We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Location, Great complex but our apartment...”
Chevron-Towers-Facilities-02-900x540_L-059f9fd6-d40d-4ce7-924a-4d80ff1fc24f.jpg
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Chevron-Towers-Facilities-02-900x540_L-059f9fd6-d40d-4ce7-924a-4d80ff1fc24f.jpg
Chevron-Renaissance-Apartment-Pool-View-2-900x540_L-fc8539de-3913-4d62-93ee-f20ca2f548f7.jpg Chevron-Towers-Facilities-05-900x540_L-d3b**********-46ef-901f-9dd2a7316c2d.jpg
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
27 reviews
Chevron-Towers-Facilities-02-900x540_L-059f9fd6-d40d-4ce7-924a-4d80ff1fc24f.jpg
Chevron-Renaissance-Apartment-Pool-View-2-900x540_L-fc8539de-3913-4d62-93ee-f20ca2f548f7.jpg
Chevron-Towers-Facilities-05-900x540_L-d3b**********-46ef-901f-9dd2a7316c2d.jpg
Sandy-Lagoon-Pool-Surfers-Paradise-900x540_L-dd5f6df4-e46c-4000-a9dd-f23936eb04b8.jpg
Surfers-Paradise-Resort-Chevron-Pool-900x540_L-bfba*********-46b0-9e06-e2b9d8305993.jpg
_mg_8089_L-de71dd46-12f6-4a7e-a75a-e676c027f329.jpg
Garden-at-Night-Chevron-Renaissance-Resort-900x540_L-05b8aa87-f38c-42c8-8b8b-369cb864eccc.jpg
_mg_8029_L-122dce2e-b*******b-9ef7-********e74d.jpg
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
BrianG259...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Location, Great complex but our apartment wasn't in great condition.”
Reviewed 28 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We would definitely stay here again, but would avoid our apartment which was on the 8th floor. There were a few things broken, and we had to report the bathroom sink being blocked on the first night and also the toilet cistern was hanging off the wall. The hall table was also hanging off the wall but we couldn't be bothered reporting it. The sofa was so bad it was more comfortable to sit on the dining chair which were were also in bad condition. If I understand it correctly the owner of the apartment is responsible for kitting it out so probably just our luck we had a cheap skate of an owner. We will stay here again but will book a different floor and hope for a better furnished property.

are quite a few things broken and the furniture was really cheap and uncomfortable. I think it was just bad luck that we had this apartment and owner just kitted it out as cheap as possible. Pity since its a brilliant location and great apartment complex.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2017
Hi Brian G,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and leave some great feedback on your recent stay with us at Chevron Towers. Firstly, we would like to apologise about the maintenance issues and are glad we could attend to these for you after being reported. In regards to the furniture, I have passed your review on to our property management team to ensure they speak with the owners to upgrade this so our future guest can enjoy not only the wonderful aspects of the unit - being the location & a great complex but also to be a comfortable and welcoming place to come back to while on holidays.

We would love to welcome you back in the future to stay with us, please contact myself or a member of our reservations team to enquire about all of the apartments we have pn offer and we will be sure to assist you in selecting the right apartment for you!

Thank you again for the feedback, we appreciate it as we are continuously trying to improve our apartments and services.

Kindest Regards,
Emma & The Team @ Holiday Holiday
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janelclar...
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highly recommend”
Reviewed 19 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Very good place to stay, everything close by, great service by holiday holiday. Will definately stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 May 2017
Hi Janelclark72,
Thank you for taking the time to write us a 5 star review! It is so great to hear such positive feedback on our apartments at the Chevron Renaissance. We hope to welcome you back in the near future to stay with us again.
For any future accommodation enquiries, please contact our office directly on 07 5526 9213 & we will be more than willing to assist you.
kind regards,
Emma Walker
Customer Service Agent
Holiday Holiday
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudia D
1 review
“Great Family Resort”
Reviewed 28 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We booked an apartment at Chevron Renaissance through Holiday Holiday. They were great to deal with from start to finish. Very easy to book, very friendly and great communication. The Resort is awesome. Great kid friendly lagoon pool, spa, heated pool, BBQ's and the kids playground a great addition.

We stayed in 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom apartment with a fantastic view from our balconies. It was modern, clean, well appointed rooms with dishwasher, washing machine, dryer and full kitchen.

Great central location, so close to Cavill Avenue and walking distance to the beach. Also very handy to have Coles just downstairs.

Will definitely be booking this place again and have recommended to family and friends.

Thanks Holiday Holiday for a great Holiday! :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 May 2017
Hi Claudia D,
Thank you so much for taking your time to write us such an amazing review! It is great to hear you enjoyed the resort, location & apartment - the Chevron Renaissance is one of our most popular resorts due to its family-friendly facilities & handy location. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back to stay with us in the future & thank you for recommending us to your family ad friends. For any future accommodation bookings, please contact us directly.
kind regards,
Emma Walker
Customer Service Agent - Holiday Holiday
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chrisandf...
Mount Druitt, Australia
1 review
“Amazing view”
Reviewed 28 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

A spacious unit for 5 with a view to die for.Coles underneath is very handy and all only a 5 minute stroll to the beach. Can't wait to return

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2017
Hi Chrisandfamily2017,

Thank you so much for your 5 star review. The Chevron Renaissance is so popular due to the shopping center being directly underneath!
We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future with Holiday Holiday.
For any future accommodation enquiries or bookings, please contact us directly.
kind regards,
Emma Walker
Customer Service Agent
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey D
New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely and Central”
Reviewed 20 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Stayed here for 4 nights, great service from reception staff at holiday holiday, nothing was a problem. Lovely clean spacious apartment on the 29th floor of Skyline Central with an Ocean View. Easy to book and view apartment on line,.
Would definetly stay again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Apr 2017
Hi Tracey D,
Thank you so much for taking the time to rite such a 5 star review on your recent stay with us !
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your holiday and the apartment at the Chevron Renaissance.
We hope to welcome you back to the Gold Coast in the near future for another memorable holiday.
For any future accommodation enquiries or bookings, please contact us. '
kindest regards,
Emma Walker
Holiday Holiday
0423 260 912
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wawoftam
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Easy to deal with”
Reviewed 20 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Family of 4 stayed in lvl 29 apartment with 2BR water views. I'd used Holiday Holiday around 4-5 years ago via E-Bay (no longer using it) for similar accommodation and their service levels haven't changed. Awesome to deal with, friendly and easily contactable.
The resort is great for young kids with a lovely lagoon pool with BBQ facilities. Water too cold? Well then pop into the indoor pool. Right next door to Coles for shopping and Chevron Arcade for food and various shops. Stroll out of the arcade and so many food choices. A very gentle stroll and the beach is there.

Yes there is the odd little improvement that could be made in the apartments but whiners will be whiners. Oh and although our 2 BR could sleep 6 if required, obviously that would be on the couch which is shown in pics. You want 6 people? Pay the extra for a 3 BR which is what we had the prior time for.....you guessed it....6 people ;-)

we will be using Holiday Holiday again next time should the kids get a hankering for Theme Parks. the cost is similar to staying in a Caravan Park so no whining here.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Apr 2017
Hi Wawoftam,
Thank you so much for the 5 star review on your recent stay with Holiday Holiday at the Chevron Renaissance!
We were so pleased to welcome you back and it is great you found us again. The Chevron Renaissance is perfect for families as I agree the extensive facilities are amazing and suit everyone's needs. Location si also one of the best in Surfers Paradise being so close to everything on offer.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future for another great family holiday experience. For any accommodation enquiries, please contact our office and we will be more than willing to assist you.
Kind Regards,
Emma Walker
07 5526 9213
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConnieSte...
1 review
“A little dissatisfied”
Reviewed 19 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The apartment we chose was to sleep 6 people. Although it was a lovely room it certainly was not accomadating for that many guests. We only had a tiny 2 seater sofa and one arm chair to seat us all in the lounge area.
The rest of us had to either sit up right at the dining table or go off to our room.

With 3 kids in tow, 3 of the glass panels are lose and ready to fall out on the balcony which is scary 12 stories up.

Overall, lovely place but should to be advertised to house 6 people when clearly we don't all fit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2017
Hi Connie Steve S,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at Chevron Renaissance. It is always good to receive feedback on our apartments so we can continually improve all our services, we rely on this! We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again in January. If you wish to further discuss your most recent stay or any future holiday accommodation bookings, please contact me.
Kind regards, Emma Walker
Holiday Holiday
0423260912
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing