We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Location can't be beaten...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Beaches Port Douglas
Ranked #32 of 43 Hotels in Port Douglas
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Location can't be beaten...”
Reviewed 8 November 2010

My partner and I stayed here for 3 nights in a 2brm apartment. Really fantastic location (beach views, close to beach access and centre of town). Apartment was really well appointed. There were many famalies staying during our stay who were in the pool early and for much of the day. It didn't worry us but might worry others if you're looking for a quiet romantic get away.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stitz_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    43
    25
    6
    6
See reviews for
76
46
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
31 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2010

We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment - lovely in every way. Great location, viws and roomy apartments. We had a great stay.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Springstreet77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melb
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2010

We stayed here from the 31/08 until the 9/10/10, in a 2 bedroom, Ocean View apartment, and all i could say is 'Wow". Booked through "Wotif". Originally felt apartment lacked the modern touch, however i was so wrong, after a few Days, we realised, what a great place this really was. We have 2 young kids, 1 and 3, so we went for a 1st floor apartment so we could have a bit more privacy, the views of the beach were perfect, you could hear the waves at night and it was amazing, the location was outstanding (not even a pleasent 5 min walk into town), pool was bigger than what it looks over the internet, Spa was nicely heated, coffee shop downstairs was handy and had beautiful baked muffins daily, and beach across the road is patrolled. Normally we stay in 5 star accom, however decided to overlook all the little luxuries and overall had a fantastic holiday at a great place. Considering returning next year. Overall PD is pretty pricey. A few tips: Visit Swish for Dinner and kids dine for free with each paying adult, Tin Shed is another not bad priced place for drinks/dinner, Mango Jam had great food, the Seafood Shop behind Coles had the best prawns/fish we had in PD. Have visited PD 5 times in the past and look forward to many more! one more tip, dont bother hiring a car for your entire trip, as you wont need it if you stay at Beaches Apartments!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Happy13Melb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
206 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2010

The good bits - spacious, clean, very handy to the main street. Less good - a bit tired, not cheap, and the sea views are from verandahs which all overlook each other. I'll stick to Noosa in future!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ortho85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2010

BBQ area across the road.
Low noise area. Fabulous.
Short but nice walk into town.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Coastal_View_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2010

Our two bedroom/ two bath apartment on the top floor of this hotel was the most beautiful place we have ever stayed. With a view of the Coral Sea in the distance, lovely furnishings, friendly staff and peace and quiet, it was truly wonderful. Tropical gardens wind through the paths to the various units. Across the street is a park and the beginning of 4 Mile Beach. The restricted swim area (restricted at this time of year due to jellyfish) is located here. The hotel is also at the beginning of the main street of Port Douglas and within 5 minutes you will find many restaurants and shops. Our favourite restaurant was Zinc where the food is innovative and the staff fun and attentive. Other hotels in the area are equally nice but this one has the advantage of location - to Port Douglas, the Reef and the Daintree Rain Forest.

Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank AnnieTOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2009

This was our first trip to Port Doulgas, and as we live inland I really wanted to be in a bechfront resort. After doing a bit of research I chose this resort due to its location and I thought it offered good value for money. I dont think I could have chosen a better place to stay. Firstly the location is unbeatable, just a few steps from the swimming net and four mile beach. We went in the off peak season which was wonderful as not many other people were there and it was so quiet, which is one of the most important things for me on a holiday I cant handle big crowds or noise. Our apartment was huge, had quality and modern furnishings, lovely tropical pics on the walls, comfy big bed, 2 bathrooms one with a spa, two balconies that overlooked the pool, big modern kitchen and plasma TV. My jaw dropped when we first walked in I was thrilled and so happy to be in this modern beautiful apartment. At night I loved to sit outside and watch the palm trees swaying and smell the salty air from the beach. Its a good 10-15 min walk to the shops but we drove as we had a hire car so that we could stock up on groceries etc.
Beaches is fantastic, is in the best location and is very luxurious. I cant recommend it enough.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jabsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Douglas hotels
0.1 mi away
Beachfront Terraces
Beachfront Terraces
#37 of 43 in Port Douglas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mowbray By The Sea
Mowbray By The Sea
#23 of 43 in Port Douglas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
0.1 mi away
Peninsula Boutique Hotel
Peninsula Boutique Hotel
#6 of 43 in Port Douglas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 914 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Beach Terraces
Beach Terraces
#19 of 43 in Port Douglas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
0.2 mi away
Reflections of Port Douglas
Reflections of Port Douglas
#28 of 43 in Port Douglas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
0.1 mi away
Garrick House
Garrick House
#3 of 43 in Port Douglas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beaches Port Douglas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaches Port Douglas

Property: Beaches Port Douglas
Address: 19 Esplanade, Port Douglas, Queensland 4877, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Port Douglas
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 43 Hotels in Port Douglas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Beaches Port Douglas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beaches Port Douglas is the ideal holiday getaway for couples and families. Each self contained apartment provides large living areas and spacious bedrooms with stunning views out to the Coral Sea. Each apartment has its own laundry with washer & dryer and pool towels are provided in each apartment. The property offers a selection of two and three bedroom apartments with private balconies or terraces. The property is perfectly located on The Esplanade close to restaurants, cafes, boutique shopping and across from the famous Four Mile Beach. Beaches Port Douglas offers a complimentary barbeque area, large resort-style swimming pool, undercover car parking and tour desk services. Free Wi-Fi access is available throughout the property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Beaches Port Douglas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing