We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything you need for a perfect holiday!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Port Douglas Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 August 2013

If your really lucky when you contact these guys and they have the dates you want grab it! This is a lovely quiet, modern, comfortable place to stay! I always think a holiday is when you don't have to drive anywhere and you certainly don't need to here! Everything is with in walking distance, its a very easy holiday! Our hosts were fantastic, we couldn't speak more highly of the place! Thank you for having us!!

Room Tip: If your not so good with stairs, pick a ground floor room, but if you like morning and afternoon sun...
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vanessa734
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PortDouglasDavid, Manager at Port Douglas Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2013

Thank you for the great review, and it's fantastic to hear that your holiday was perfect.

Dave & Karenne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (146)
There are newer reviews for Port Douglas Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

111 - 117 of 146 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2013

My boyfriend James & I had the most delightful stay here for 6 nights in early July 2013. Great apartments with everything we could have wanted - awesome shower, big comfy bed and full kitchen so we could save some money by cooking up some local produce. Karenne & David are knowledgable, friendly, hard-working hosts! From arriving tired & hungry and worried about sold-out tours on the first day, we left thoroughly relaxed, well-fed and watered and energized thanks to their knowledge of Port Douglas and their recommendations for tours and activities! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Champagne_swing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PortDouglasDavid, Owner at Port Douglas Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2013

Hi Guys
Thanks for your review it was fun having you guys here and Karenne and I where glad you had a good holiday hopefully one day we will see you both back here to discover a little bit more of our lovely little sea side village.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

We have just returned home from a wonderful relaxing holiday at Pt Douglas Apartments. We were within walking distance to everything. The beautiful four mile beach is 2 minutes one way, Zinc restaurant is straight across the road with many more restaurants on the 5 minute walk to the Marina. We loved being so close to everything without any of the hustle and bustle.
Our Apartment was lovely and had everything in it we needed and the managers David and Karenne were fantastic. They were very friendly and helpful and made our stay at Pt Douglas very enjoyable. Our apartment was modern, well equipped and very clean. We had free Wi Fi in our room and Foxtel on our TV. There is a lovely BBQ area which we used often and a free laundry. We also enjoyed relaxing on our balcony when we weren’t off enjoying all that Port Douglas has to offer.
We will definitely being going back to stay at Port Douglas Apartments and are already planning our next trip up with our friends.
Thanks David and Karenne for making our holiday so enjoyable.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maladel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PortDouglasDavid, Owner at Port Douglas Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2013

Thanks for you review.
We are glad you found our location to your liking and yes we are very spoilt with the options we have around us.
Karenne and I are still finding new things to see and do and we love passing on this information to our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Cross the road and you are at the restaurants and shops. Beach one block away. Room was fine and better than the $250/night one we are in at Palm Cove now. Book well in advance. Karenne and Dave are the best hosts by far. They know the town and can recommend great things to do.

Room Tip: Book in advance for long stays.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank holden4100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PortDouglasDavid, Owner at Port Douglas Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2013

Thank you for your review.
I couldn't agree more with the longer stays or even if you want a selected room, the early you book the more likely you are to get what you want when you want.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013

First time visitors to FNQ...why did no one tell us about this fantastic holiday destination? We couldn't have chosen more perfect accommodation, close to beach, shops, restaurants etc, but more importantly we felt so welcome by the apartment managers Karenne and Dave. They made our holiday complete with advice on the best tours, restaurants and shopping. We felt very much at home, so much so, that we will not only be coming back soon, but we will be telling all our friends about this tightly kept secret.

The accommodation was ideal, fully equipped kitchen, modern facilities, quiet and comfortable. Everything you could desire whether you want an adventure holiday or just relax and rejuvenate. See you next year! Love Port Douglas Apartments!
This is going to be a regular destination for us in the future.

Room Tip: Second floor facing east for morning sun
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chrisedmonds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PortDouglasDavid, Owner at Port Douglas Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2013

Thanks guys Karenne and I are so happy you had such a great stay and that you Loved Port Douglas and FNQ we hope to see you both back here in the near future to explore and discover more of our piece of paradise.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

We stayed at the Port Douglas Apartments for 10 Days. What a wonderful place to stay. Our apartment was spacious, modern and within walking distance to the shops and restaurants. The apartment had everything we needed, airconditioning, a kitchen, ironing facilities, hair dryer, a very comfortable lounge seat, a balcony with a table setting to have breakfast outside. There was also undercover off street parking if you have a car. Our hosts Karenne and David were the best hosts that guests could want. They loved a chat and were so informative about the local area and gave great advice about which tour companies to go with. At the end of our stay, we wished that we could have stayed longer. We loved Port Douglas and will definately stay at the Port Douglas Apartments on our next visit. Thank you Karenne and David for making us feel so welcome.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Victor C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PortDouglasDavid, Owner at Port Douglas Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2013

Hi Victor
Thanks for taking the time to write your review, it was our pleasure to have you both as guests and you are welcome back any time, good to see the stubbie holders found their rightful home.
Regards David.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Great place to stay. We stsy here every time we go to Port Douglad. Within walking distance to all restaurants and a block from the great 4 mile beach. Would totally reccomend these apartments quiet and very comfortable.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judytripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PortDouglasDavid, Owner at Port Douglas Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2013

Hi Judy
Thank you for taking the time to post a review and we will look forward to seeing you again next time your in Port.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Douglas hotels
1.1 mi away
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Port Douglas
0.1 mi away
Peninsula Boutique Hotel
Peninsula Boutique Hotel
#5 of 42 in Port Douglas
973 reviews
0.1 mi away
Meridian Port Douglas
Meridian Port Douglas
#8 of 42 in Port Douglas
698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Freestyle Resort Port Douglas
Freestyle Resort Port Douglas
#4 of 42 in Port Douglas
739 reviews
0.1 mi away
By The Sea Port Douglas
By The Sea Port Douglas
#2 of 56 in Port Douglas
1,335 reviews
0.0 mi away
Martinique on Macrossan
Martinique on Macrossan
#16 of 42 in Port Douglas
615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Port Douglas Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Port Douglas Apartments

Address: 63 Macrossan St, Port Douglas, Queensland 4877, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Port Douglas
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 56 Speciality Lodging in Port Douglas
Price Range: £83 - £164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Port Douglas Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the quite end of Macrossan st with only 100m to 4 mile beach and 50m to some of Port's best shopping and restaurants, there should be no need to hire a car.Our rooms are modern with a full size kitchen, separate bedroom and ensuite style bathroom, each apartment has it's own private balcony or patio with garden or Macrossan street views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Port Douglas Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Latitude 16 Port Douglas Apartments Hotel Port Douglas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing