We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great break on the GC” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Olympus Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Olympus Apartments
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
124 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Great break on the GC”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

My (sometime) partner and I stayed at the Olympus for three nights and it was just great. The building is right on the beach and is a few blocks away from Cavill Avenue and various amenities, including the supermarket. The views are amazing and we enjoyed sitting on the balcony with pitchers of Aperol Spritz soaking up the view (and the alcohol!). We were given a fantastic apartment on the 6th floor (#21) which had just been renovated and has its own kitchen and laundry. The apartment did have some noise however - from the sound of the waves at night and our sighs of contentment (!) - but I suppose that can’t be helped!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank SoDizzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGOAGO, Manager at Olympus Apartments, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Thank you! Thank you for loving our apartments. see you next time!

Kind regards

Lisa and Alan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    41
    22
    10
    17
See reviews for
46
51
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Lugano, Switzerland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

This is absolutely the best place we ever found. we arrived late in the evening, the first thing they told us: oh, we upgraded your apartment. So they gave us an amazing apartment, fantastic view, television with a lot of channels, free wifi, for a very LOW price.
ah, and parking in the garage!!
Go here.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Riccardo012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGOAGO, Manager at Olympus Apartments, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Hi

Thank you for your comment, looking forward to accommodate you again.

Warm regards

Lisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

Olympus apartments were recommended to me by some Aussie mates and I was not disappointed! I stayed for 15 nights and had a 6th floor apartment with excellent beach views. The apartment was exceptionally clean and modern, with full free in-room internet access and foxtel TV which also had the facility to record programmes which was handy! The reception staff were very helpful and friendly. I only spent one afternoon at the pool when it was rather windy on the beach, but the pool and facilities were also excellent. Fresh towels and bedding were provided every 4 days, although for me more towels were not needed as each room had a washing machine/dryer for this. Hair dryers, beach towels etc were available for free on request. The only negative was the fact that there was not easy access to the entrance other than a huge flight of stairs, which was hard to negotiate with luggage on arrival and departure, an easy access ramp would be suggested as an improvement. I will be returning and would highly recommend it. As a lady travelling alone I felt very safe and at home here and I didn't want to leave I could easily have made this my home permanently!

Room Tip: Higher rooms will have a better view of the whole Gold Coast, however all rooms have sea views anywa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGOAGO, Manager at Olympus Apartments, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Hello Sue,

Thanks for your valuable time to write this review to support us. looking forward for your next visit.

Warm regards

Lisa and Alan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights in April in a 2 bedroomed apartment (4 adults) on the 8th floor. The apartments are very tired and dated and the bathroom was old and grubby. When you walked around bare foot your feet were black! The kitchen is well equipped for basic needs. The beds all need new mattresses.
However, the view is amazing and for the price I don't think anything else is even close - so wear slippers and enjoy the view. Although it needs updating it is still in a brilliant location and a reasonable price.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lobsterchaser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGOAGO, Manager at Olympus Apartments, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thanks for your time and valuable feedback.

The apartment your stayed has just been upgrade with new mattresses.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
106 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

For this price range a holiday apartment in Surfers could not be any better. It is in an excellent location and offers excellent value for money. We stayed for 7 nights in February 2014 and loved this place. A few cons: bathroom could do with a renovation and the beds are not very comfortable. No air-con. You have to ask for a DVD player (we were given one with no remote control and the receptionist frowned when we wanted to keep it for the duration of our stay which was 7 nights). We stayed on the 4th floor and so the noise from the waves and road did not help sleep quality. Tennis court is not full size so dont bother bringing your gear. Pros: location, views, great price, underground parking, oh, did I mention the views? If you are considering this place look no further, I've seen what else Surfers has to offer in this price range and it isn't pretty.

Room Tip: Try to get a room as high as possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DenAndBel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2014

We have just returned from an amazing vacation at the Olympus. The location of Olympus is great, close enough to everything, but not too close. There was plenty to do and see at Surfers Paradise and some good restaurants. The theme parks were not too far away as with other conveniences. Because of other positive reviews, we specifically asked for apartment #21 when we booked. The apartment was newly renovated and had the best view up and down the coast (I understand that #21 is the best in the building). This holiday was certainly a special treat for my husband and I and we will be back to the Olympus soon.

Room Tip: Ask for room #21 - newly renovated with the amazing view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Myrtle1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014

We stayed here over Christmas and New Year. We got a very warm welcome from Margaret and her husband at reception very helpful and friendly. Great asset to Olympus.
The building looks neat and tidy from outside. Inside the corridor to our room the carpets was really dirty - sometimes even a bit smelly. We stayed on the 8th floor and the view of the ocean was stunning and was one of the main reasons why we chose Olympus. The apartment was tidy but very tired - I really think it can be updated with new and modern furniture. Would have been nice to have a air conditioner as the ceiling fans did not always keep the heat out. Luckily the sea breeze cooled the apartment. We could not get TV reception and without any hassle Alan came to sort it out !! The only thing that truly put me off was the bathroom. Shower was disgusting ! Smelled awful when you stepped into it. We had a change of sheets on the bed every week . Enjoyed the washing machine and dryer. Pool and sauna was great ! Loved lounging around the pool if the wind was to strong on the beach - you can get towels, boogie boards, tennis raquets etc from reception to use at no cost ! Short stroll from shops and restaurants. Enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: All rooms would have great views !
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EHeyden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.0 mi away
Suntower Holiday Units
Suntower Holiday Units
#58 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grosvenor Beachfront Apartments
Grosvenor Beachfront Apartments
#83 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Shore Holiday Apartments
The Shore Holiday Apartments
#48 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Breakfree Moroccan Resort
Breakfree Moroccan Resort
#26 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
0.2 mi away
Zenith Apartments
Zenith Apartments
#27 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
0.1 mi away
Chateau Beachside
Chateau Beachside
#10 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olympus Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olympus Apartments

Property: Olympus Apartments
Address: 60 The Promenade, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 125 Speciality Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Olympus Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Olympus Apartments is located on the beach in the heart of Surfers Paradise. All our apartments face the ocean with panoramic views and all have a full kitchen and laundry. Our modern apartments offer guests a home away from home. Our friendly staff can help you organise activities to make your stay a truly wonderful experience ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Olympus Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olympus Apartments Hotel Surfers Paradise
Olympus Apartments Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing