We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and helpful owner, nice motel”
Review of Motel Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel Lodge
Ranked #12 of 14 Rockhampton B&B and Inns
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Friendly and helpful owner, nice motel”
Reviewed 3 November 2012

The manager was very friendly and helpful, FREE WIFI, mainly clean, big TV, air con is cold, nice shower, price is cheap, and it is 24 hours check in. I'll definatly stay there again, and i'll recommend motel lodge to anyone.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank SALLY W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    7
    7
    6
    10
See reviews for
9
12
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Woody Point, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2012 via mobile

It doesn't cost much but isn't worth what it did cost. The only good thing is that it has a mini kitchen so if you're on a budget, it's worthwhile for that only. I didn't expect much and I certainly did not get a thing. The office stinks and looks grubby. The manager seemed friendly and helpful, yet grubby looking as well. The room was tiny, bed very hard. The shower, toilet and tiny basin was very tired and in desperate need of upgrade. The tv was modern which, when traveling alone is useful.

Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Wendy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Rockhampton hotels

Wollongong, New South Wales, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2012

The good things about this motel.
* Open 24 hours someone always at desk
* Cheap breakfast
* Bed Comfortable.
* Nice big tv
* Shower nice

Bad things
# Airconditioner Old
# Light over the Kitchen dangling down and not working
# Fan under light makes it flicker when both are on.
# Tiles on Kitchen floor cracked and glued back in
# Bin in the toilet not empty
# Only sheets and bedspread on bed. Blanket in Cupboard.
# Only one extra pillow
# Female receptionist/owner could not understand english enough to understand that I was asking " Can I please have poached eggs and bacon?"

Room Tip: Rooms from 10 up are a litte quieter than the others
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2012

This is a noisy motel on the main road. the air con is out of the ark, however at least when you switched it on it drowned out the noise of the lorries driving past all night.
The room did not seem to have been painted since the 1980s although it was clean and the bed comfortable.
Girl on reception was quite unhelpful. Made sure dood was secure at night

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlanSmith57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 June 2012

booked online, room best described as a dog kennel, broken tiles on kitchen floor, dirty aircon, very little english spoken, car park a joke, noisy traffic, trucks etc. CazzThom your right look elsewhere, much nicer motels for same money

Room Tip: when you see the sigh "keep driving"
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Felix T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlemount, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2012

Good car parking, got out and walked past a guy going to one of the rooms on the way to the reception...want to highlight what CazzThom said and not the best place to stay with the family or those who feel uncomfortable knowing that there is a possibility of people working from their rooms. Room wasn't too bad, not worth the money we paid..but it was clean. Tv had cable which was awesome but the issues we had were: noise from trucks all night, windows had some sort of plastic on them so you couldn't see out or in, bathroom window was broken and did not close. Overall, it wasn't too bad in terms of the room. Reception people provided good service and if it weren't for the funny business, we wouldn't of mind staying again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shirley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2012

Seemed quite a nice motel when viewed on the internet, and was clean. I would NOT ever recommend this motel to anyone particularly families.
I know that during the weekend 20 - 23 January 2012 there were 3 rooms that had constant visitors, same female guests but many males visitors. I will leave the rest to your imagination.
I will obviously avoid this motel.
I really do not know how they achieved there 3 star rating?????? Have been to much better motels that are 2 star!!

Room Tip: Don't use room 8 appears to be favourite
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CazzThom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rockhampton hotels
0.7 mi away
Citywalk Motor Inn Rockhampton
0.2 mi away
Best Western Cattle City Motor Inn
1.3 mi away
Empire Apartment Hotel
Empire Apartment Hotel
#1 of 35 in Rockhampton
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Q Motel Rockhampton
The Q Motel Rockhampton
#24 of 35 in Rockhampton
36 reviews
3.5 mi away
Discovery Parks - Rockhampton
Discovery Parks - Rockhampton
#2 of 17 in Rockhampton
288 reviews
3.9 mi away
Winter Sun Motel
Winter Sun Motel
#3 of 14 in Rockhampton
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel Lodge

Property: Motel Lodge
Address: 100 Gladstone Rd, Rockhampton, Queensland 4700, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Rockhampton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Rockhampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Motel Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Motel Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing