We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap and comfortable place to stay”
Review of Motel Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel Lodge
Ranked #12 of 14 Rockhampton B&B and Inns
Reviewed 20 January 2013

The motel with good location and kind staff who provided what we need. (But you have to know how to request).Cheap price and good location we recommend to backpackers. The girl of reception was so nice and provide all we need. Very clean room and comfortable bed for us. Lots of TV program with big LCD TV. FREE WIFI is the most important thing for us. We spent 5 minutes to walk to woolworths, there is no oven but microwave. And if you need some more equipment~you can ask from reception. Small parking space but big enough for us. A little bit noisy because of the location next to the main road.

Room Tip: Very convenient, just located on Bruce highway.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Elly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (36)
There are newer reviews for Motel Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 36 reviews

Reviewed 7 December 2012

rates are cheap value for money! the owner there are very nice and friendly, attended to our matter promptly, the rooms were clean and well kept air-con is nice and cold, bed is nice and firm and mainly FREE WIFI, what more could i ask for.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2012

The manager was very friendly and helpful, FREE WIFI, mainly clean, big TV, air con is cold, nice shower, price is cheap, and it is 24 hours check in. I'll definatly stay there again, and i'll recommend motel lodge to anyone.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank SALLY W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2012

It doesn't cost much but isn't worth what it did cost. The only good thing is that it has a mini kitchen so if you're on a budget, it's worthwhile for that only. I didn't expect much and I certainly did not get a thing. The office stinks and looks grubby. The manager seemed friendly and helpful, yet grubby looking as well. The room was tiny, bed very hard. The shower, toilet and tiny basin was very tired and in desperate need of upgrade. The tv was modern which, when traveling alone is useful.

Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
2  Thank Wendy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2012

The good things about this motel.
* Open 24 hours someone always at desk
* Cheap breakfast
* Bed Comfortable.
* Nice big tv
* Shower nice

Bad things
# Airconditioner Old
# Light over the Kitchen dangling down and not working
# Fan under light makes it flicker when both are on.
# Tiles on Kitchen floor cracked and glued back in
# Bin in the toilet not empty
# Only sheets and bedspread on bed. Blanket in Cupboard.
# Only one extra pillow
# Female receptionist/owner could not understand english enough to understand that I was asking " Can I please have poached eggs and bacon?"

Room Tip: Rooms from 10 up are a litte quieter than the others
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patricia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

This is a noisy motel on the main road. the air con is out of the ark, however at least when you switched it on it drowned out the noise of the lorries driving past all night.
The room did not seem to have been painted since the 1980s although it was clean and the bed comfortable.
Girl on reception was quite unhelpful. Made sure dood was secure at night

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlanSmith57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2012

booked online, room best described as a dog kennel, broken tiles on kitchen floor, dirty aircon, very little english spoken, car park a joke, noisy traffic, trucks etc. CazzThom your right look elsewhere, much nicer motels for same money

Room Tip: when you see the sigh "keep driving"
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Felix T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rockhampton hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Cattle City Motor Inn
0.7 mi away
Citywalk Motor Inn Rockhampton
0.0 mi away
The Q Motel Rockhampton
The Q Motel Rockhampton
#21 of 35 in Rockhampton
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Empire Apartment Hotel
Empire Apartment Hotel
#1 of 35 in Rockhampton
226 reviews
1.3 mi away
Edge Apartment Hotel Rockhampton
1.4 mi away
Albert Court Motel
Albert Court Motel
#24 of 35 in Rockhampton
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel Lodge

Address: 100 Gladstone Rd, Rockhampton, Queensland 4700, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Rockhampton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Rockhampton
Price Range: £44 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Motel Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Motel Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing