We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning views, a absoulute switch off.”

Review of Jade Ridge

Perfect Tropical Living
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Perfect Tropical Living
Large entertainment area magnificent views to the coral sea
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Perfect Tropical Living
Large entertainment area
magnificent views to the coral sea
Main bathroom with spa
Tropical gardens
Cane fields nearby
Modern large kitchen
Spacious living areas
Dining room
Bedroom 2
Bar with views
Ensuite - Bedroom 3
Bedroom 3
Ensuite - Bedroom 4
Bedroom 4
Open living
Bedroom 1
Amazing Views
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Port Douglas, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Katie L
Brisbane Region, Australia
1 review
“Stunning views, a absoulute switch off.”
Reviewed 11 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Jade Ridge is amazing the accommodation is flawless, and the hosts are very helpful and welcoming. Will return in the future and would recommend to all as it suits anyone's needs.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Apr 2016
Hi Katie
Thank you for staying at Jade Ridge. We are pleased enjoyed your time here and our amazing views. We hope to see you again in the future.
Kind regards
Craig and Tess
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andre H
Woollahra, Australia
1 review
“An Exceptional Discrete Gem in the Tropics”
Reviewed 7 August 2015 for a stay in June 2015

My partner and I value greatly privacy and quality. Both of these are assured at Jade Ridge. Our host prepared the venue as we instructed and this allowed us both to enjoy the week in a relaxed and stress free state.
The ambiance was delightful. Awakening each morning with the sun streaming across the Coral Sea was the tonic needed to release the tension of the busyness of the past few months.
Attention to detail in both decor and taste has a high benchmark at Jade Ridge . If one appreciates quality then this is the place.
For a premium experience we both felt the price was in line with the service/product.
I am certain that we will make Jade Ridge a feature in our 'Escape from Sydney' Winter plans for the future.
BTW.... having a 2012 Rohrlach shiraz whilst watch the lights of Port Douglas
take hold at dusk is a superb way to end a relaxing day in the tropics.
Seriously consider this option when heading north.
Andre

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Privacy
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne G
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Tropical Paradise Retreat with Amazing Views.”
Reviewed 21 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This Tropical Retreat with the best views, great Family holiday from the oldest to the youngest space for all. Great house, well presented space for all to enjoy and relax. Great info left by owners for surrounding restaurants & activities would recommend to all my friends the place to relax in peace and quiet.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam J
1 review
“Amazing View of Cane fields and Ocean! Must see”
Reviewed 26 June 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Amazing view of the cane fields and the ocean from a distance a must see!
Also, possibly the friendliest service and walk through of the house for our wedding destination, thanks you made us feel right at home.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob83beer
1 review
“Awesome Place”
Reviewed 24 April 2015 for a stay in February 2015

This place is fantastic. We had such a relaxing time and will be back for sure. The view is amazing overlooking canefields and the ocean. Close to Port Douglas and the Daintree which makes day trips very easy. The property itself is well kept and has all the facilities/luxuries you'd get in a big hotel. Tess (the owner) was great to deal with and gave us plenty of ideas on what to do. I recommend this olace highly.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing