We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,007)
Filter reviews
2,007 results
Traveller rating
1,106
579
201
84
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,106
579
201
84
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spa suite peppers port douglas recommend peppers peppers resort beach pool the main street amazing pool palm cove caravan park beautiful resort school holidays close to town our honeymoon swim up bar full kitchen macrossan st relaxing stay
Filter
Updating list...
1,518 - 1,523 of 2,007 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We stayed in a two bedroom suite on ground level overlooking the pool. The two rooms included two bathrooms, a full kitchen and lounge. We were surprised by the generous space and the location in front of the pool was perfect for our small children. The staff were always friendly and accommodating and the room servicing each day was a nice touch. The pool is amazing and the hotel itself is in a terrific spot within walking distance to shops and beach. Overall an excellent place to stay. It was just a pity that the sun wasn't shining!!

Date of stay: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dmcguane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

Myself and my husband Patrick had a wonderful 2 night stay in this resort. The location is perfect, a few minutes walk into the centre of town and the beach. The resort is beautiful with the rooms
looking onto the magnificent
pool. The rooms are clean and comfortable and very well suited to the beautiful tropical climate with the spa on the deck! The service was impeccable all the staff could not do enough for us. We will definitely visit here again.

Date of stay: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mandy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We recently had the pleasure of staying at peppers beach club port Douglas. We were very pleased with the friendliness and professionalism of the staff (always greeting us around the hotel grounds, holding doors open for us). They also accommodated for our little infant travelling with us by giving us a quiet, spacious penthouse room overlooking the pool but far enough away that she wasn't woken by the other little kids enjoying themselves. Even though we booked a one bedroom hotel room, ours was extremely spacious with a full kitchen and dining area, a separate full laundry and a chaise room in addition to our bedroom. We were very impressed! They even offered to order a baby bath for us when we came ill equipped.

Just a side note, if you are keen for a special night out we loved Harrison's. Even though they are a fine food restaurant, they accommodated for us with our 9 week old providing ample room near our table for our pram, moving us to a quiter area of the restaurant and even setting up a change table for us! The food was a little expensive but well worth it as it was just amazing! We went twice in one day once we discovered it!

Date of stay: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ally4685
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy N, Manager at Peppers Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Ally4685,

I would just like to say thank you for your great feedback regarding your stay with us.

Fantastic! To hear that your daughter had an amazing stay, this usually means that Mum and Dad also enjoy their stay. Our one bedroom apartments are very spacious and we can organise most things for little ones – just enquire when booking.

I would have to agree – Harrisons is amazing. It is a fantastic alternative to our in house restaurant Sublime Bar and Grill.
.
We would love to hear more feedback on your experience, so that we can learn what we needed to do to receive 5 star rating. If you would like to contact me directly at the resort on 07 4087 100 or portdouglas@peppers.com.au

Ally4685, thank you again for the great feedback and please contact us directly at the resort to organise your next visit as a return Pepper’s guest.

Kind regards,

Jeremy Nordkamp
General Manager – Peppers Beach Club

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

Very well equipped. Room/s need a thorough deep clean with dry cleaning of upholstery or replacement. The rooms should be cleaned thoroughly for each new arrival. Room daily make ups sketchy. I never saw a manager or supervisor around while we were there to monitor. Great product but lacking in care and attention.

Date of stay: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annieachamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy N, General Manager at Peppers Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Anniechamp,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at Peppers Beach Club.
Please accept my apologies for the shortfalls that you have mentioned in the cleanliness of your room.

I would welcome the opportunity to speak to you personally so that I can obtain the finer details of your stay dates and room number, so that we can investigate and prevent any further impact.

One a positive note it was great to read that our team were friendly and took good care of you.

Please feel free to contact me on 07 4087 1000 or via portdouglas@peppers.com.au.

Kind regards,
Jeremy Nordkamp
General Manager – Peppers Beach Club

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Trip Advisor needs a category between average and really good, because that's what Peppers Port Douglas is - good. The facilities are great, lovely beach pool, restaurant, excellent location. The room was a bit of a letdown though. Poorly designed and the cleaning was not good enough - thick layers of dust on the door shutters and shelves, and the bathroom could have used a good scour. We booked the eco-package (no need for new towels or servicing for only 3 nights) but it seems that meant we were relegated to the only part of the hotel without a lift, and we were on the third floor and had to navigate around the building to get to the pool. We are young and fit, so we could handle the stairs, but there was no warning of it prior to booking, so make sure if you can't handle three long flights of stairs you get a ground floor room, or are in a part of the resort with lifts!

Room tip: Check your room has a lift or is on the ground floor - some rooms are accessible only via stairs!
Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KateHendo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy N, General Manager at Peppers Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear KateHendo,

Thank you for the post regarding your recent stay with us.

Firstly please accept my apologies RE: your comments around the quality of housekeeping; I have passed on your feedback to our housekeeping manager to review with the team.

You are correct in saying that not all of our rooms have lift access – Our website makes mention that the lifts to not service all rooms and that requests can be made at point of reservation. We are always happy to fulfil requests where ever possible.

KateHendo, please free contact me direct on 07 4087 1000 or portdouglas@peppers.com.au so that I can learn more of your visit, room number, stay dates and how you booked. It will also give me the opportunity to apologise personally for the shortfalls that you experienced.

Kind regards,

Jeremy Nordkamp
General Manager – Peppers Beach Club

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews