We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Surfers RSL

Surfers RSL
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$30
Cuisines: Bar, Grill, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Groups, Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Television, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Welcome! Surfers RSL has a long history on the Gold Coast. Steeped in tradition, it remains one of the only original Clubs in Surfers Paradise. Today, it proudly boasts almost 5000 financial members, a fabulous Restaurant & Bar, a large state of the art UBET Sports Room and a fully renovated Gaming Room. Taking care of our Members & Guests is of the utmost importance to us as we continue to provide warm service and a safe family environment incorporated with lots of fun, entertainment and fine food for old fashioned prices. Becoming a Member is easy. Whilst we happily welcome visitors, we do encourage you to join our Club so you can take advantage of awesome things like Birthday Vouchers, Discounts on your Food & Beverage and chances to win Cash & Prizes. Membership is $10 per year or $30 for FIVE years. Restaurant open for Breakfast 8am - 10.30am Lunch 12.00pm - 2.30pm Dinner 5.30pm - 8.30pm
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great value”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Came here on a dinner night from our resort, extremely good value, cocktails were nice and great atmosphere. Would definitely return.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AzzDawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    79
    33
    7
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Queenstown, New Zealand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Roast dinners!”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Nothing to dislike here. The roasts, (beef 0n the 9th, pork on the 10th june) were devine After nearly 2 weeks away from home we were 'chewing at the bit' for a 'proper' dinner. We got it big time & wish we had dined at the RSL earlier in the trip. A big plus was the super kiwi staff we met & that the chef had worked in our home town! Keep up the good work, you do a brilliant job xx

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Lee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queensland Australia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Friendly Staff & Fantastic Food”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Visited Surfers RSL just across the road from our new apartment. What a lovely little club from the front door office team to the great service and food in the restaurant, Hmmm Crumbed Lamb cutlets 3 huge cutlets lots of vege's and super price $18.00. Best Brekky on the coast as well will have to visit again Food is very homely and plenty of it .Great band Rock n Roll older club with old style service.Highly recommended

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sharon048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Give or take”
Reviewed 1 May 2014

I suppose you get what you pay for. cheap breakfast but all the plates and utensils were dirty. The food was ok and the staff service were very nice

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kellie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upper Hutt, New Zealand
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fantastic Service”
Reviewed 11 April 2014

This isn't about the restaurant but the fantastic service that we received at the RSL. My son had his 21st at the RSL last weekend, most of it was organised via phone and email - and the staff couldn't have been more helpful. The whole evening was a huge success. The food was great - and plenty of it.
A big thank you to David (who helped me sort out the food) and Kevin and his staff - excellent service.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lesley62_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Surfers RSL also viewed

 
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 

Been to Surfers RSL? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing