We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dirty bed linen”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Quarterdeck Surfers Paradise
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Dirty bed linen”
Reviewed 28 January 2014

It was the dirtiest bed I've ever slept. The apartment was all right. The linen was not clean and rags haven't been washed for a while. After this experience, I would never choose an apartment again. The location and price is OK. staff is just Ok.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jing M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryce H, Manager at The Quarterdeck Surfers Paradise, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Dirty linen ??, it comes from a laundry and is fresh for all new guests
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    21
    9
    10
    43
See reviews for
21
36
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Hervey Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
207 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Stayed here for a week.
The rooms are a little tired but the location is great right next to the beach.
Self contained gives the flexibility. The management were friendly and helpful. An inexpensive good getaway for a week.

Room Tip: better to try to get higher up no big diffrence between garden or sea views
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2014

I stayed there for a week with my partner. Our trip was basically to visit the theme worlds, so for a place to sleep and eat the Quarterdeck apartments were fine.
Almost everything about the apartment seemed like it hadn't been updated since the early 1980's when the place was built.
The pillows were rubbish but the couches were comfortable enough.
The views were beautiful (despite being interrupted by the mammoth apartment block sitting between this building and the beach). I had a magnificent view of the sunset and gorgeous skies over the oxen every evening we were there which was a real treat.
If I were going back to the Gold Coast I'd probably look to pay a little more for something more modern.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Selliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blenheim
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

book in for 5 night left after 3 rooms where dirty no heating oven was broken and mould all over windows paint peeling off the walls do not stay here and yes I know there pictures look good but you don't get that

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank daubs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Surfers Paradise hotels

Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014

I stayed at quarterdeck with a couple of friends and had a really great time. The rooms were clean and neat and the location is fantastic. Its minutes from the heart of Surfers and we could walk straight across the Esplanade to go for our morning swim. Management and staff are always very friendly and eager to make sure we were comfortable. I have also stayed at Quarterdeck with my 3 children and they love it. Thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

I stayed at Quarterdeck last week and found it to be great value for money and the location was perfect. I had a lovely room on the 8th floor with beautiful ocean views. Apartment had everything I needed for my long awaited break from work. Staff were very friendly and very helpful with booking my tours etc. Well recommended.

Room Tip: Mid to higher floor have the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Susan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

My partner and i stayed at the Quarterdeck for 6 nights and we could have not been happier! Perfect location, walking distance from everything including Cavill avenue and transport to and from every theme park, and the beach was only a 2 minute walk. We had a ocean view room that was fully air conditioned with another 2 ceiling fans and a balcony, the room was clean and had everything we needed! The staff were excellent and very helpful. We will defineitly be returning to the Quarterdeck.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Maddie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.1 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#12 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
2,373 reviews
0.3 mi away
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast
#18 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
2,853 reviews
0.1 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
2,573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
1,406 reviews
0.4 mi away
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
#1 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
1,847 reviews
0.4 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#16 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Quarterdeck Surfers Paradise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Quarterdeck Surfers Paradise

Property: The Quarterdeck Surfers Paradise
Address: 3263 Surfers Paradise Boulevard, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Quarterdeck Surfers Paradise 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Quarterdeck Surfers Paradise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Quarterdeck Surfers Paradise Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing