We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ok for one night stop over”
Review of Motel Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel Lodge
Ranked #11 of 14 Rockhampton B&B and Inns
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“ok for one night stop over”
Reviewed 12 June 2013

My family and I have just left the Motel Lodge in Rockhampton.
Check in was quick and easy, room was dated and basic but clean (besides the cockroach found dead in the bathroom early morning) bed was comfortable, didnt use the internet wifi and the tv had terrible reception but upon looking closer it seemed to have a broken cable but was only there to sleep so it didnt bother me.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank teritanaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    7
    6
    6
    10
See reviews for
9
11
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
australia
Level Contributor
91 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2013

At $95 it was a very expensive $40 room .Outdated wouldn't even come close to describe the condition of this motel .I would not stay there again,even if I had to drive an extra 200 klms. Had a surprise in the morning with a truck driver being able to look into my room thru the bathroom window without any curtains

Room Tip: drive past
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ted58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Rockhampton hotels

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2013 via mobile

You get what you pay for, or in my case, less....
Counter staff ok.
After a really long day on the road had hoped for a cleaner place to sleep. Curtains didnt fully cover windows so privacy was a problem on the ground floor. Lots of noise from levels above my room, lots of road noise. Chains on the doors were a good idea as there's a bit of "hourly" business conducted...
Wouldn't recommend to families.
Got up and out as early as I could the next day.
Won't be staying there again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gorman-Laws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockhampton, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2013

The motel with good location and kind staff who provided what we need. (But you have to know how to request).Cheap price and good location we recommend to backpackers. The girl of reception was so nice and provide all we need. Very clean room and comfortable bed for us. Lots of TV program with big LCD TV. FREE WIFI is the most important thing for us. We spent 5 minutes to walk to woolworths, there is no oven but microwave. And if you need some more equipment~you can ask from reception. Small parking space but big enough for us. A little bit noisy because of the location next to the main road.

Room Tip: Very convenient, just located on Bruce highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Elly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2012

rates are cheap value for money! the owner there are very nice and friendly, attended to our matter promptly, the rooms were clean and well kept air-con is nice and cold, bed is nice and firm and mainly FREE WIFI, what more could i ask for.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2012

The manager was very friendly and helpful, FREE WIFI, mainly clean, big TV, air con is cold, nice shower, price is cheap, and it is 24 hours check in. I'll definatly stay there again, and i'll recommend motel lodge to anyone.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank SALLY W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woody Point, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2012 via mobile

It doesn't cost much but isn't worth what it did cost. The only good thing is that it has a mini kitchen so if you're on a budget, it's worthwhile for that only. I didn't expect much and I certainly did not get a thing. The office stinks and looks grubby. The manager seemed friendly and helpful, yet grubby looking as well. The room was tiny, bed very hard. The shower, toilet and tiny basin was very tired and in desperate need of upgrade. The tv was modern which, when traveling alone is useful.

Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Wendy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rockhampton hotels
1.2 mi away
The Criterion Hotel Motel
The Criterion Hotel Motel
#21 of 35 in Rockhampton
173 reviews
0.7 mi away
Citywalk Motor Inn Rockhampton
0.1 mi away
Q Motel Rockhampton
Q Motel Rockhampton
#27 of 35 in Rockhampton
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Cattle City Motor Inn
4.0 mi away
Winter Sun Motel
Winter Sun Motel
#4 of 14 in Rockhampton
20 reviews
1.3 mi away
Empire Apartment Hotel
Empire Apartment Hotel
#1 of 35 in Rockhampton
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel Lodge

Property: Motel Lodge
Address: 100 Gladstone Rd, Rockhampton, Queensland 4700, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Rockhampton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Rockhampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Motel Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Motel Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing