We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a lovely couple”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Surfers Beach Resort One
Reviewed 11 April 2012

Couldnt be happier with our stay here. Close to the beach, a little more quiet due to the location. The couple who run the place are so friendly, helpful and made the trip great.

Stayed: April 2012
Thank Kyliekelton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (67)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 67 reviews

Reviewed 25 January 2012

I stayed here in a 2 bedroom apartment in FEB 2011 and I will defiantly be staying there again…the people who ran it are so lovely…it has a really nice home feeling to it.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hopus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2012

Paul & Sylvia were excellent hosts, we had a very late check-in & it was a long drive from the Airport so we were very tired with moody children, but the minute we arrived they were so friendly & made us feel welcome, they didnt fuss too much with the paperwork & then they sent us straight to our apartment to rest. They are always on hand, and gave great recommendatons on the theme parks, public transport, sightseeing activities etc...
Very lovely & clean accomodation, equipped with everything we needed. Kids swam nearly every day in the pool complex, but there is also the beach which is only a 5min stroll. Primo location to everything and very quiet too.
Thanks Paul & Sylvia, we will definitely be back!!
Jerome & Kathy
Auckland, NZ

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaz T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2011

Paul and Sylvia bent over backwards to make my stay enjoyable and hassle-free. Nothing was too much trouble for this delightful couple! Warmly recommended.
Clyde Burke, New Zealand

Room Tip: Not all rooms have A/C. Rooms at rear quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chiro-11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2011

Love Surfers Paradise and we fine this accommodation great for position and
price and standard. Been several times before - took friends and as retired and
love to walk great position for Broadbeach and Surfers 20mins walk to each. Hospitable
hosts. Quiet place as not to big, pool and bbq area which is good to sit in the
evening and talk to fellow travellers.

Hadnt been for a couple of years but enjoyed as much and our friends will be back also.

Room Tip: No views as such but we have stayed in most rooms and prefer to be on the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cliff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2011

We needed some temporary accommodation around Surfers Paradise whilst waiting for tenants to vacate our apartment (our new home in a new State) and we certainly struck gold by booking Surfers Beach Resort One. Not only did this place not break the bank but it had everything we needed and ultimately helped make our transistion to a new life a very easy one. Paul and Sylvia bent over backwards for us and made our month-long stay a memorable and very enjoyable one. Nothing was too much trouble (even our vagueness/uncertainity on when we would actually be leaving did not perturb them) and whether you're old or young, single, a couple or a family, they will look after you. The location is great, the beach is a short stroll away and the bustle of Broadbeach is well within reach on foot also. If Surfers Paradise wasn't our new home we would make Surfers Beach Resort One a regular stay for us and recommend it to anyone looking for affordable self-contained accommodation - not to mention a couple of gregarious hosts who will keep you coming back.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CecAz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2011

This is a great place to stay, it is very clean, secure, close to shopping, transport and 2 minute walk to beach woohoo...it is quiet with no traffic noise...it's great to have everything in your self contained apartment...loads of eating places in a ten minute walk.
The people who run the place are brilliant, they have always gone out of their way to do things for me, they are extremely friendly and accomodating with time for a quick chat...this place is excellent for anyone...solo, couples or families...i loved my stay here

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank juiceofchaos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.0 mi away
Surfers Beach Resort 2
Surfers Beach Resort 2
#66 of 124 in Surfers Paradise
9 reviews
0.1 mi away
Warringa Surf Apartments
Warringa Surf Apartments
#81 of 124 in Surfers Paradise
127 reviews
0.1 mi away
Marrakesh Resort Apartments
Marrakesh Resort Apartments
#21 of 124 in Surfers Paradise
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Surfers Beach Holiday Apartments
Surfers Beach Holiday Apartments
#96 of 124 in Surfers Paradise
24 reviews
0.1 mi away
Beachfront Viscount
Beachfront Viscount
#3 of 11 in Surfers Paradise
141 reviews
0.1 mi away
Breakers North
Breakers North
#51 of 124 in Surfers Paradise
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Surfers Beach Resort One? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surfers Beach Resort One

Address: 199 - 201 Surf Parade, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 124 Speciality Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range: £54 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Surfers Beach Resort One 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Surfers Beach Resort One reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surfers Beach Resort 1
Surfers Beach Resort One Hotel Surfers Paradise
Surfers Beach Resort One Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing