We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Q1 beach club”
Review of Q1 Beach Club

Q1 Beach Club
Ranked #159 of 385 Restaurants in Surfers Paradise
Restaurant details
Mooloolaba, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Q1 beach club”
Reviewed 9 September 2012

Can't really review... was never opened the whole 5 days we stayed at Q1. Shame as we would have loved to have dined with them.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank sharjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    14
    4
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Poor service and slow!”
Reviewed 3 May 2012

The service was extremly slow. We missed out on plans we had that night as a result of this. The staff were rude, especially the young girl. She would not wipe our table down and took so long to return to do such a simple job! The food was average. Such a dissapointment as its a great location.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Attitude !!!!”
Reviewed 20 February 2012

The young lady, but old enough to know better, had attitude galore when we asked if she was open. "NO wer'e closing" was the response. We had just arrived, were told to wait a few hours for our room to be ready, so we were in need of a nice cold drink. But "NO" did not care less. Just locked it up, sat inside on the phone then when finished walked out. COW !!!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank barry w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
120 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Good food and coffee, service was a little slow”
Reviewed 13 February 2012

Great breakfast. The omelette was huge but worth the wait. Good coffee. Just a little slow but nothing bad. Definitely worth a visit to sit poolside and have breakfast.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank David-Sydney_Aust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
93 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Nice location next to the pool”
Reviewed 4 January 2012

This was the breakfast cafe for the Q1. While it is an ok place to eat for the public, it was not private or what we had in mind when we booked into the Q1. The buffet breakfast was okay but there is no table service. So you have to know to go to the counter to ask for a coffee to be made or for anycoffd item which is not put out. There were no options for special diets, no fruit put out etc. Food in banemaries was only just warm.
However the fresh made coffee was really great!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank GreatTravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Q1 Beach Club also viewed

Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
Gold Coast, Queensland
 
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 

Been to Q1 Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing