We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Family Holiday Ever!”
Review of Peppers Beach Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Peppers Beach Club
Ranked #11 of 42 Hotels in Port Douglas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Our stay at Peppers Port Douglas was organised at the last minute and our stay was one of perfection. Located just a block back from Macrossan street meant restaurants and entertainment was at our fingertips, however we harldly left the stunning complex!!! A two bedroom apartment on the ground floor (spacious and impeccably clean) meant our two young girls could come and go from the tropical pool as they pleased. The pool was so welcoming our girls' swimming improved immensely in the time we were there. The added bonus of room service (if we wished) meant we didn't have to cook in our fully serviced apartment. It was such a treat to lie by the pool and be waited on by the professional and friendly staff; we felt quite spoilt! Even though the grounds, rooms and amenities were all impeccably groomed and clean, it was the staff at Peppers who made our stay truly wonderful; everyone was so friendly, welcoming and professional that we have booked to stay again next year!

Room Tip: If a family group, request a room on the ground floor with access to the pool. If a couple or singl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,725)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,236 - 1,242 of 1,725 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2014

We stayed in a two bedroom suite on ground level overlooking the pool. The two rooms included two bathrooms, a full kitchen and lounge. We were surprised by the generous space and the location in front of the pool was perfect for our small children. The staff were always friendly and accommodating and the room servicing each day was a nice touch. The pool is amazing and the hotel itself is in a terrific spot within walking distance to shops and beach. Overall an excellent place to stay. It was just a pity that the sun wasn't shining!!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dmcguane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

Myself and my husband Patrick had a wonderful 2 night stay in this resort. The location is perfect, a few minutes walk into the centre of town and the beach. The resort is beautiful with the rooms
looking onto the magnificent
pool. The rooms are clean and comfortable and very well suited to the beautiful tropical climate with the spa on the deck! The service was impeccable all the staff could not do enough for us. We will definitely visit here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mandy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We recently had the pleasure of staying at peppers beach club port Douglas. We were very pleased with the friendliness and professionalism of the staff (always greeting us around the hotel grounds, holding doors open for us). They also accommodated for our little infant travelling with us by giving us a quiet, spacious penthouse room overlooking the pool but far enough away that she wasn't woken by the other little kids enjoying themselves. Even though we booked a one bedroom hotel room, ours was extremely spacious with a full kitchen and dining area, a separate full laundry and a chaise room in addition to our bedroom. We were very impressed! They even offered to order a baby bath for us when we came ill equipped.

Just a side note, if you are keen for a special night out we loved Harrison's. Even though they are a fine food restaurant, they accommodated for us with our 9 week old providing ample room near our table for our pram, moving us to a quiter area of the restaurant and even setting up a change table for us! The food was a little expensive but well worth it as it was just amazing! We went twice in one day once we discovered it!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ally4685
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy N, Manager at Peppers Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Ally4685,

I would just like to say thank you for your great feedback regarding your stay with us.

Fantastic! To hear that your daughter had an amazing stay, this usually means that Mum and Dad also enjoy their stay. Our one bedroom apartments are very spacious and we can organise most things for little ones – just enquire when booking.

I would have to agree – Harrisons is amazing. It is a fantastic alternative to our in house restaurant Sublime Bar and Grill.
.
We would love to hear more feedback on your experience, so that we can learn what we needed to do to receive 5 star rating. If you would like to contact me directly at the resort on 07 4087 100 or portdouglas@peppers.com.au

Ally4685, thank you again for the great feedback and please contact us directly at the resort to organise your next visit as a return Pepper’s guest.

Kind regards,

Jeremy Nordkamp
General Manager – Peppers Beach Club

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

Very well equipped. Room/s need a thorough deep clean with dry cleaning of upholstery or replacement. The rooms should be cleaned thoroughly for each new arrival. Room daily make ups sketchy. I never saw a manager or supervisor around while we were there to monitor. Great product but lacking in care and attention.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annieachamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy N, General Manager at Peppers Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Anniechamp,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at Peppers Beach Club.
Please accept my apologies for the shortfalls that you have mentioned in the cleanliness of your room.

I would welcome the opportunity to speak to you personally so that I can obtain the finer details of your stay dates and room number, so that we can investigate and prevent any further impact.

One a positive note it was great to read that our team were friendly and took good care of you.

Please feel free to contact me on 07 4087 1000 or via portdouglas@peppers.com.au.

Kind regards,
Jeremy Nordkamp
General Manager – Peppers Beach Club

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Trip Advisor needs a category between average and really good, because that's what Peppers Port Douglas is - good. The facilities are great, lovely beach pool, restaurant, excellent location. The room was a bit of a letdown though. Poorly designed and the cleaning was not good enough - thick layers of dust on the door shutters and shelves, and the bathroom could have used a good scour. We booked the eco-package (no need for new towels or servicing for only 3 nights) but it seems that meant we were relegated to the only part of the hotel without a lift, and we were on the third floor and had to navigate around the building to get to the pool. We are young and fit, so we could handle the stairs, but there was no warning of it prior to booking, so make sure if you can't handle three long flights of stairs you get a ground floor room, or are in a part of the resort with lifts!

Room Tip: Check your room has a lift or is on the ground floor - some rooms are accessible only via stairs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KateHendo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy N, General Manager at Peppers Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear KateHendo,

Thank you for the post regarding your recent stay with us.

Firstly please accept my apologies RE: your comments around the quality of housekeeping; I have passed on your feedback to our housekeeping manager to review with the team.

You are correct in saying that not all of our rooms have lift access – Our website makes mention that the lifts to not service all rooms and that requests can be made at point of reservation. We are always happy to fulfil requests where ever possible.

KateHendo, please free contact me direct on 07 4087 1000 or portdouglas@peppers.com.au so that I can learn more of your visit, room number, stay dates and how you booked. It will also give me the opportunity to apologise personally for the shortfalls that you experienced.

Kind regards,

Jeremy Nordkamp
General Manager – Peppers Beach Club

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

We only had 1 night at Peppers Beach Club but it's a nice resort.

Staff were helpful and friendly, the pool area is beautiful with a man made beach and deck chairs around it. Unfortunately it was raining the day we were there so we didn't get to enjoy the pool.

We stayed in a deluxe spa suite on the ground floor with a gate leading straight to the pool area. The room was really nice and modern, it had a very comfy bed, coffee machine, bar fridge etc. The door to the bathroom had come off the hinge, so that was a bit annoying that it wasn't checked beforehand and the spa outside wasn't squeaky clean however overall the room was lovely. Could hear a bit of noise from people outside the pool area and the balcony next door but nothing major.

We didn't get to try the restaurant or use the gymnasium, but they do have all the facilities you would need. Location is also fantastic with a very short walk to the main street (5-10mins) and an even shorter walk to the beach. There is also free underground car parking available.

Overall it was a nice stay, just wish we were there for longer to enjoy that incredible pool area!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank stephb88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Douglas hotels
1 mi away
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Port Douglas
0.2 mi away
Peninsula Boutique Hotel
Peninsula Boutique Hotel
#5 of 42 in Port Douglas
1,062 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mantra Heritage
Mantra Heritage
#24 of 42 in Port Douglas
551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Meridian Port Douglas
Meridian Port Douglas
#9 of 42 in Port Douglas
741 reviews
2.7 mi away
Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa
7.7 mi away
Thala Beach Nature Reserve
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peppers Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppers Beach Club

Address: 20-22 Davidson St, Port Douglas, Queensland 4877, Australia (Formerly Outrigger Beach Club)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Port Douglas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Port Douglas
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Port Douglas
#4 Family Hotel in Port Douglas
#7 Luxury Hotel in Port Douglas
#17 Romantic Hotel in Port Douglas
Price Range: £111 - £254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Peppers Beach Club 5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peppers Beach Club, Port Douglas combines beautifully appointed accommodation, luxury facilities and easy access to the magical Great Barrier Reef and Daintree Rainforest, making it the perfect holiday getaway. The resort is set amongst calming water features and lush gardens filled with tropical flowers and palms, creating a relaxed and inviting atmosphere. The resort offers beautifully appointed spa suites and one, two and three bedroom suites, some complete with private swim-up pool decks. The resort features a serene lagoon pool with sundeck and spa, fitness centre, concierge and tour desk making access to a range of exciting reef and rainforest experiences easy. In the evening there is an array of dining experiences awaiting you. The resort's signature restaurant, Sublime Bar & Grill serves some of the best cuisine you'll find in the region and uses the freshest ingredients to create a savoured contemporary Australian menu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Peppers Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peppers Beach Club Port Douglas Hotel Port Douglas
Peppers Beach Port Douglas
Peppers Beach Hotel Port Douglas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing