We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable beds!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Capricorn Motel & Conference Centre
Ranked #11 of 35 Hotels in Rockhampton
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Comfortable beds!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013 via mobile

My partner and I were in Rockhampton for a wedding. We chose to stay at the Capricorn Motel after reading the positive reviews on trip advisor. The rooms were spacious, bathrooms clean and modern and the beds were super comfortable. Our room had a lovely garden view with the pool insight. We would recommend this motel for other travellers.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jodie W, Owner / Operator at Capricorn Motel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 21 August 2013
Hi,

I pretty sure Ive written these words before, Thankyou for taking the time to write your lovely review. I can't express how much it means to us as a family business to recieve good feedback on the service and quality we try to provide. :)

Thanks

Jodie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    35
    9
    2
    0
See reviews for
22
36
7
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bundaberg Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013

This motel is set in large grounds and the rooms are lovely.
Check in by Jodie was smooth and very friendly
We only stayed the one night and had dinner their on that night.
My husband was not happy with his meal but Michael assured us Jodie would be looking into that on the morning we left. 5 prawns in the meal about half a cup of rice and a few Asian vegies in a watery tasteless sauce!!! $30.00 not value for money we didn't think. My meal was very nice and was indeed value for money.
We both had the exact same meal again while away on our trip at another restaurant further up the coast it was only $23.00 and had 12 large prawns in each meal much nicer flavour and on the whole a better meal than here at the Capricorn Motel and Conference Centre.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heathoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jodie W, owner/operator at Capricorn Motel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 21 August 2013
Hello,

Thankyou for your positive and negative comments. I appreciate your overall honesty. I am sincerely sorry in regards to your Thai Red curry prawns. Being one of our most popular dishes I am surprised and disturbed how wrong your dish sounded. I take extreme pride in the meals that we serve here and care about how our guests enjoy them. So please if you are ever this way again, please come and stay and I will personally make one for you myself at no cost.

Take care

Jodie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SE LONDON
Level Contributor
102 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013

Nice room - the lady on front desk was very helpful, pointing us in the right direction for dinner.
Breakfast was supplied which was plentiful. Be aware that SatNav takes you to the wrong place! Overall a satisfactory stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AUTISMSMITH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jodie W, owner/operator at Capricorn Motel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 14 August 2013
Just Thanks :)

Jodie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2013 via mobile

Our family of 4 stayed here overnight while travelling north. We had an interconnecting family room that ticked all our boxes. It was spotlessly clean and pleasantly decorated. The room faced in towards a pool area and whilst there is a little traffic noise the highway didn't feel right on top of you. It is a perfect position especially if heading north. We even got a real coffee before heading off the next day.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trippa63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jodie W, Owner / Operator at Capricorn Motel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 17 July 2013
Thanks for the review !!! I think we have the best cleaners in Rockhampton, I let them know you appreciate their work :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eidsvold
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed in a Special needs unit where the needs of the disabled guest were fully catered to, with rails precisely when they were needed and space at a premium. The room was immaculate, the service without fault - & surprisingly for a highway motel the siting of buildings minimized traffic noise. The busy surroundings are idyllic, the bed so comfortable we've returned home to purchase one! The Bistro also catered to room service and was excellent and well presented. And to top it off they make the best cappuccinos in Central Queensland. We will be returning in the future & highly recommend Capricorn Motel & Conference Centre to others. Well done Jodie & Michael, & thank you.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michaelsusank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jodie W, Owner / Operator at Capricorn Motel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 17 July 2013
Wow Susan, Thankyou very much for writng your review. We really appreciate that you have taken time to write on both our facebook page and tripadvisor. Our aim is to provide the best service in Rockhapmton to every person that comes through our doors. It was lovely having both you and Michael here and we will look forward to seeing you in the future.


Jodie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Queensland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2013

An unplanned stop in Rockhampton during a East coast road trip saw my wife and I drop in for a nights accommodation.

Booked our room while driving between Mackay and Rockhampton with little notice. Hotel owner happily matched a last minute price from an online booking agent and provided us with directions to find them. Pretty easy, first place you come by!

We were exhausted and place to shower and sleep was all we were after. Arriving late, we were greeting by a lovely lady who checked my wife in and directed us to our room.

Rooms were huge and adequately appointed. Nice and large bathroom and comfortable bed and all very clean, which was a nice surprise after a few not so nice motel stays on our East coast trip.

A little bit out of town, so if you are planning a bit of sight seeing around Rocky, or a meal on the town, you will need to drive around 10 minutes to get into the heart of town. But a perfect spot when driving through. Who wants to drive further than required!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jamc0984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jodie W, Owner /operator at Capricorn Motel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 17 July 2013
Thankyou for taking the time to write a lovely review.

We are always happy to match prices with online booking agencies and to accommodate late arrivals with a smile. We hope to see you both again :)

Jodie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2013

Travelling from Sydney to Rockhampton, we researched via trip advisor places to stay, and Capricorn Motel was highly recommended. We arrived after an extremely long drive, and found the Greeting and Welcome by Jodie fantastic. The Rooms are very clean, lovely fresh linen, clean bathrooms with all necessities taken care of. The Continental Breakfast provided was a great start to the day, and provided variety for everyone. After travelling around Rocky all day, we wanted a nice dinner and decided to try the Motel. Wow, Jodie is an excellent cook, I highly recommended the Thai Green Chicken Curry, better than I've had in some Thai Restaurants in Sydney!! We will definitely be back next time we are in Rocky, for more Great Service and Food!! Really Lovely People, they certainly know how to run a Motel.

Room Tip: The Pool View Rooms have a relaxing outlook
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bridget H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jodie W, Owner / Operator at Capricorn Motel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 17 June 2013
Thanks Bridgett,

I am very thankful for your kind words on my cooking. The green curry is also one of my favourites. I hope your trip home went smoothly. It was lovely having you all here. Tell hubby I have some more bickies if his in need lol :)

Cheers


Jodie :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rockhampton hotels
4.1 mi away
Empire Apartment Hotel
Empire Apartment Hotel
#1 of 35 in Rockhampton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
4.7 mi away
Citywalk Motor Inn Rockhampton
4.0 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Rockhampton
Travelodge Hotel Rockhampton
#10 of 35 in Rockhampton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Quality Hotel Regent Rockhampton
4.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN The Stirling Rockhampton
1.9 mi away
Korte's Resort
Korte's Resort
#2 of 35 in Rockhampton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Capricorn Motel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Capricorn Motel & Conference Centre

Property: Capricorn Motel & Conference Centre
Address: 703-751 Yaamba Road | Parkhurst, Rockhampton, Queensland 4700, Australia (Formerly Dreamtime Lodge Motel)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Rockhampton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 35 Hotels in Rockhampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Capricorn Motel & Conference Centre 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Capricorn Motel and Conference centre is a relaxing resort style motel all on ground level. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Capricorn Motel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing