the fancy exterior and pool area.
We stayed two nights here ether side of our wedding night.
Firstly, Reception were rude to my husband when he checked in. They made him wait exceptionally long before greeting him, while waiting in his wedding suit. When he asked if he could drop the bag to the room the unkindly agreed and pointed him on his way.
We had a spa room, though it was nothing more than a standard hotel room with a spa. The bed was uncomfortable and could hear all the people walking by the room.
Not what the price tag and pictures make it out to be.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Katsmeow21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy N, General Manager at Peppers Beach Club Port Douglas, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Katsmeow21,

Thank you for sharing your experience regarding your recent stay with us.

Firstly please accept my apologies that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion.

I would welcome the opportunity to speak to personally regarding your stay – As you can see from other Trip Advisor posts this is definitely against the normal standard of a Peppers Beach Club stay.

You can contact me on 07 4087 1000 or via email portdouglas@peppers.com.au.

Kind regards,

Jeremy Nordkamp
General Manager – Peppers Beach Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Douglas hotels
1.0 mi away
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Port Douglas
0.2 mi away
Peninsula Boutique Hotel
Peninsula Boutique Hotel
#6 of 43 in Port Douglas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 915 reviews
5.2 mi away
Mai Tai Resort
Mai Tai Resort
#8 of 43 in Port Douglas
5.0 of 5 bubbles 466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Freestyle Resort Port Douglas
Freestyle Resort Port Douglas
#4 of 43 in Port Douglas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 707 reviews
0.1 mi away
Meridian Port Douglas
Meridian Port Douglas
#9 of 43 in Port Douglas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 670 reviews
2.7 mi away
Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peppers Beach Club Port Douglas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppers Beach Club Port Douglas

Property: Peppers Beach Club Port Douglas
Address: 20-22 Davidson St, Port Douglas, Queensland 4877, Australia (Formerly Outrigger Beach Club)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Port Douglas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Port Douglas
#4 Family Hotel in Port Douglas
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Port Douglas
#8 Luxury Hotel in Port Douglas
#17 Romantic Hotel in Port Douglas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Peppers Beach Club Port Douglas 5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peppers Beach Club, Port Douglas combines beautifully appointed accommodation, luxury facilities and easy access to the magical Great Barrier Reef and Daintree Rainforest, making it the perfect holiday getaway. The resort is set amongst calming water features and lush gardens filled with tropical flowers and palms, creating a relaxed and inviting atmosphere. The resort offers beautifully appointed spa suites and one, two and three bedroom suites, some complete with private swim-up pool decks. All rooms feature free WIFI (up to 500MB) and free movies for all guests, air conditioning, alarm clock/radio, balcony, bathrobes, cable/pay TV, CD player, daily housekeeping service, direct dial telephone/data port/voice mail, hairdryer, in-room safe and iron and board. Kitchen facilities are available in 1, 2 & 3 bedroom suites includes dishwasher, stovetop/oven, microwave, refrigerator, toaster, coffee/tea making facilities, cookware and tableware. Washer/dryer (available only in 1, 2 & 3 bedroom apartments). The resort features a serene lagoon pool with sundeck and spa, fitness centre, concierge and tour desk making access to a range of exciting reef and rainforest experiences easy. If pampering is what you seek, a visit to the Exclusive Spa is a must or hire a bike and make your way to Four Mile Beach. In the evening there is an array of dining experiences awaiting you. The resort's signature restaurant, Sublime Bar & Grill serves some of the best cuisine you'll find in the region and uses the freshest ingredients to create a savoured contemporary Australian menu. The restaurant is located on the ground floor overlooking the stunning lagoon pool. Enjoy breakfast daily from 7.00Am - 10.00Am, lunch from 12pm - 4pm and dinner from 6.00Pm - 8.30Pm *Restaurant is closed on Sunday and Tuesday nights. The resort is the perfect base from which to experience all this amazing region has to offer. Port Douglas offers an abundance of exciting activities with the rainforest and the reef close by. Experience the Flames of the Forest live stage and dinner experience, welcome the day with a hot air balloon adventure, explore the Daintree World Heritage listed national park by 4WD and take a helicopter ride out over the Great Barrier Reef. Crocodile farms, Skyrail and white water rafting are just a few more adventures on offer. Combining a tranquil Tropical North Queensland setting with five-star resort facilities and professional service, this resort in the heart of Port Douglas is the perfect setting for your next getaway. Maintenance Notice Please note essential maintenance will take place on Tuesday 28 February 2017 on the edging of the pool between the hours of 10:00am and 2:00pm. The pool will remain open for use during this time however there will be unavoidable noise accociated with the work. Peppers Beach Club management team wish to apologise in advance for any disturbance this may cause. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, TravelUp, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Peppers Beach Club Port Douglas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peppers Beach Club Port Douglas Hotel Port Douglas
Peppers Beach Port Douglas
Peppers Beach Hotel Port Douglas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing