We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great motel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Capricorn Motel & Conference Centre
Ranked #11 of 35 Hotels in Rockhampton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 October 2013

nice clean spacious rooms with comfortable beds, friendly and helpful staff and owners, nice location. ate in the restaurant and the food was pretty good with generous portions. food not cheapest but everywhere we went in Australia the food seemed very expensive compared with back home (UK). one slight niggle was the wi fi hardly reached our room but all in all would recommend wholeheartedly.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank russelld49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jodie W, owner / operator at Capricorn Motel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Thankyou for the great feedback. We appreciate the time and effort you have gone to to give praise and insight. Our wifi has only just been updated to reach all the rooms in the motel and was only days old when you were here. We did discover a few issues and hopefully have rectified them. Thankyou for choosing us :) hoping you are enjoying you r travels :)

Kind Regards

Jodie & Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (119)
There are newer reviews for Capricorn Motel & Conference Centre
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

67 - 73 of 119 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2013

Thanks for another great stay at your hotel. It's a breath of fresh air in Rocky. Clean, spacious, garden setting that you can park right outside. Owners and staff are really friendly. Also includes a basic breakfast which is ideal for early departures.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChampagneSuzyWitta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jodie W, owner/operator at Capricorn Motel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Hello and thankyou for your lovely review. We feel extremely humbled when reading positive comments such as yours :) Thank you

Kind regards

Jodie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

My partner and I were in Rockhampton for a wedding. We chose to stay at the Capricorn Motel after reading the positive reviews on trip advisor. The rooms were spacious, bathrooms clean and modern and the beds were super comfortable. Our room had a lovely garden view with the pool insight. We would recommend this motel for other travellers.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Elizabeth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jodie W, Owner / Operator at Capricorn Motel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2013

Hi,

I pretty sure Ive written these words before, Thankyou for taking the time to write your lovely review. I can't express how much it means to us as a family business to recieve good feedback on the service and quality we try to provide. :)

Thanks

Jodie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

This motel is set in large grounds and the rooms are lovely.
Check in by Jodie was smooth and very friendly
We only stayed the one night and had dinner their on that night.
My husband was not happy with his meal but Michael assured us Jodie would be looking into that on the morning we left. 5 prawns in the meal about half a cup of rice and a few Asian vegies in a watery tasteless sauce!!! $30.00 not value for money we didn't think. My meal was very nice and was indeed value for money.
We both had the exact same meal again while away on our trip at another restaurant further up the coast it was only $23.00 and had 12 large prawns in each meal much nicer flavour and on the whole a better meal than here at the Capricorn Motel and Conference Centre.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heathoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jodie W, owner/operator at Capricorn Motel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2013

Hello,

Thankyou for your positive and negative comments. I appreciate your overall honesty. I am sincerely sorry in regards to your Thai Red curry prawns. Being one of our most popular dishes I am surprised and disturbed how wrong your dish sounded. I take extreme pride in the meals that we serve here and care about how our guests enjoy them. So please if you are ever this way again, please come and stay and I will personally make one for you myself at no cost.

Take care

Jodie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Nice room - the lady on front desk was very helpful, pointing us in the right direction for dinner.
Breakfast was supplied which was plentiful. Be aware that SatNav takes you to the wrong place! Overall a satisfactory stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AUTISMSMITH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jodie W, owner/operator at Capricorn Motel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2013

Just Thanks :)

Jodie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013 via mobile

Our family of 4 stayed here overnight while travelling north. We had an interconnecting family room that ticked all our boxes. It was spotlessly clean and pleasantly decorated. The room faced in towards a pool area and whilst there is a little traffic noise the highway didn't feel right on top of you. It is a perfect position especially if heading north. We even got a real coffee before heading off the next day.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trippa63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jodie W, Owner / Operator at Capricorn Motel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2013

Thanks for the review !!! I think we have the best cleaners in Rockhampton, I let them know you appreciate their work :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed in a Special needs unit where the needs of the disabled guest were fully catered to, with rails precisely when they were needed and space at a premium. The room was immaculate, the service without fault - & surprisingly for a highway motel the siting of buildings minimized traffic noise. The busy surroundings are idyllic, the bed so comfortable we've returned home to purchase one! The Bistro also catered to room service and was excellent and well presented. And to top it off they make the best cappuccinos in Central Queensland. We will be returning in the future & highly recommend Capricorn Motel & Conference Centre to others. Well done Jodie & Michael, & thank you.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michaelsusank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jodie W, Owner / Operator at Capricorn Motel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2013

Wow Susan, Thankyou very much for writng your review. We really appreciate that you have taken time to write on both our facebook page and tripadvisor. Our aim is to provide the best service in Rockhapmton to every person that comes through our doors. It was lovely having both you and Michael here and we will look forward to seeing you in the future.


Jodie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rockhampton hotels
4.7 mi away
Citywalk Motor Inn Rockhampton
4.0 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Rockhampton
Travelodge Hotel Rockhampton
#13 of 35 in Rockhampton
839 reviews
4.1 mi away
Empire Apartment Hotel
Empire Apartment Hotel
#1 of 35 in Rockhampton
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Edge Apartment Hotel Rockhampton
5.5 mi away
Best Western Cattle City Motor Inn
5.4 mi away
The Q Motel Rockhampton
The Q Motel Rockhampton
#21 of 35 in Rockhampton
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Capricorn Motel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Capricorn Motel & Conference Centre

Address: 703-751 Yaamba Road | Parkhurst, Rockhampton, Queensland 4702, Australia (Formerly Dreamtime Lodge Motel)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Rockhampton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 35 Hotels in Rockhampton
Price Range: £67 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Capricorn Motel & Conference Centre 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Capricorn Motel and Conference centre is a relaxing resort style motel all on ground level. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Capricorn Motel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing