We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good apartment stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Port Douglas Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Port Douglas Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good apartment stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2011

Stayed two nights and the apartment had everything we needed. Easy undercover car parking, great room lay out, nice balcony and good bathroom - the best part was the fabulous location.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SueleighC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    26
    3
    3
    1
See reviews for
4
88
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2011

Discovering Port Douglas Apartments was the best thing that ever happened! We found Phil and Lisa to be the perfect hosts during our 2 week stay at their one bedroom "Bali" like apartment. Upon our arrival, the perfectly cooled, clean,tidy one bedroom, spacious apartment appealed to us right away.
We unpacked and went straight away to explore the amazing Macrossan street which is full to the brim with scrumptious restaurants and unusual stores galore.
We have reserved the same apartment (via Phil and Lisa's website) and are going back in April this year.
Thanks for the great stay,
Yvonne and Steven

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank YvonneBornstein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairns
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2010

We had the pleasure of spending 5 nights at Port Douglas apartments 21st-26th May in the Nautical apartment. We booked through stayz.com.au and had the pleasure of dealing direct with the owners - Phil and Lisa who couldn't do enough to help us and make our stay memorable and very relaxing - thanks guys! The apartment itself was perfect, everything you may need was available if you wanted to self cater, the bed comfy and the lounge even better! The location was wonderful, right in the main street only metres from the beach with shops, restaurants and a large supermarket within easy walking distance. No problem experienced with noise at all and always loads to look at from the balcony. Can't wait to get back there! Thanks again Phil and Lisa!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DebCliftonBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clifton beach
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2010

.Port Douglas Apartments would have to be one of the best ive stayed at. central too everything we needed next to shops cafes beach and all the tours we did. We did book our tours out on the main st as they seemed cheaper there.
The apartment was just beautiful and have a loverly feel of BALI to it, clean cosy and a fantastic pool or a 90 mtre stroll to the 4 MILE beach.
I also stayed and got a better deal through STAYZ at www.stayz.com.au and looked up the number 63270 (i think) but you will find it in the first 3 or 4 pages. The apartment was self-contained with everything we needed, it faced a beautiful mountain that just lite up at night from the private balcony.
We have to thank the owner Lisa who made everything so easy to ring and chat about the booking.It would be hard to go past this lady who owns several apartments there and does everything to make you feel special,nice to see an owner giving 110% to make you feel welcome. We will be back each now that we have found this wounderful place to stay so anyone who wants to get it cheaper try stayz.com.au thanks all Ruby

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wicked63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Gambier
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2010

We stayed in a 1 bedroom privately rented apartment which had a great holiday feel with a touch of Bali , We found this apartment on Ebay and the service was excellent. The apartment was North facing , looking across Macrossan St , with a large sunny balcony.It was an easy walk , aprox 100 mtr., to the beach. And 100 mtr the other way to the shops etc.. We liked the apartment and Port Douglas so much that we are going back this year ! This time we have booked through www.rent-holiday-homes.com/

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ossieossie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
geelong
Level Contributor
177 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2010

We spent a week at the Port Douglas Apartments (Lattitude 16) and found it an excellent apartment and were very happy with the facilities provided. The rooms were spacious enough and met all our needs. The apartment was spotlessly clean and very comfortable. Pool was small but really good and was kept beautifully clean. The location was perfect being on the main street and we were a short stroll to both the beach and the shops. Staff were excellent and most helpful when we needed assistance with anything. The apartment had a great BBQ area which we enjoyed using and a free laundry facility which was a bonus. Thoroughly recommend these apartments for anyone looking for a good deal at very reasonable rates.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JanKel3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2010

I thoroughly enjoyed everything about my stay at Latitude 16. Not only was the self-contained unit very clean and functional but the staff were very polite and helpful too. The pool was lovely and with such a great location, one would be hard pressed to find fault with their stay here.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank murraymint617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Douglas hotels
0.1 mi away
By The Sea Port Douglas
By The Sea Port Douglas
#2 of 58 in Port Douglas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,254 reviews
0.0 mi away
Martinique on Macrossan
Martinique on Macrossan
#12 of 44 in Port Douglas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 585 reviews
0.1 mi away
Balboa Holiday Apartments
Balboa Holiday Apartments
#16 of 58 in Port Douglas
5.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Verandahs Boutique Apartments
Verandahs Boutique Apartments
#11 of 58 in Port Douglas
5.0 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
0.3 mi away
Macrossan House Boutique Apartments
0.0 mi away
Coral Sea Villas Port Douglas
Coral Sea Villas Port Douglas
#19 of 58 in Port Douglas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Port Douglas Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Port Douglas Apartments

Property: Port Douglas Apartments
Address: 63 Macrossan St, Port Douglas, Queensland 4877, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Port Douglas
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 58 Speciality Lodging in Port Douglas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Port Douglas Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the quite end of Macrossan st with only 100m to 4 mile beach and 50m to some of Port's best shopping and restaurants, there should be no need to hire a car.Our rooms are modern with a full size kitchen, separate bedroom and ensuite style bathroom, each apartment has it's own private balcony or patio with garden or Macrossan street views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Port Douglas Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Latitude 16 Port Douglas Apartments Hotel Port Douglas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing