We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in Port Douglas”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Port Douglas Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Having stayed at most of the accommodation on offer in Port Douglas, this place has to be one of the best for the price.
A friendly welcome, the nice touches in the room, including mood music, all added to the great experience. The owners really do go that extra mile.
There are not many places left in Port that allow one night stays. Thanks to Port Douglas Apartments, we can escape for the weekend again soon.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Livinlife66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PortDouglasDavid, Owner at Port Douglas Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Thank you for your positive review, we really do appreciate the feedback.
Sometimes all you need is a night or a weekend away to get your breath.
Glad we can accommodate you, anytime.
Karenne and David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (161)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

109 - 115 of 161 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2014

We stayed here for two nights over the last weekend in Room 118. Its is a self contained one bedroom apartment. The apartment was clean, bright and well appointed. It really did feel like out home away from home. The complex is located on the main street of Port Douglas (Macrossan St) and is within walking distance to everything). Karenne and David were very accommodating in our request for an hour extension for checkout and very helpful in offering up places to eat etc. We would definitely recommend this place if you are visiting Port!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lalulabelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PortDouglasDavid, Owner at Port Douglas Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Thank you for your lovely review and it is great to hear you had such a nice break, we help where we can to make your holiday a success.
Karenne and David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

I just love this place! A short walk to the beach, the restaurants, the shops and the day spa with both Car and bike hire close by as well. A very, very relaxing 2 weeks spent over the Easter break. A warm and wonderful stay in a Kids and Smoke free environment with both Karenne and Dave willing to assist with any additional needs. Will definitely stay at PDA again and again. Do yourself a favour and book now.

Room Tip: I have stayed on all 3 floors and have found them all equally as good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SusanYoung2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PortDouglasDavid, Owner at Port Douglas Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Thankyou Susan for your fantastic review, we will have you back, anytime, over and over again :)
Karenne and David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

My husband and I stayed over the Easter break. The apartments are in a great location with the main shopping strip a minutes walk away. The apartment is spacious and contains all the amenities you need. My husband was unwell and David and Karenne were extremely helpful, allowing us to stay in the apartment for the whole day on our day of check out. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PortDouglasDavid, Owner at Port Douglas Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Thank you for your great review, it was fortunate that we were able to accommodate you both (as your husband was unwell) until your airport shuttle arrived. We hope he is feeling much better.
Karenne and David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We stayed for 5 nights recently. The hotel owner was very helpful as we had several delays with our flights due to cyclone Ita and we did not arrive until 2 days later than we had planned. The apartment was clean, good size and had a small kitchen which was great. Karen and David were very helpful and gave us lots of good advice on where to go and what to do, they even booked tickets for us. Close to all the cafes and restaurants on Macrossan Street, would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PortDouglasDavid, Owner at Port Douglas Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

We are pleased that your holiday turned out a great one considering Cyclone Ita caused your initial delays. As Port Douglas was cleaned up and back to business within 24 hours of the cyclone passing through we were able to continue to help you with a great holiday experience.
Karenne and David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Return stay here recently and is even better than last time. Karenne and David are great hosts and extremely helpfull.the apartment was spotless and very welcoming with air conditioner on so weary travellers were cool.It's in a great location a block to 4 mile beach and plenty of great restaurants within walking distance. Our favourite place to stay and will continue to return.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Judytripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PortDouglasDavid, Owner at Port Douglas Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Great to hear that you had such a lovely time during your stay with us.
Thankyou for your wonderful review.
Karenne and Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

We arrived very late in January around midnight. The owner Karen left a message on the counter to tell us that our apartment was open, the key was on the table and wishes us a good night. We were impressed by the efficiency of the way we were received even if they were not still awake so late.
We had a great time in the five days we staid in Port Douglas and Karen was absolutely wonderful helping us with all the reservations we had as well as the future reservations for tours in our next stop in Airlie Beach.
The apartment was very nice, the building had a pool and a free laundry. We felt really living with a friend with Karen at the front office helping us in every steps of our tour and even buying us some bread and smoke salmon as we would come back too late from our tour.
I strongly recommend Port Douglas Apartments!! You will love it.

Room Tip: take a room on the ground floor if you have too many suitcases as there is no elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alain U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PortDouglasDavid, Owner at Port Douglas Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2014

Thankyou for the fantastic review. It was a pleasure helping you with your holiday and we hope your forward destinations were as memorable and enjoyable as your stay in Port Douglas.

Karenne and Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Douglas hotels
1.2 mi away
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Port Douglas
0.3 mi away
Mantra Heritage
Mantra Heritage
#24 of 42 in Port Douglas
551 reviews
0.9 mi away
Lazy Lizard Motor Inn
Lazy Lizard Motor Inn
#1 of 42 in Port Douglas
692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Garrick House
Garrick House
#3 of 42 in Port Douglas
268 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mantra Aqueous On Port
Mantra Aqueous On Port
#11 of 57 in Port Douglas
1,171 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mantra PortSea
Mantra PortSea
#25 of 42 in Port Douglas
1,722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Port Douglas Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Port Douglas Apartments

Address: 63 Macrossan St, Port Douglas, Queensland 4877, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Port Douglas
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 57 Speciality Lodging in Port Douglas
Price Range: £84 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Port Douglas Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the quite end of Macrossan st with only 100m to 4 mile beach and 50m to some of Port's best shopping and restaurants, there should be no need to hire a car.Our rooms are modern with a full size kitchen, separate bedroom and ensuite style bathroom, each apartment has it's own private balcony or patio with garden or Macrossan street views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Port Douglas Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Latitude 16 Port Douglas Apartments Hotel Port Douglas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing