We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Port Douglas Apartments
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Oaks Lagoons(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
US$130
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Central Plaza Port Douglas(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
US$266
US$259
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Port Douglas(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
US$179
US$174
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$250
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Paradise Links Resort(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
US$130
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peppers Beach Club(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
US$270
US$203
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Lazy Lizard Motor Inn(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
US$90
US$88
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Saltwater Luxury Apartments(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
US$453
US$397
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Port Douglas Motel(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
US$93
US$91
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Meridian Port Douglas(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
US$157
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (167)
Filter reviews
167 results
Traveller rating
122
38
3
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
122
38
3
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthese apartmentsgreat locationthe main streetnautical apartmentfree laundryquiet endfriendly managementshort walk to the beachnon smokingdavidson streetthe managerswithin walking distancemodern facilitiescannot speak highly enoughground floor apartmentapartment was spotlessprivate balcony
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
131 - 136 of 167 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2013

If your really lucky when you contact these guys and they have the dates you want grab it! This is a lovely quiet, modern, comfortable place to stay! I always think a holiday is when you don't have to drive anywhere and you certainly don't need to here! Everything is with in walking distance, its a very easy holiday! Our hosts were fantastic, we couldn't speak more highly of the place! Thank you for having us!!

Room Tip: If your not so good with stairs, pick a ground floor room, but if you like morning and afternoon sun get a room up the top! We could see the sea from ours!
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vanessa734
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PortDouglasDavid, Manager at Port Douglas Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2013

Thank you for the great review, and it's fantastic to hear that your holiday was perfect.

Dave & Karenne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

My boyfriend James & I had the most delightful stay here for 6 nights in early July 2013. Great apartments with everything we could have wanted - awesome shower, big comfy bed and full kitchen so we could save some money by cooking up some local produce. Karenne & David are knowledgable, friendly, hard-working hosts! From arriving tired & hungry and worried about sold-out tours on the first day, we left thoroughly relaxed, well-fed and watered and energized thanks to their knowledge of Port Douglas and their recommendations for tours and activities! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Champagne_swing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PortDouglasDavid, Owner at Port Douglas Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2013

Hi Guys
Thanks for your review it was fun having you guys here and Karenne and I where glad you had a good holiday hopefully one day we will see you both back here to discover a little bit more of our lovely little sea side village.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

We have just returned home from a wonderful relaxing holiday at Pt Douglas Apartments. We were within walking distance to everything. The beautiful four mile beach is 2 minutes one way, Zinc restaurant is straight across the road with many more restaurants on the 5 minute walk to the Marina. We loved being so close to everything without any of the hustle and bustle.
Our Apartment was lovely and had everything in it we needed and the managers David and Karenne were fantastic. They were very friendly and helpful and made our stay at Pt Douglas very enjoyable. Our apartment was modern, well equipped and very clean. We had free Wi Fi in our room and Foxtel on our TV. There is a lovely BBQ area which we used often and a free laundry. We also enjoyed relaxing on our balcony when we weren’t off enjoying all that Port Douglas has to offer.
We will definitely being going back to stay at Port Douglas Apartments and are already planning our next trip up with our friends.
Thanks David and Karenne for making our holiday so enjoyable.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maladel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PortDouglasDavid, Owner at Port Douglas Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2013

Thanks for you review.
We are glad you found our location to your liking and yes we are very spoilt with the options we have around us.
Karenne and I are still finding new things to see and do and we love passing on this information to our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Cross the road and you are at the restaurants and shops. Beach one block away. Room was fine and better than the $250/night one we are in at Palm Cove now. Book well in advance. Karenne and Dave are the best hosts by far. They know the town and can recommend great things to do.

Room Tip: Book in advance for long stays.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank holden4100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PortDouglasDavid, Owner at Port Douglas Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2013

Thank you for your review.
I couldn't agree more with the longer stays or even if you want a selected room, the early you book the more likely you are to get what you want when you want.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013

First time visitors to FNQ...why did no one tell us about this fantastic holiday destination? We couldn't have chosen more perfect accommodation, close to beach, shops, restaurants etc, but more importantly we felt so welcome by the apartment managers Karenne and Dave. They made our holiday complete with advice on the best tours, restaurants and shopping. We felt very much at home, so much so, that we will not only be coming back soon, but we will be telling all our friends about this tightly kept secret.

The accommodation was ideal, fully equipped kitchen, modern facilities, quiet and comfortable. Everything you could desire whether you want an adventure holiday or just relax and rejuvenate. See you next year! Love Port Douglas Apartments!
This is going to be a regular destination for us in the future.

Room Tip: Second floor facing east for morning sun
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chrisedmonds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PortDouglasDavid, Owner at Port Douglas Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2013

Thanks guys Karenne and I are so happy you had such a great stay and that you Loved Port Douglas and FNQ we hope to see you both back here in the near future to explore and discover more of our piece of paradise.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews