We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Q Motel Rockhampton
Ranked #13 of 35 Hotels in Rockhampton
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Had to stay over recently for a short business trip.

Decent hotel, nothing to shout about for the price.

Bed was a bit too soft for my liking but room was generally clean.

Continental Breakfast was decent enough.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank egofufu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (62)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 62 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2014

Staff were friendly, rooms clean and tidy. Good shower. Undercover parking for bike. Was provided with a free continental breakfast. Rooms were a good size - was recommended that we try the "Crooked Cactus" just up the road (walking distance) - would stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RD2LV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

The staff were friendly & very helpful & very accommodating. The place is very clean & the price was amazing & they even gave us Brekkie free! I will recommend it to everyone! Thank you to the wonderful staff!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tanya H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Stayed with my family of 3 children, & booked interconnecting rooms. The price for the rooms were excellent value for money which included continental breakfast. I requested rooms away from the highway to avoid the traffic noise. We had a good night's sleep & heard no traffic. The airconditioning did a great job in cooling the room & cutting the traffic nosie out.

The motel is under new management & have only been there a few weeks. My recommendation is to spend some money on refurbishing the rooms, the bathrooms were good but the drapes, bedspreads etc are dated. But at the end of the day, the rooms were clean(our main priority) & we only stayed overnight.

Room Tip: Request a room away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve and Sandr... S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

This hotel was the best value for a King bed and a spa in Rocky. The room had lots of space to move around. Even though it was located at the front of the hotel near the main road, I didn't hear any traffic with the balcony door closed. The parking was good and the hotel was easy to find. The staff were very helpful. I didn't eat at the hotel restaurant.

Overall a great budget stay and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alanna1622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2013

Sensational place best I've stayed at very clean friendly managers great family room. Within walking distance to a great pub with a Mexican restaurant if your traveling to rockhampton do not go past this motel

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Taylormade71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2012

I would not stay at this motel again! The pool was dirty, shower terrible, office staff rude and unhelpful. Meal was over cooked.
Parking poor staff parking in front of unit, I had to park out in the open.

Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
2  Thank Sue W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rockhampton hotels
0.7 mi away
Citywalk Motor Inn Rockhampton
1.4 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Rockhampton
Travelodge Hotel Rockhampton
#15 of 35 in Rockhampton
928 reviews
1.5 mi away
Cosmopolitan Motel & Serviced Apts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Metro Motel
Metro Motel
#33 of 35 in Rockhampton
37 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Cattle City Motor Inn
1.3 mi away
Empire Apartment Hotel
Empire Apartment Hotel
#1 of 35 in Rockhampton
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Q Motel Rockhampton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Q Motel Rockhampton

Address: 112 Gladstone Road (Bruce Highway) | Allenstown, Rockhampton, Queensland 4700, Australia (Formerly Sundowner Rockhampton)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Rockhampton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 35 Hotels in Rockhampton
Price Range: £46 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Q Motel Rockhampton 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Q Motel is an older style Motel with very clean, spacious rooms with the all amenities and close to the CBD. Friendly, helpful Management and staff, with an onsite Restaurant and Bar providing Chef cooked meals five days per week Monday to Friday 6.00pm - 8.30pm. FREE Continental Breakfast from 6.00am - 8.30am every morning. FREE WiFi. Undercover Car parking, Large BBQ with outdoor area and onsite Laundry. Located close to the Rockhampton Airport and Train Station, Woolworths, Botanical Gardens, Rockhampton Golf Club and The Great Western Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Q Motel Rockhampton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing