We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect place with everything you could possibly...”
other travellers have booked this property
The indoor patio and pool with a retractable roof
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The indoor patio and pool with a retractable roof
The Master bedroom with Ocean views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
The indoor patio and pool with a retractable roof
The Master bedroom with Ocean views
A stone's throw to the beach
All the little things you'll need
Master bedroom's spa bath ensuite
Breezy and bright lounge area
A spacious dining area to sit down for a meal or a board game with family and friends
Front of the Villa
Lounge and sun bed by the pool
At the villa you will find all sorts of little things that will make your life easier
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Port Douglas, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kate W
Upper Hutt, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect place with everything you could possibly need for a relaxing family getaway.”
Reviewed 8 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We booked Andy's place for five nights and loved every moment of our stay. We had everything we could possibly need and loved the comfortable beds, the pool, spa, BBQ, bikes, well-equipped kitchen and lovely decor throughout. Just a minute's walk to see the sunrise on four mile beach or lie in the King size bed upstairs and watch the sky turn brilliant orange and red. Sofia was on hand for any help if needed, thank you for everything, we would highly recommend Andy's Place to all.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2016
Thank you Kate, it was a pleasure to have you stay at the beach house.
All the best and till next time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debb P
Overton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wow! What a fantastic place.”
Reviewed 15 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Andy's beach house was a fabulous place to stay. It is directly opposite a beautiful beach, so getting up early to catch the sunrise is a must! The house is well equipped, with plenty of open plan space. It has the added bonus of a fantastic pool - not huge but great for a dip in the evening. It is only about a 5 minute drive from Port Douglas with plenty of great restaurants. We unfortunately didn't meet Sofia but her emails etc. were spot on for directions and information. We had a brilliant time here and would definitely love to come back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sakoruger
Melbourne
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“You Will Love It!”
Reviewed 25 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We (2) have just finished a 9 night stay at Andy's and absolutely loved it!

We were just across the road from 4 mile beach and woke early each morning to catch views of the amazing sunrises, from the window's on our mezzanine floor bedroom.

Andy's is fully self contained and has everything you need, plus some extras you wouldn't expect, like a coffee machine, internal plunge pool & free wifi.

There is air conditioning in the main living area/kitchen and in the mezzanine bedroom and there are ceiling fans in all 3 bedrooms & living area.

The pool area is quite unique and has a shade roof that can be drawn open or closed. There is plenty of room to sit round the pool and there are plenty of deck chairs etc. provided. There's even noodles & suncream.

The pool is very deep, I'm 6'1 and couldn't get near to touching the bottom, but there are 4 steps on each corner if you just want to sit in the water and cool off.

You can enter the pool area from 2 sides, the main living area on one side, and the 2 ground floor bedrooms on the other. There are thick safety glass panels and safety gates on both sides.

We don't have children, but friends who visited us, who do, said the set-up might not suit families with very young children, as the main mezzanine bedroom is on the otherside of the pool area, from the other 2 bedrooms, which means small children would not be able to get to parents, unless they could open the pool gates.

The mezzanine bedroom has a walk in robe, onsuite (with shower & spa bath) and a beautiful balcony to sit and enjoy the views with a glass of wine:)

The other 2 bedrooms are spacious with plenty of storage space and are serviced by a separate bathroom.

Out the backdoor there is an undercover parking space, a BBQ, 2 pushbikes and a washing line.

Access to the back of Andy's is down a very narrow driveway. If you have a large vehicle, you might want to consider parking it on the street, as I managed to scrape the side of our Toyota Camry hire car on the corner of Andy's one night, when going out for dinner. We're fully insured so it wasn't a big issue.

This was our first time in Port Douglas and we absolutely loved staying at Andy's and next time we're in Port Douglas (next year) we will definitely be staying here again!

One final recommendation is for Sofia, who manages Andy's bookings, you couldn't meet a nicer, more efficient person, who only wants to ensure your stay is perfect! Thanks Sofia.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JacksonTr...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Will stay again & again”
Reviewed 14 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We loved our stay. The house is beautiful & the location is stunning. The little extras (extremely thoughtful & generous) allow you to slip into holiday mode as soon as you walk in the door. It's immaculately clean & you need not worry about buying oil to cook with, salt n pepper, sauce, sunscreen or fly spray. It's the best place I've ever stayed in Port. If you're happy being an hour's walk from the Main Street (2 min by car), away from any hustle & bustle, this is the stay for you :). Thank you Sofia for a wonderful, relaxing holiday in the tropics :)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ellsieg24
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely house, great for 5-6 adults”
Reviewed 14 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The house was very attractive, well-maintained and equipped, and located very close to the beach. We had 5 adults--ourselves and three 25--year-olds, and it worked well for us. It was quite hot when we were there and there was no air-conditioning. We understand the owner is considering installing A/C, which would be very helpful. I would not recommend for small children because of the (lovely) indoor pool in the house.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lulullama
Australia
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect for a Group/Family!”
Reviewed 20 October 2014 for a stay in August 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed here with 6 people for a friends wedding. It was perfect! One room is on a mezzanine upstairs with the ensuite and balcony and it was so nice to fall asleep to the sound of waves every night (you are literally across the road from the beach!!) the other two rooms can be joined by a sliding door and have a massive bathroom, great for the kids. The pool in the middle was well-secured (kid friendly) but was heaven to lay around in the middle of the day, retract the roof and sunbake in private. Place was perfect in size and modern.

Honestly felt like we were miles from anywhere but SO close to all amenities like Coles/Woolies/ etc. Only 15/20 min to Mossman Gorge and an hour up north to Cape Tribulation.

Walked to the beach every morning and only 5-10min max into town. Will happily stay here again!

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steph B
Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A perfect tropical home away from home.”
Reviewed 11 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Our family spent a week at the Port Douglas Beach Villa in September, 2014... and the only thing that I was displeased about at the end of our stay, is that we couldn't stay for longer. We absolutely adored spending time at this beautiful little house on the beach and we will definitely be going back again someday.

The Villa is perfectly located - just far enough away from the main shopping streets of Port Douglas to feel like it's a world away, but close enough to the action to make a quick trip to the markets an effortless exercise. I spent many mornings watching the sun rise on Four Mile Beach (just a handful of steps from the Villa's front door) and often felt like I was the only person on the beach. The Villa is beautifully decorated, with a four-poster bed in the main bedroom, a spa bath in the ensuite, a fully equipped kitchen with stainless steel everything, lovely timber plantation shutters and pretty touches throughout. In addition to the lovely master bedroom, there are two others, each with a double bed. The villa could comfortably accommodate six people but in our case, the layout gave each of our teenage sons a big bedroom with their own 'space' - perfect!

In the middle of the Villa, between the living area and the two other bedrooms at the back, there is a sparkling little plunge pool. This was a beautiful space for our family. There are comfortable places all around the pool for having breakfast or reading a book, and with an opening and closing roof above, the pool is also wonderful for a swim under the stars - a lovely novelty. The pool is fully enclosed by a glass security fence, however (and this is probably the only caution I would give to families looking to stay at the Villa) had my children been a lot younger (eg. the 4-7 age bracket) I think I might have found the centre pool a cause for concern. With teenagers, who are good swimmers and who would have had no trouble getting out of the pool should they have stumbled into it on a half-asleep stagger to the kitchen for a midnight snack, I slept quite soundly. However, I'm not sure that I would have been quite as content being on the other side of the Villa (and across the pool) from my children when they were little and less sturdy. Just food for thought for those in that demographic.

In all other circumstances, I could not recommend the Villa more highly. Well, I could, but then it would be permanently booked out, and my family and I would not be able to stay again as we certainly do hope to do. This rental has everything you will need for a wonderfully relaxed stay, nothing has been forgotten (including beach towels, board games, citronella candles and sun hats). The property manager, Sofia, is warm, welcoming, professional, polite and makes you feel like your holiday has begun the moment you meet her. If you're looking for a place where you can feel as though you've just walked through the door of your very own luxury holiday home, this is it. Oh, and it's as clean as a whistle, too!

You'll love it. We certainly did.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: This property exceeded our expectations. If we had to pick a high point, it would probably be the beautifully decorated master bedroom (which has a beautiful four-posted bed and a lovely view).
Liked least: I can't think of a single thing that I didn't like about this property. If I had to be SUPER picky, perhaps the pool could have been a degree or two warmer.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing