We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Magical Fine Dinning ”

Nautilus Restaurant
Ranked #9 of 117 Restaurants in Port Douglas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$75
Cuisines: Australian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Elegant outdoor dining in the tropical rainforest of North Queensland. We specialise in romantic dinners for 2 to group functions and weddings.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Magical Fine Dinning ”
Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

Several friends raved about and recommended this restaurant and it lived up to every expectation and recommendation. Book early. Go a tad early so you can sit and sip a cocktail in the lounge amongst the rainforest trees. The food is very good and the service is great. It is only spoiled by the fact that if paying by credit card you're taken to the dingy back as they won't bring the bill and machine to the table. What a shame. Otherwise excellent. (Bring cash)

Helpful?
1 Thank TheLadyDeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,636 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,044
    320
    153
    75
    44
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ravensbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Definitely worth the Experience”
Reviewed 22 August 2014

We had the 7 courses with wine. Each wine complimented each course beautifully. Every course was delicious. I would definitely go back again. I walked out feeling very satisfied. All the staff were knowledgeable, friendly and helpful.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fine dining in a rainforest”
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Wander up a winding candlelit path leading into the trees and find yourself in an idyllic setting.
Delicious freshly cooked food, fantastic menu, wonderful wines. Go early for a cocktail to start. I chose the tasting menu with wines so tried things I wouldn't usually chose. A wonderful meal. Definitely a splurge. Don't forget to book because it is very popular.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ElaineS78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Douglas, Australia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“A memorable experience”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

While visiting friends in Port Douglas we dined at Nautilus at their suggestion. We had the 5 course degustation and our friends had the 7 course. The food was fantastic and the wines were well matched. The outdoor garden setting is magnificent, and we'd go again just for that alone.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MOBrien1907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“50th Birthday So Special!”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Quite simply the best we've had the pleasure of experiencing! Fantastic setting, staff and of course the food and drink were exceptional. This really was a special occasion and fully lived up to expectations. If only they could set up a UK franchise! Thanks to all involved. Needless to say, highly recommended!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SLF2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nautilus Restaurant also viewed

 
Port Douglas, Queensland
Port Douglas, Queensland
 

Been to Nautilus Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing