We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Henderson Park Farm Retreat
Nearby Hotels
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quest Rockhampton(Rockhampton)
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness centre
Citywalk Motor Inn Rockhampton(Rockhampton)(Great Value!)
US$74
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Q Motel Rockhampton(Rockhampton)(Great Value!)
US$67
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (135)
Filter reviews
135 results
Traveller rating
127
6
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
127
6
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdinner basketwooden deckcity lightsfresh water creekinformative tourbush walkingget away from it allone nightthe rivernecessary amenitieslonger stayamazing locationtwo nightsnext morningexcellent hostsclose to townthe main road
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 135 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2013

This seemingly secret hideaway is so close yet seems so remote. The owners' hospitality is unsurpassed and the setting is blissful.
We stayed 2 nights in one of the cabins overlooking the large creek which is ideal for swimming, canoeing and fishing.
The cabin had everything we needed and when I discovered that I had forgotten Wally's food ( our dog ) our hosts even came to the rescue with that, and Wally had the time of his life.
If you have the chance to experience this amazing place then don't hesitate.

Room Tip: Both cabins are equally good and the lodge is ideal for larger groups and functions.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RockyDave03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

We accidentally bumped into this place with our minivan and we're very lucky that we did! When we came here we were welcomed by Nikki afterwards she showed us a place to stay. Later that night her husband Ryan popped by to ask if everything was ok. It sure was! It's a beautiful remote and silenced place with great sights over the area. After we left the next day we even got some great sausages from Ryan which we enjoyed that afternoon! Top place, highly recommended!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jules P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed in one of the cabins for one night on our trip up north to Cairns.
The cabin and its interiour are in excellent condition. The kitchen is fully equiped if you want to cook dinner. We preferred to use the gas barbecue.
In the afternoon, we went on a short drive around the farm with Nikki, were we saw (and heared about) kangaroos, wallabies and cattle, of course.
For the next morning, we received a "country breakfast basket" with toast, milk, honey, jam, sausage etc.

It's a lovely place and if we return to Queensland one day, we'll stay at Henderson Park again!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Puschelgang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Love this place, best stay in central Queensland. Beautiful cabin, perfect view, so quiet and the hosts go above and beyond with making your stay comfortable. Best thing is we could bring our puppies :)

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joteylor84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We stayed last weekend in the Hedlow Lodge. The unit was immaculate and highly modern inside, matched with a timber deck outside flowing into a large communal area, all overlooking the creek. It was absolutely silent which made it easy to laze around and drift in and out of consciousness during the day. At night we had a bonfire right out front of our room (in the area provided, also within baby monitor distance) and the stars were as bright as could be imagined. Ryan and Annika were warm and receptive and went above and beyond to make our stay perfect. I highly recommend the range of activities available. Thanks again Ryan for a fantastic morning out in the scrub observing the local wildlife.

Room Tip: The cabins are are more secluded than the Lodge, which has 4 units sharing a communal area.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KateQLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hendersonpark, Owner at Henderson Park Farm Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2013

Many thanks to KateQLD and all our other guests for your support and posting such great reviews! As 5th generation on Henderson Park, myself and husband Ryan think we have a great piece of the world here (not biased at all!) and love sharing it with new friends we make from Rockhampton, Queensland, Australia and all over the world. We couldn't be happier that you are all enjoying Henderson Park as much as we do!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews