We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An enjoyable stay”
Review of Peppers Beach Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Peppers Beach Club
Ranked #11 of 42 Hotels in Port Douglas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Enjoyed my stay but I was so busy sightseeing I hardly had time to enjoy the glorious pool. Suggest to ask for a room that faces the pool. Mine faced the side street so not much to see, although on the upside it provided more privacy.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank Nuzza11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,575)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,076 - 1,082 of 1,575 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2014

We spent two wonderful nights at Peppers Beach Club. All staff members were welcoming and professional. A special "Thank You" to Gavin Tippett, Concierge, who suggested the "Tony's Tropical Tours" day trip to the Daintree Rainforest, and made all the bookings for us. We very much appreciated the 20% off our delicious restaurant meal on the first night, and enjoyed relaxing beside the pool with our pre-dinner drinks. The bar and wait staff were attentive and we didn't have to wait for service. Our room was spotless and comfortable. We enjoyed watching the State of Origin final NRL game whilst relaxing in our spa bath on the balcony. Peppers has a great situation, with an easy walk to the beach, the township or marina. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and look forward to a return visit.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Location is the clear standout of this resort with just a short walk to the main drag or the beach. Rooms are very nice with plenty of room.

Charge to get room serviced is way overpriced and can get dirty from the sand over a few days. Pool is beautiful and while we didn't get a chance to dine at the restraint it lamely good when they got the BBQ out!

Would stay again

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Cjm852014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Recently spent four nights at Peppers Beach Club Port Douglas. Staff were very friendly and efficient from the front desk to housekeeping. Grounds are very well kept and the pool is fabulous! We had a one bedroom suite which was very well appointed and comfortable. Peppers is in a perfect location in Port Douglas as it is an easy walk to the main street and the beach.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Orla P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We had a very pleasant stay at Peppers Beach Club! It is very well maintained property in an excellent position-one block to the patrolled beach and one block from Macrossan St.Stunning tropical gardens and pool made you instantly feel that you had arrived in FNQ!!! Staff were extremely helpful and any request was no trouble.Special mention to Myra who personally went into town to collect a delivery. Great food at the restaurant but pool area drinks service a little slow.Rooms were very well appointed and extremely spacious for families.The shutters in the bedrooms facing the pool gave the rooms a real Bahamas feel and adequate black out.We will be back!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AudreyNYC63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

I initially had some qualms about Peppers since it is now part of the Mantra Group with which I have had some issues. But Peppers Beach Club put all my doubts to rest. The location in Port Douglas is excellent, the pool/beach is marvellous, the restaurant is well-situated and the overall ambiance is relaxed but managed efficiently. Staff were uniformly very helpful and unobtrusive and the unit was spacious with all amenities although the replenishment philosophy of Mantra had clearly taken precedence over Peppers' standards. The balcony BBQ was clever but quirky, and could best be described as a German outdoor grill; the management threats about punitive costs if excessive smoke was generated were alarming! The bed was comfortable and kitchen more than adequate. Parts of the bathroom were looking like it was time to think of freshening up. The access to and exit from the undercroft garage is appalling and likely to cause damage to vehicles. We could not use it for either very standard sedan hire car we rented as the angle of entry was too steep to avoid damage to front or rear skirting and even under body on exit. At least the staff warned us before we tried it, so it is a well known issue.

Room Tip: Upper floors around the pool are more relaxing, but ground floor units have better access for kids t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pogee06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

A great hotel for kids, with its own beach it made for a very easy and relaxing holiday. The room was large and comfortable, we had a one bedroom suite which had a large 'dressing room' which we were able to use for our son to sleep in, it was the size you would expect from a 2 bedroom room. Staff were friendly and helpful. The food at the restaurant was excellent. We'll certainly return here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Dan255060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Douglas hotels
1.0 mi away
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Port Douglas
0.2 mi away
Peninsula Boutique Hotel
Peninsula Boutique Hotel
#5 of 42 in Port Douglas
989 reviews
0.1 mi away
Meridian Port Douglas
Meridian Port Douglas
#8 of 42 in Port Douglas
704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa
1.6 mi away
QT Port Douglas
QT Port Douglas
#21 of 42 in Port Douglas
1,284 reviews
7.7 mi away
Thala Beach Nature Reserve
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peppers Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppers Beach Club

Address: 20-22 Davidson St, Port Douglas, Queensland 4877, Australia (Formerly Outrigger Beach Club)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Port Douglas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Port Douglas
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Port Douglas
#4 Family Hotel in Port Douglas
#7 Luxury Hotel in Port Douglas
#17 Romantic Hotel in Port Douglas
Price Range: £147 - £305 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Peppers Beach Club 5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peppers Beach Club, Port Douglas offers beautifully appointed spa suites and one, two and three bedroom suites, some complete with private swim-up pool decks, and feature free WIFI (up to 500MB) free movies, air conditioning, balcony, bathrobes, cable/pay TV and CD player. Kitchen facilities are available in 1, 2 & 3 bedroom suites. Washer/dryer (available only in 1, 2 & 3 bedroom apartments). The resort features a serene lagoon pool with sundeck and spa, fitness centre, concierge and tour desk making access to a range of exciting reef and rainforest experiences easy. If pampering is what you seek, a visit to the Exclusive Spa is a must or hire a bike and make your way to Four Mile Beach. Sublime Bar & Grill is located on the ground floor overlooking the stunning lagoon pool. Enjoy breakfast daily from 7.00Am - 10.00am, lunch from 12pm - 4pm and dinner from 6.00Pm - 8.30Pm *Restaurant is closed on Sunday and Tuesday nights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Peppers Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peppers Beach Club Port Douglas Hotel Port Douglas
Peppers Beach Port Douglas
Peppers Beach Hotel Port Douglas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing