We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Marina Terraces Holiday Apartments
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Beach Terraces(Port Douglas)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Garrick House(Port Douglas)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Meridian Port Douglas(Port Douglas)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peppers Beach Club(Port Douglas)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Port Douglas Motel(Port Douglas)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mowbray By The Sea(Port Douglas)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beachfront Terraces(Port Douglas)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hibiscus Resort & Spa(Port Douglas)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveller rating
79
39
13
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
79
39
13
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationmanager timthe main streetcoming back next yearour week long stayplace to stayclean tidymacrossen streetstay in port douglasshops and restaurantsbeach towelsbbq areaa great staygood sizeair conditioningfour mile beachspacious apartment
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 139 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2013 via mobile

Very basic apartments with everything you'd expect and also perfectly clean.

Our room wasn't serviced at all during our week stay but we were just left to our own devices.

There was a pool but we didn't brave it! Very good location for the centre of Port Douglas as very close to shops and beach. Good basic option.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
3  Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

We stayed for 4 nights to attend a family wedding and most of the wedding party were also staying here which was really good fun and convenient. Although we only booked a one room apartment Tim insisted on upgrading us (2 adults and one 3 yr old) to 2 rooms and the apartment was lovely. I also cant speak highly enough about the value for money and Tims generosity. We had free wifi, foxtel, big dispensers of soaps, shampoos, a library of books, magazines, videos, essential cooking ingredients like oil and glad wrap ect. The pool was perfect for my son and the location a very short stroll to the beach, shopping and good coffee. Great stay, Thank you.

Room Tip: Room 8 and Room 14 were great
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ilikebubbles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

This was our second familiy holiday to Port Dougulas and we stayed at Marina Terrace on both occasions. Travelling from Melbourne the weather was great as to was the service provided by Tim and Michelle. Marina Terrace is ideally located just a short work to the beach and Macrossan Street where the shops and restaurants are located. Our young boys had a wonderful time again as did their grandparents who came this year.
Looking forwarded to catching up in 2014.
Cheers the Watts family (Jason, Tracey, Riley & Jayden)

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Second time in PD and Marina Terraces. Can't speak highly enough of Tim and Michelle, always make you feel like part of the family. We love coming here and will be back next year.The location is perfect if you have kids, just a stones throw away from Macrossan, the pool area is fantastic you can relax or have a BBQ by the pool. Thanks again from the Flores gang see you next year.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank nflores78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

I'm well aware of the many positive reviews of this property but for us it was nothing short of a shock to the system. From what I can see all the reviews refer to accommodation in the main block which I'm sure is fine. Unfortunately we were shown to a ground floor apartment next to the car parking area which was totally unacceptable. Apart from being dark, gloomy and generally dirty it quickly became obvious that it belonged to someone else (an employee perhaps?) whose clothes and toiletries had not even been removed from the bedroom, shower etc. We immediately complained to a nervous and embarrassed lady at the front desk who explained there was nowhere else available. Indeed she suggested alternative accommodation further along the road.
We left immediately and found somewhere else.
Beware of this room.

Room Tip: Make sure you are in the main block.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank ROBERTBARGOED
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews