We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Motel, clean and CHESA”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Capricorn Motel & Conference Centre
Ranked #11 of 34 Hotels in Rockhampton
Certificate of Excellence
Aegerten
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely Motel, clean and CHESA”
Reviewed 16 November 2013 via mobile

We had a Family Room for 3 persons and it. was clean and with big windows to the green. Specially the food in the restaurant was good and nice served on the plates. The staff was friendly. The spot has also a very clean laundry room.
Wir wollten eigentlich nur eine Nacht bleiben, haben dann aber um 1 Tag verlängert um Wäsche zu waschen und etwas auszuspannen.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank X6879TLRobert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jodie W, Owner / Operator at Capricorn Motel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 24 November 2013
Hello

Thankyou for noticing the effort our lovely cleaners go to. we have great pride in our staff and appreciate when they are noticed. We hope the rest of your trip goes just as well :)

Kind Regards

Jodie & Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    37
    9
    2
    0
See reviews for
23
37
7
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
68 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013 via mobile

Nice motel adequately located near the highway on our trip along the east coast. Nice swimming pool to freshen up after a long day drive. Well equipped rooms. Location for a longer (touristic) stay not recommended as no touristic attractions nearby. The included breakfast is below standard.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank P M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jodie W, owner /operator at Capricorn Motel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 24 November 2013
Thankyou for taking the time to write your review :) The breakfast that is supplied in the room is complimentary and consists of Bread for toasting, cereal, milk,bottled water / juice, tea /coffee, butters / spreads and biscuits. We also have a restaurant open 7 days a week for breakfast for people who would like to purchase something hot.
I would also like to take the time to inform you that our motel shares the same carpark as the Dreamtime Cultural Centre and the big Dugong. We are 1km from the The Historical Viilage, 1.5km from the Golf range and Putt Putt Golf, 4 km from the Get Racing Go Kart Track (all of these we are the closet motel to.) and the second closet motel to the Capricorn Caves. We really would have liked if youd asked questions and we could have made you stay in Rockhampton a lot more knowledgable and more enjoying.

We hope the rest of you tripgoes well .

Kind Regards

Jodie & Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wagga Wagga, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

The owners of this motel are such lovely people and work very hard to provide the best service. Our room was quiet and comfortable, spacious (although shower recess shape could be a little small for some larger customers but guess that is the builders or architect in not being rectangular!) . Great outlook overlooking the gardened courtyard, and with all the facilities we could expect in a country town. The rates very reasonable, and the meal tasty and good home cooked food. My oysters Kilpatrick were superb!. Only thought was given it is not quite a la carte, that food prices seemed a little high, but the wine selection was very good indeed. Breakfast omelette with grain toast superb, and they will also provide a lunch package for the road if required! Very generous serves. Thanks Jodie for a great stay as after such a long drive felt so welcoming and comfortable! Will definitely visit again. Thanks for the great service! Enjoyed every moment of the stay. Had everything we needed.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Riverina Leadli... R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jodie W, owner /operator at Capricorn Motel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Hello lovely people,

Thankyou for your time and most of all your lovely personalities. We also enjoyed the time you stayed with us. Thanks for all the great feedback I do'nt think you missed very much at all ( though next time you should utilise the pool) lol. We are looking forward to your return trip and many more great conversations :)

Kind Regards

Jodie/ Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
King's Lynn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
143 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

nice clean spacious rooms with comfortable beds, friendly and helpful staff and owners, nice location. ate in the restaurant and the food was pretty good with generous portions. food not cheapest but everywhere we went in Australia the food seemed very expensive compared with back home (UK). one slight niggle was the wi fi hardly reached our room but all in all would recommend wholeheartedly.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank russelld49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jodie W, owner / operator at Capricorn Motel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Thankyou for the great feedback. We appreciate the time and effort you have gone to to give praise and insight. Our wifi has only just been updated to reach all the rooms in the motel and was only days old when you were here. We did discover a few issues and hopefully have rectified them. Thankyou for choosing us :) hoping you are enjoying you r travels :)

Kind Regards

Jodie & Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Witta
Level Contributor
81 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Thanks for another great stay at your hotel. It's a breath of fresh air in Rocky. Clean, spacious, garden setting that you can park right outside. Owners and staff are really friendly. Also includes a basic breakfast which is ideal for early departures.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChampagneSuzyWitta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jodie W, owner/operator at Capricorn Motel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Hello and thankyou for your lovely review. We feel extremely humbled when reading positive comments such as yours :) Thank you

Kind regards

Jodie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2013 via mobile

My partner and I were in Rockhampton for a wedding. We chose to stay at the Capricorn Motel after reading the positive reviews on trip advisor. The rooms were spacious, bathrooms clean and modern and the beds were super comfortable. Our room had a lovely garden view with the pool insight. We would recommend this motel for other travellers.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jodie W, Owner / Operator at Capricorn Motel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 21 August 2013
Hi,

I pretty sure Ive written these words before, Thankyou for taking the time to write your lovely review. I can't express how much it means to us as a family business to recieve good feedback on the service and quality we try to provide. :)

Thanks

Jodie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bundaberg Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013

This motel is set in large grounds and the rooms are lovely.
Check in by Jodie was smooth and very friendly
We only stayed the one night and had dinner their on that night.
My husband was not happy with his meal but Michael assured us Jodie would be looking into that on the morning we left. 5 prawns in the meal about half a cup of rice and a few Asian vegies in a watery tasteless sauce!!! $30.00 not value for money we didn't think. My meal was very nice and was indeed value for money.
We both had the exact same meal again while away on our trip at another restaurant further up the coast it was only $23.00 and had 12 large prawns in each meal much nicer flavour and on the whole a better meal than here at the Capricorn Motel and Conference Centre.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heathoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jodie W, owner/operator at Capricorn Motel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 21 August 2013
Hello,

Thankyou for your positive and negative comments. I appreciate your overall honesty. I am sincerely sorry in regards to your Thai Red curry prawns. Being one of our most popular dishes I am surprised and disturbed how wrong your dish sounded. I take extreme pride in the meals that we serve here and care about how our guests enjoy them. So please if you are ever this way again, please come and stay and I will personally make one for you myself at no cost.

Take care

Jodie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rockhampton hotels
4.1 mi away
Empire Apartment Hotel
Empire Apartment Hotel
#1 of 34 in Rockhampton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
4.7 mi away
Citywalk Motor Inn Rockhampton
4.0 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Rockhampton
Travelodge Hotel Rockhampton
#10 of 34 in Rockhampton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Quality Hotel Regent Rockhampton
4.1 mi away
Best Western The Stirling Rockhampton
1.9 mi away
Korte's Resort
Korte's Resort
#2 of 34 in Rockhampton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Capricorn Motel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Capricorn Motel & Conference Centre

Property: Capricorn Motel & Conference Centre
Address: 703-751 Yaamba Road | Parkhurst, Rockhampton, Queensland 4702, Australia (Formerly Dreamtime Lodge Motel)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Rockhampton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 34 Hotels in Rockhampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Capricorn Motel & Conference Centre 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Capricorn Motel and Conference centre is a relaxing resort style motel all on ground level. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Capricorn Motel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing